She said YES!

37 40
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

February 3, 2022

Hello my lovely readers!

I wasn't able to write this morning as I was busy helping my Aunt in the kitchen but while I was helping her I was already thinking of what to write here and after lunch, I had a nap, and when I woke up all the topics in my head are gone. Guess it all went to dreamland and stayed there.

By the way, this afternoon I got a piece of good news from my bestie in Perth. Her boyfriend proposed to her and she said yes!

Now I can really say it's the love month working.

And while writing this topic I'm listening to this song. Just to set the mood.

Sometimes seeing your best friend happy also gives you immense happiness no matter what you are going through - Meghana Maiya

That quote is so true. And knowing that my friend found her someone special makes me really happy. If there is someone in my group of friends that is so eager to find her someone special, it is her. And if there is also someone who is also full of doubts whenever she meets someone, it is also her.

She already has a handful of experiences when it comes to having her heart broken and every time it breaks into pieces her trust with men also diminishes. And I'm always there to push her again to go out and meet someone new. She almost gave up on dating just glad that she still listens to us when we said to have one more try.

Love really comes when you least expect it, and it comes from the person you never thought will come into your life.

But not all people have their chances of meeting someone who is destined for them. Sometimes the chance of having that person passes you by without you knowing it. I think that chance happens when you are afraid to take the risk. When you prefer to think first of all the angles before taking that leap of faith.

I wish everyone is that brave enough to take that leap of faith especially when it comes to loving someone. Why am I saying this? Because I think that's one of the reasons why I and some of my friends are still single.

You see, we are five in our group, the one in Sydney just had her partner last year and this year, the one in Perth is getting married early next year. The other three are here in the Philippines. The one living in Quezon City has her partner but I'm not sure if it has some future in it since it's complicated. The one in Mandaluyong and I are single and busy taking care of our family. I and the one in Mandaluyong have a lot in common. We are risk-takers when it comes to life but when it comes to love, it's a different story. I guess, it is because we've been hurt enough to trust again. Or maybe we are the type to think things first before we take that leap of faith. Or maybe it's because we think too much.

Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty

Always thankful to these block of sponsors :)

But I also think, that one day I'll be immensely happy for every one of us for having found that someone that is meant for us, and if not, I'll still be immensely happy for whatever path that each one of us chooses in life.

But for now, I'm really happy for my friend in Perth. Will soon be planning her wedding and hopefully by next year, me and my other two friends here in the Philippines can fly back to Perth and be with her on that special day.


And if you are still reading this... Thank you for your time, if you enjoy reading it, hope you'll gonna click that button to like and subscribe. By the way, let's talk some more so I hope you will leave a comment below and share with me your thoughts.

©Eylz2021|#ClubBrokeBCH

You can also find me here

Hive 🌱 Noise 🌱 Twitter 🌱 Appics

All Original content unless specified otherwise ;)

026/365/2022

19
$ 7.24
$ 6.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @mommykim
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 9
Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

Comments

Glad to know that your friend has found a partner. Maybe you like talking to yourself alone like me because you haven't thought about marriage yet haha. February is the best month for couples

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That too in the love Month Feb.. must be really exciting for your friend and her fiance.. Bless them :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks doll!!! i'm excited for them already :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Celebration is going on there! Congratulations to that couple.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww, congratulations kamo sa kanya madamsss 🥳🥳🥰🎂. As for me di din ako risk taker pagdating sa love. Saka madali ako ma bored so baka di rin talaga magtagal Mas masaya pa rin nang maging single so, yeah. Happy Independence Day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ahahaha gusto ko yung happy independence day lol .. thangs gandara! pero ikaw bata ka pa dapat matapang ka pa magtry ng mga bagay bagay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha masaya naman kasi talaga kapag single no hahaha. Matapang naman kaso mo madali ako mabored, saka ayaw ko talaga sa madaming tao hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah congratulations to your best friend! Hehez hope someday you will met your right one and that I wait for your article about it if you can share it here and if ever this platform still exist haha. Congrats again awww February really is love month😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thanks sis!! well we never know what will happen next hehehe but if ever will definitely share it here too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh wow congratulations to your bestie

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope one day masabi mo Yan 💕

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

thanks sis! ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are the sweetest friend I've known sis. If I will be in the situation, I am so much happy. Full of excitement to my friend.

Congratulations to your friend sis eylz. I'm really happy for your friend. She met already her Mr. Right, the perfect one to her. The man that God gave to her.🙏❤️

I know time will come you will meet the person that destined to you sis.❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yep... just glad that she didn't give up on finding one :) thanks sis..as they say.. what will be will be

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis I'm really happy for her sis. You're always welcome sis.🥰❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to your friend, sis! Having a partner is a choice, really. I admire you for being bold and brave enough to figure out if that kind of life is meant for you. Some people would jump into relationships because of the fear of missing out, being alone, or sadness. But I hope the "one" will come into your life at the right time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thanks sis! never been a fomo lol but honestly I admire those people jump into relationship even if they do not know what will happen next

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah and end up crying and bitter lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha meron nga dyan kahit hindi nasaktan bitter eh hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lols sinabi mo pa :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't wait to find that someone that is meant for me... I guess it's not time yet.. gotta increase my finance first. Lol..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahahaha yep.. the right time will come :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love really comes when you least expect it.

I definitely agree on this but for the so called intimate love the love to our opposite sex. Because this really reflect on me with my partner now. We never expected that we end up loving each other and even have a child.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

i'm happy for you and your partner sis :) and good to know that you are one of those people who are brave enough to be in a relationship :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis, I want to have or experienced intimate happiness so J tried to be brave and yes I'm glad I never fail

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When will you risk for love too maam? when will we hear wedding bells? hehehe well, it's not a competition so let's take our time hahaha me, I'm committed to stick with having only my son for now so I guess it's enough hheehehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hmm next question sis hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahahahahha next agad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ganun talaga... dapat ready agad ahahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ikaw sis, kelan, hihihi..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

next question please hahahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay, hahaha, sorna😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahahaha mahirap sagutin eh lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, basta update mo kami ha, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True atee, whenever I see my friend happy sumasayabrinn ako. Nagiging sapat sakin ung happiness nya kahit ako fi totally na happy, parang oks na saken

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ang sarap ng feeling pag masaya ang friends mo eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago