Things that I'm afraid of...

55 75
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

July 23, 2021

Hello Readers!

It's raining cats and dogs while I'm writing and this is also the reason why I think of this topic. I love rain so much, I love the sound it makes whenever it hits the ground or the roof, I love the cool breeze that the wind blows, I love how the raindrops kissed the leaves of the plants and trees, but there is one thing that I don't like when it's raining.

Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty

And because of this let me share with you things that I'm afraid of.

Thunder and lightning

I love everything about the rain except for these two. I don't like it when there's thunder and much more when it comes with ligthning. I don't know why but I'm really aftraid of it. I remember one time when me and my friend was in the freeway and it suddenly rain so hard with thunderstorms the whole time that we were in the freeway my eyes was closed. I'm not sleeping though because it was just my friend and I have to entertain my friend just so she'll not get sleepy while driving. My head aches whenever there is thunder and lightning.

Frogs

I don't like frogs. I don't like everything about frogs. I don't like the way it looks, the way it looks at you and especially the way it jumps. There was one time that we are in capones vista in Zambales, The group was drinking and it's night time already , me and my boyfriend that time sits near the stairs when suddenly a big frog jumps on the stairs, the next thing happened was they found me on the top of the chair. My friends know how scared I am with frogs but my boyfriend that time didn't know about it. All my friend who knows about it are laughing except for my boyfriend and his friend that joined us on that trip. Of course, he couldn't laugh or else. LOL

source

Zipline

Honestly I don't know what's with zipline that I cannot do it. I'm not afraid of heights, I can do skywalk, I can do crossing the hanging bridge, I can do wall climbing but not this one, I just can't do it. I'm not afraid of speed too so I just can't explain why am I so afraid of this one. Maybe it's the thought that I don't have any control with it. I tried doing it three times but I end up backing out. The worst was when me and my friend went to MOA to try that zipline there because they said its low and short distance but still no. I even told the operator that if he did let me go I will sue him and the worst part of it was, the next one after me was a mother and a kid. imagine that? LOL

source

Fire

I can handle bonfire of course what I'm talking about is big fires that burned down houses and buildings. I guess I got this one when there was a fire near our places when I was still a little kid and there where lots of firetruck that are lining up in the street. The fire was a block away from us but you can see the flames and the smoke from our place. And you can see red and black on that area, red from the flames and black because of the smoke. From then on I still have this anxiety attack whenever I hear siren from firetrucks.

Getting sick

I'm afraid of getting sick especially now that my mother is traveling to that place where all things are beautiful. I wasn't afraid of this before I guess its because I know my mom got my back before and no matter what I have her beside me. But now, things are different I guess it is because I'm single and I don't have my parents anymore and I don't want to be a nuisance to my brothers.

These are the things that I'm really afraid of, things that until now I'm trying to get over with but I guess there are just things that you can never change or maybe I don't have that much reason yet to overcome it.

What about you? Do you also have things that you are afraid of?

Tagging my two virtual sisters here in readcash and noisecash to share things that they are afraid of. @Bloghound @Pichi28

Thanks for your time reading this article, if you enjoy reading it hope you're gonna click that button to like and subscribe. You may also drop a comment down below so we can talk for a bit. By the way, hope you can also visit the articles of my amazing sponsors they have wonderful articles that you'll have fun reading.

19
$ 12.43
$ 9.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.05 from @Pichi28
$ 0.10 from @Davinchysax
+ 11
Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

Comments

Are you afraid of Kermit?πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep.. think i've already td you about that lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's not much that I'm afraid of. But I am also afraid of getting sick and fire and also getting drown.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Drowning.... Haven't thought about that for sometime

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I fear more of suffering from a disease rather than dying, I hate snakes but I like frogs. I guess you didn't like the CowFrogs that @Tengolotodo invented in its last article, haha.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

was actually thankful to tandpuff for burning it alive πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I instead think that tandpuff deserved that the wizard had turned him into a puffball πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ for burned the cowfrogs! Imagine them white with black stains, too cute! LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nahhh tandpuff made the right move πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ i just hope they enjoyed the cooked cowfrog that time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha now I am laughing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Did they served the cowfrog after tandpuff cooked it alive? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha @Eylz2021 laughed about the demise of the COWfrogs 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And thankful to tandpuff with his doings πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I thought you might be a TandPuff fan!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep .. so make sure tandpuff has a good part in your nect story.. plus i like the purple smoke lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have not tried Zipline too. Di ko din alam kung kakayananin ko. napaisip tuloy ako ano ba talaga ang greatest fear ko. Hmm, mgkasakit mga anak ko, I think yan ang greatest fear ko now.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

i think.. yan ata ang kadalasan na fear ng mga parents..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why naman sa Zipline, it looks fun kaya. Pero well, I'm not sure if I can do that too pero I love to try that sana. Hmm, ako naman may kinakatakutan din naman ako, takot ako sa rejection, di na nga ako uulit mag confess ee. Last na yong nakaraan, masakit sa puso, ayaw ko na talagang uulit.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ay ibang level naman ksi ang rejection.... 😌 Masakit naman talaga yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im afraid of getting sick too lalo na if your a mother 24/7 ang duty haha.. Pinaka ayoko rin yun magkasakit mga kids q..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ganyan suguro talaga mga mother.... Ganyan din nanay ko noon eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Although I am afraid of heights and the deep, I still want to try zipline and other daring stuff. I like to challenge myself to conquer my fear. When on the sea, I am comforted by having a life jacket.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I'm still planning to try it... When? I still don't know πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is the question :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masaya mag zipline hehe. Ako Naman sa daga takot as in huhu

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Sabi nga nila hahaha.. naku isa pa yan lalu na yung malalaki

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Legit grabe haha. Sa Makati sa mga kanal Yung mababagal ng lumakad dahil matatanda na hahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ahahaha oo nga ... Ayoko din nun πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww I envy the weather you got as you write this article. I hope it will rain in my place too since the heat is too much. Anyway, we do have two thing in common that we are afraid of. Thunder and frogs. But I am most afraid of frogs. Like ew even touching it makes me want to evaporate.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I can still look at the frogs but not with lightning... Hey why don't you write about it too πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay cge susulat ako neto, sis. Ayoko din ng rain eh. Basta hehe. Musta kayo jan, sis???

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ok naman sis may baha pero keri lang... Wala na din nararamdaman na aftershock.

Salamat sa pag renew ng sponsorship sis! Salamat din sa pagiging generous love love love

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The most I afraid of is fire.. HuhuπŸ₯Ί then getting sick also sis and thunder and lightning.. yesterday was having a thunder, there was a heavy rain.. I was really afraid....πŸ₯Ί

God bless you Eylz...πŸ™β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can write about it too. 😊 Tagging you to write about the things you are afraid of πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With this article I got to know more about you..I don't like much thunder and lightning also ..but I was fascinated by those lightning everytime they show.. It seems like there's a party up there. haha..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha... How i wish i feel that same way too about lightning but for me it feels like its looking for a target to burn down lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha..ganun din naiisip ko minsan pero nakakatuwa naman kasi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha write about it na din! Will wait for your article hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mostly person like Rain and enjoy it but they don't like thuderstrom with lightning 🌩️ but I don't afraid it but I don't like heights and IAM also too much afraid I will do everything by can't see height and not to go in height place

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You can make me do anything from up there just don't make me ride that zipline

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So you are not of afraid of being late for work I see πŸ˜ƒπŸ€£

I must admit I love thunder and lightening , seeing the raw power and beauty of Mother Nature.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Nope because i report to myself πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ That is what they said about lightning.. but i just can't look at it... Even on pictures im having a hard time looking at it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even on a picture, well damn that isn't good, are you open seven days a week?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can look at the frogs except for the lightning.... Yep open seven days a week 🀭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm personally afraid of heights and I'm also have a phobia to face everyone which I inevitably needs to face. I think that I'm not the only one...

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yep.. you are not the only... There are some out there who is like that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm fascinated by thunder and lightening. You can't be a nuisance so don't be frightened. How will one do the zipline? It will take so much guts?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

All my friends and are ridung that zipline except me... I think i need to be drugged before incan do that lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, if I were your boyfriend, I would have laughed so hard the moment you jumped on the chair...πŸ˜‚πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ Doing the zipline is not an easy thing but I guess it will only take guts and a strong mind for one to try it out.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

He wasn't able to laugh because he know I'll get mad at him lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol... If you get mad at me, I will definitely laugh harder🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lols sa Thunder at lightning.. medyo fascinated ako sa kanila.. basta from afar. Not so much a fan ah.. basta fascinated sa gumuguhit na lightning tapos lagi ko inaabangan ang kulog.. hoping hindi niya ako magugulat pero lagi ako nagugulat...

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ahahaha nagtatago ako sa kidlat sis ... Yung kulog medyo keri ko pa pero yung kidlat hala nagtatago talaga ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa namention mo, fire at sick sakn.. Hndi namn ako takot sa palaka at yung zipline..gustong gusto ko itry πŸ₯°

$ 0.05
2 years ago

gustong gusto ko din sis itry pero nde ko alam bat di ko magawa ... as in naka ilang try na ako hahaha.. sana magawa ko pa din sya

$ 0.00
2 years ago