Love languages?

32 56
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

November 7, 2021

Hi Lovely Readers!

Are you aware of your love language? You know, the way you express your love to your friends, your family, and especially to your loved ones. We all have different love languages, it is what we are comfortable doing in showing or expressing to someone that they are important to us.

There are people who are comfortable giving gifts to their loved ones, and I am one of them. There are some who love saying supportive things or words, and there are some who love doing helpful things. And if you are not aware of what's your love language you may want to take this quiz just to give you an idea of your love language. I also did take that quiz and my primary love language is Acts of service though I thought my love language is gift-giving because I really love to give things to my loved ones.

Anyway, did you know that there are five different love languages? Yes, there are five different languages and let me share them with you.

Words of affirmation

Compliments or words of encouragement. There are people who show their love through words. Through giving words of encouragement or complementing their loved ones every time they have a chance. They are the type of people who will say "I love you" in any type of situation or in anywhere they thought or felt about saying it. They are the sweet type who will make you smile with their sweet words.

Quality time

This is one is the type when they give their partner their undivided attention. They are the ones who will make sure that spending time with you is really worth it. They are the type who will give you their full attention when you are with them. They are the ones who value spending quality time by knowing you more or simply being there with you.

Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty
this authors have the best articles that you will enjoy reading. check them out!

Receiving gifts

Flowers and chocolate is the symbol of this type, but there are people who just want to receive gifts even if it is not flowers and chocolates. They are the happiest when their loved ones are giving them something especially when there is an occasion. Thought I fall into this category but nope I don't, there is a big difference between giving and receiving and, I love giving more than receiving. It feels good to surprise your loved ones even if there is no occasion.

Acts of service

After taking the quiz I realize that that yes, I do fall into this category. This type is the ones who love doing things for their loved ones. Buying things for them or randomly doing some of their tasks that they can't take care of during a certain time like walking the dog or setting the table. Simple things that can lighten up the load of their loved ones.

Physical touch

Think this is the showy type, they are touchy, the PDA (public display of attention). They are the ones who loved to hold hands, hug, give a pat on the back, touch the should or arm of their loved ones. They are the happiest when there is physical contact.

So, what category do you think you fall in? Did you take the quiz? If yes, do share your thoughts about your results, and let's have fun talking about it.


lead image source

Thanks for your time reading this article, if you enjoy reading it hope you're gonna click that button to like and subscribe. By the way, let's talk some more so I hope you will leave a comment below and share with me your thoughts.

ยฉEylz2021|#ClubBrokeBCH

All Original content unless specified otherwise ;)

17
$ 16.95
$ 16.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 9
Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

Comments

I fall on "acts of service" and "physical touch". I feel loved when my partner do something for me. Like making coffee for me or just simply ask me to carry my bag.. Haha it makes me kilig LOL. Though I'm like physical, I don't like PDA. I only want to do touch ly moves when we're alone haha of course.. Jus sharing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Before the questionnaire I think my way of giving love is to help others, even if they are "simple things". Doing something useful, if I am going to give a gift it is something that the person can use. Lately the gifts have been for my nephews, so I give things that they like and will use for a long time like books, clothes, colors (they are 6 year olds). Of course, when I can I give gifts to my parents, like making a sweet treat with my mom, sharing time with them.

After the questionnaire Acts of Service 30% Words of Affirmation 20% Quality Time 20% Physical Touch 17% Receiving Gifts 13%

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was interesting I got Quality Time ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

From on top of my head... Quality time.. sure ako jan .. my secondary varies on affinity. hehehe....

It is nice to know yourself through your love language and best to know your partners' as well. That way, both of you can do the tango nicely :) lels.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba iba talaga Tayo ng love language. Kami ni hubby Hindi kami masyado PDA. Not into material gifts din , mas more on kami sa part na kamusta kaming dalawa. Yung openness. Yung concern sa bawat Isa.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Al already tried this quiz as well ate but nakalimutan ko lang palang ishare dito. Haha. And my love language is physical touch. Ang clingy ko nga pala talaga. ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am more on the "Quality Time". I really want to cherish kasi, every moments that we were together, and looking forward to cherish another moments to be cherished pa.. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's my second haha and yes to cherishing moments

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa act of service ata ang sakin. Simple things lang at talaga minsan ko lang nagagawa. I'm not a showy person din kasi ako'y nashshy mag ganon kahit pa sa family baga ๐Ÿ™ˆ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ganyan din ako dati.. pero nung nawala ang tatay ko nag start kaming maging showy at expressive sa isat isa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ewan ko ba hirap sakin talaga na magpakita ng ano sa kanila. Feeling ko it's not me ๐Ÿ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your explanation is well crafted. I don't need to read the love languages again after reading this. The practicality is well applied, I took the test and it happens we share the same love language: The act of service. I think we would be amazing as leaders. ๐Ÿ˜‚

Thank you very much for bringing this to our knowledge. This little things go a long way in making our relationships to work. Because knowing your partners love language is a crucial aspect of a relationship. It fosters care and understanding. And it also gives you a subtle way of making your partner happy. ๐Ÿ‘Œ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yep... and it will lessen you from expecting a lot from your partner. most of the time the expectation part sparks the misundertanding

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For the look of things, I believe am the "Quality time" kind of person, though I do give gifts sometimes, but time is more cherish able.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yep.. time will give you more memories :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I try to be very helpful and accommodating, I also enjoy it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

it feels good knowing that you've help someone especially your loved ones

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I get physical touch..cor I love hugs and kisses esp woth my family..although I give gifts most of the time and I pamper them with everything but it still the physical touch defines mine๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahaha touchy ka din pala actually ang alam ko gift giving ako eh lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nacurious tuloy ako ano saken. But i know im more on quality time and act of service. I would love to try the quiz hehe baka iba result

$ 0.01
2 years ago

bilis tapos share hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually have an article about this one might even thing we sat together when you wrote this ๐Ÿ˜น๐Ÿ˜น. Lol donโ€™t mind me I recently found that my love language is music . Introduce me to new music

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahaha really? will try to check it out.. hope i can find it hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is the link lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't ever think about love languages but I am sure that I never knew to express my feelings through the words. I prefer quality time and that would be my love language.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yep.. not all are good with expressing themselves with words :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All of the above! I want.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

what about yours? if you want all of the above lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Quality time ")

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think I have a love language but quality time seems like something I'd appreciate.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yep.. quality time is appreciated nowadays since every one is busy with their lives

$ 0.00
2 years ago