What about a self-love?

29 52
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

February 16, 2022

Hello Lovely Readers!

Again, I started writing this one past my schedule. I was hoping to start writing right after lunch but after I had a shower my body is aching and I feel so tired that I fell asleep while I'm in the store. Luckily my niece stayed with me this afternoon and had a long nap, yes here in the store.

My brother saw me and asked me why am I sleeping here at the store and told him that I have body aches and a few sneezes and I regret telling him about it as now he is convincing me to have an antigen test. Told him, I'll observe it first as I don't have a fever so I guess nothing to worry about. Besides, antigen is not working with me. LOL I always get a negative antigen test but when they do RT-PCR test it gives me the real result.

Anyway, let's just hope it's just a normal body ache and that I'll not have a fever or else I'll not have a reason not to undergo a swab test.

Anyway, I was searching for a quote that I can add to my article on the other platform when I thought of sharing some with you. It's all about self-love. Yep, I always talk about self-love but believe me it's not easy. Even I forget it most of the time. Anyway, here are the quotes that I thought I'll share with you.

You are enough. A thousand times enough. - Unknown

I read that line many times, the "you are enough" thingy. But are we really enough? Sometimes I also question myself am I really enough? But If I'm not enough for myself then I'm not enough for anyone else. How and when can we really say that we are enough? How one can say a thousand times enough? I guess you can only say that if you really love yourself. If you know how to value yourself. If you know your worth. One thing that I think I still need to work out with myself.

“You have to believe in yourself when no one else does – that makes you a winner right here.” Venus Williams

Another line that's easy to say but hard to do not that I don't believe in myself. I know and I believe that I can do a lot of things. I know that I believe in myself. But sometimes we need someone to tell us that they believe in us too. That our fight is worth all the efforts. Sometimes, life is easier when we know that there is someone who believed in us, that there is someone who cheers for us. And sometimes, it is not all about winning, sometimes knowing that there is someone by your side is enough.

 “A person learns how to love himself through the simple acts of loving and being loved by someone else.” Haruki Murakami

I agree with this one. Loving oneself becomes easier when there is someone who shows you the simple acts of loving. If there is someone who is reminding you that you can be loved by other people. But it doesn't mean that we have to rely on other people to love us in order for us to love ourselves.

There are so many reasons why there are times we find it hard to love ourselves. But remember, during those times that we find it hard to love ourselves, during those times that we feel worst, are the time that we really have to focus on ourselves. It is during these times that we have to love ourselves most.

And yes, there will be a lot of questions, but in the end, with or without an answer to those questions that keep pestering you, you still have to love yourself. Because no one can love you the way you can love yourself.


lead image - Raychan

image 1 - Chela B.

image 2 - Alysha Rosly


And if you have come this far... Thank you for sharing your time with me.

©Eylz2021|#ClubBrokeBCH

You can also find me here

Hive 🌱 Noise 🌱 Twitter 🌱 Appics

All Original content unless specified otherwise ;)

040/365/2022

15
$ 7.13
$ 6.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Davinchysax
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 9
Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

Comments

Yung pagiging enough talaga natin minsan yan dahilan na nag ooverthink tayo tapos nag seself pity. Ganyan din ako. Yan dati sinasabinng mama ko. Dapat e love mo ang sarili mo kasi di ka daw makakapgbigay ng love sa iba kung sa sarili di mo kaya mahalin.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Pero ang dali sabihin ang hirap gawin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dati sism subrang diappointed ako sa sarili ko kasi parang palagi akong mali. Pero kalaunan sis, tinanggap at minahal ko flaw ko kasi wala ako masyado kaibigan dati. siguro dahil di ko rin kaya magmahal dahil takot ako at sa sarili ko di ko din mahal talaga kasi puro mali nakikita ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dumadating ata talaga yung time na yun.. yung hindi mo din maintindihan ang sarili mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True yan. yung minsa di mo kilala sarili mo sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yep.. pansin ko din yan... lalo na nitong pandemic

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True .. buti na lang talaga nakita ko tong platform at naging dahilan na mawala depression ko. At nasabi ko sa sarili ko na kaya ko pala at di na lang pansinin ibang tao. Hirap din kasi si kapag na pressure ka sa ibang tao eh, isa sa dahilan na nawawalan ka ng trust sa sarili mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love yourself that's what's really important because you can't give your love to others when you don't love yourself .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yep... that is 100% true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

and there are some people who forget how to move but they care for eeveryone.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

i agree with you... there are some who forgot to love themselves

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang dali sabihin pero di sya ganon kadali na gawin. Minsan need din natin ng assurance and we can only gave it if someone said it to our face. Pero I don't know if that would be effective to me ha. Wari ko hindi din ee. Aigooo ang daki lang nag payo sa iba but sa sarili natin ang hirap maeapply ba.

Anyways, how you na madamss? Nawala naba sakit ng katawan mo? Inom agad gamot okie.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

feeling better na.. and oo madali sabihin pero madalas mahirap gawin lalo na kung sa sarili na natin gagawin hahaha d ko din alam bat ganun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Self love first before others, we must need to learn to love ourself first and the other will soon follow, loving yourself and being you is the most overwhelming feeling and not faking or hiding a behind a mask from the world.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

there are people who find it easy to pretend than being themselves... and its so sad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have to love ourselves, and accept ourselves as we are. Many people fall into depression due to lack of self-esteem.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

that's true.. especially nowadays that we really can't move the way we want... and even I sometimes fall into depression

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have to continue believing in ourselves and realizing the fact no one would come for is if we fail but when we succeed then they would always want to be there.

That's life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Loving yourself also means being true to yourself and being happy with it. Accepting your flaws is your first step to self-love. Also, I refrain from comparing myself to someone else whom I thought is better than me. And that's how loving myself grows day by day. I am happy to be me. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Only few people will ever believe in us and it's mostly our parents and ourselves so, so we should try to prove to ourselves by working harder and smarter

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So true, how can you show something that you, yourself do not know what it is? Self-love is crucial in the quality of relationships we have with others.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yep . That's true because no matter how you want a relationship to work if you don't know how to love yourself it will be hard for you to express yourself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Chrue :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always believed that we can't love others between if we do not love ourselves. Just as we know, you can not give what you do not have.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree but there are people are rely on other people

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love yourself harder when it is hard for you to love yourself.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yep.. because its only you who knows how to love your yourself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looking at the mirror and I can proudly say, this is me. I accept my all lacking but it makes me strong.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

that should always be the attitude.. there are some people who lose hope even if they haven't started the fight yet..

$ 0.00
2 years ago