Thoughts and actions

24 57
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

January 6, 2021

And suddenly it is Thursday...

I've been staring at this black screen for a few minutes now and still can't think of a topic to discuss so I just decided to type away and let my fingers do the work. While I am starting to type all that I can think of is that I have to make this one at least 600 words and I'm also telling that to my fingers.

Do you think my fingers understand what I'm trying to tell them? That I'm not quite sure but it seems to follow what my brain dictates them to type. So yes, fingers just follow what the brain says, and If I didn't start to type and just wait for my brain to produce a topic this blank canvas would still look white and plain.

Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty

See this block? they are my wonderful sponsors and I invite you to check them out!

Now it leads me to this.

Thinking without any work is useless. You have to do both to achieve something that you really want. You cannot just think and think and keep on analyzing things without any implementation, without that first step. It is better to do small little steps than not to do anything at all.

Now let me search for a quote that will go with what I'm writing now.

And it took me 30 minutes to get back to this page. Why? Because I remember I have to do something. Sometimes that's the problem with me I easily get distracted that I'll do something else and then will remember again that I have to finish something.

Anyway, let's go back to that quote.

“Action without thought is empty. Thought without action is blind.”- Kwame Nkrumah

Thought and action need to go hand in hand for us to be able to do something and if we want something with quality we have to put an effort into it and think hard of what we really want.

What's important is our will and how we want it to be done. We can just end this write-up with nonsense or end it with something that anyone who will read it can learn from it.

Of course, I want to end it with you will get something from it at the end even if I started it without knowing what to put in here.

Most of the problems in life are because of these two reasons:

  • We act without thinking

  • We keep thinking without acting

Let's try to make it a habit to think first before we say anything and of course, it doesn't have to stop you from only thinking about it. We have to work for it, we have to do something about it.

Most of the time we hurt people just because we react or say something without even thinking what other people will feel if we say it. Let's be a little sensitive and think things first before we react to any stories or any situation.

Let's try to make it a habit to put some action in things that we wanted to happen. In things or plans that are running into our minds for some time now. Maybe it's about time that they are put into action. Maybe it is about time for you to have the courage to work it out.

Let's not waste those plans that we keep on planning for some time now. Maybe all it needs is that first step for it to materialize.

What do you think? Isn't it worth it to see your plans materializing? Isn't it worth seeing your plans working out?


Thanks for your time reading this article, if you enjoy reading it hope you're gonna click that button to like and subscribe. By the way, let's talk some more so I hope you will leave a comment below and share with me your thoughts.

©Eylz2021|#ClubBrokeBCH

All Original content unless specified otherwise ;) and yes all photos are taken by me.

12
$ 5.99
$ 5.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
+ 11
Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

Comments

Acting without thinking and keep thinking without acting, I tend to do the latter more than the former. It happens to me a lot, in the cryptoverse, almost all the time. But I'm working on stopping doing it and reaching a balance. Cheers, sis!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahahaha in cryptoverse? its all about thinking and the action is missing hahahaha yep.. let's try to have it balance... but when wallet is empty all we can do is think lol. cheers sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

but when wallet is empty all we can do is think lol. cheers sis!

I have often that kind of thoughts sis 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The other side of me acts without thinking, and then some regrets later, lol! And then the other does the opposite and then they create conflict that makes me do nothing in the end haha. Seriously need to work on this myself. It's a challenge but we can do it :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

at least we do admit that we are like that sometimes haha there are people who just keep on denying it hahahaha but yes, challenging but can do it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, not proud about it but yes, I do admit it. Can't deny them, lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely right dear,first we thought what we have do there and to start with a good action,we think we can every thing but if can't take action then we are nothing

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Delivering 600 words every day isn't an easy task and it is really difficult. I know how if feels like

Like the never aging saying "actions speaks louder than words". Good day Eylz nice to be your friend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yep.. and i love that saying

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The quote made my day 💝

$ 0.02
2 years ago

aw.. thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very well put! We often miss out on things because we act without thinking and think without acting, truly relatable haha!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha thank you. guess people are used with that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I mostly begin to tap my fingers on those keyboard until something meaningful begins to come out.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

does it work with you everytime?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every single time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No topic to write yet you ended up writing a very meaningful article sis..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thanks sis.. minsan ata mas ok pa yung ganun eh hahahaa ang hirap kasi mag isip

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is all about the start, once you started your fingers took over. Have you done ADAD today?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

done with 2DAD.. you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all want that our each decisions may click right and work perfectly. You just focused on perfect topic.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thanks lucifer!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same as "Think before you click". Sometimes idk how to put everything into action kasi e. Like madami sya isipin sa thoughts oero sa actions parang ang hirap iapply hehe. Ganyan rin ako if may bagay na iniisio pero diko alam pano talaga sya 8 Iaapply Sa actions kasi tajot ako mafail

$ 0.00
2 years ago

our dominating thoughts go a long way in defining our lives through the actions we take. On "talking before we think", I believe a lot of people have had alot of regrets about that. That's why we all have to develop a greater level of self control.

$ 0.00
2 years ago