Let's travel to Bicol

50 65
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

February 22, 2022

Hello Lovely Read Friends!

Have you noticed the date today? It's made up of six twos! I think I read it in one of the articles here about this and I can't remember who posts it but it's a good read. I'll update this article if ever I remember it today and if you are the one who wrote it kindly drop a comment so I can add it here.

But that's not my topic for today. I'll be sharing with you my trip to Bicol that happened last 2014 that I posted on another platform.


Our whole week of fun and adventure with friends was witnessed by the majestic Mt. Mayon Volcano and you will see what I mean as you keep on reading.

Bicol is about 10 hours drive from Manila but you can also take the plane if you want to be there in an hour. But since we love long drives and we also want to be comfortable going around the area we chose to have the 10-hour drive from City. Our first day was spent mostly on the road stopping every now and then as we pleased.

Where we stayed

We booked our accommodation at The Oriental Hotel where every morning the view that greets us is the beautiful volcano. We either ate our breakfast at the balcony or at the lobby near the pool just so we can get enough of looking at this volcano. Morning coffee becomes more wonderful with the scenery that we are watching every time we eat.

Places we visit
The first place that we visited was the Ligñon Hill Nature Park which they said was the protector of Legazpi City. The park that is at the top of the hills offers a relaxing 360-degree panoramic view of the Mayon Volcano and Legazpi City, it also offers extreme sports that I tried except for one which until now I haven't had the courage to try. You can do hiking, biking, crossing the hanging bridge and the zipline which I didn't try. You can also go there via car or you can do hiking going to the top of the hill.


This is the road going up to the park, a 20-minute uphill hike that will give you a nice view of Legazpi City.


The view was supposedly magnificent but the volcano during that time was covered with clouds.


The hanging bridge was made of narrow planks with rails made up of a long cable and black netting. Honestly, at first, I was wondering why do I still need to wear a harness and helmet but after seeing the bridge that I'll cross it made sense.


And this is the zipline that I didn't try. Until now, I don't know why I can't do though I guess it has to do with my issue with trust. Nope, I'm not scared of heights or speed it's just I have this feeling that I'm not safe hanging on that cable. The Zipline was about 320 meters long with a 360 view of Legazpi City.

And by the way, this is one place in Bicol where you can both watch the sunrise and the sundown but of course, since we also have a nice view in our hotel room we don't have to go out anymore to watch the sunrise.

Our next stop was the Cagsawa Ruins. One of the most historical places in Legazpi, Albay. Cagsawa Ruins story started way back when the most violent eruption of Mayon Volcano was recorded in history. It buried Cagsawa town along with over 1,200 people including those who sought refuge at the Cagsawa Church. This belfry is all that remains of the town during that 1814 eruption. Until now, it is still one of the most popular tourist attractions in Daraga, Albay.

When it is not cloudy Mayon Volcano gives a beautiful background to this belfry it just whenever we go there clouds are covering the beautiful background. That's me and my friends in the picture enjoying some crazy shots.

You can also find souvenir items that you can buy around the park. There are some native products, delicacies, and some fruits. And if you like you can also rent out ATV to roam around the foot of the volcano.

And I almost forgot, whenever we go to Bicol we make sure that we have this.

This halo-halo is so good that we will not leave Bicol if we haven't eaten this one yet. This dessert is the specialty DJC restaurant. Bicol is popular for spicy foods but this one is a different story.

And think I can't cover all the places that we've visited in one article so I'll just have a part two for this trip.


And if you have come this far... Thank you for sharing your time with me.

©Eylz2021|#ClubBrokeBCH

You can also find me here

Hive 🌱 Noise 🌱 Twitter 🌱 Appics

All Original content unless specified otherwise ;)

044/365/2022

19
$ 6.23
$ 5.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @Adrielle1214
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 9
Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

Comments

I missed Bicol so much. Nag stay at nag work din ako sa Bicol for almost 2 years. Napuntahan ko na din lahat iyan at natikman ang specialty ng DJC. Kailan kaya ulit ako makakabalik dun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I could see how much you enjoy your stay there my friend eylz; it's painted on your faces. How I wish to visit a place like that surrounded with nature.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All very nice, I liked that suspension bridge and of course the ice cream too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I like that too hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Would you take me there, soul sister? Misshu!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'll take you everywhere sis! misshu too!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pangarap ko makapunta dyan sa Bicol Atee 😊 dahil bicolano papa ko taga albay siya nakatira sa Ginobatan sa likod ng bulkan mayon. Sarap sa feelings less stress at puro enjoy lang talaga kapag nag travel lalo na sa mga province kasi Fresh air at magaganda ang view.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

oo nadadaanan yun papuntang Legazpi... ganda talaga sa Bicol eh.. daming maganda puntahan na nakaka relax

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a beautiful place to experience the energy of nature and everything natural and mountainous, and memorable moments for exciting activities, enjoying life and traveling to meet people and places.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhkk I miss my province so much sana ol namn po madam awww madam malapit kami jan sa cagsawa ahhkk Mayon Volcano is really breathtaking.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ay talaga? ang saya naman ng place nyo hehe pero san ka base ngayon?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nasa manila po ako ngayon nag study po hehez

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jusmiyo! Katakot naman yung sa zipline sis.. Ba't pabaliktad?

Hmm.. Hanggang picture lang talaga ako. Makakapunta kaya ako diyan? Aguyy! Thank you sa tour sis.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

malay mo naman magbongga ang taas ni bch at bigyan ka ng pagkakataon makapasyal :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng Mayon Volcano talaga noh,,

btw, bet ko yun earrings mo sa fifth photo, hhe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha gusto ko yung nakita mo pa yung earrings ko hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mahilig kasi ako sa mga ganyan earrings eh, hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha ako din sis.. collections ko earrings eh LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Apir tayo! Beke nemen, charot! Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly, Thank you for including the photos.. what a gorgeous place.. brought a smile on my face and you look stunning

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thanks doll! I wish you guys can see that place for real... its really breathe taking.. thank you!xoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh, I am seeing my dream places in these pictures. I don’t know just take me to these places. On your whole trip, I can see the weather was very pleasant that’s why now I can imagine how much your mood was fresh. Uffh, I just want to travel on that hanging bridge 🥺🥺

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Visit us here then and I'll bring you to the places that you've dream of :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much ☺️. I wish I get a chance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uhh missed my golden days. I wanna complete my study asap and will travel aesthetic places like you. Btw good memories will be our peace one day and you're collecting those golden memories.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yep.. will never get tired of collecting golden memories :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bigla kong naalala na sa bicol pala yung bulkang mayon 🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha nalipat na ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, Bicol is so beautiful! I am glad you tried the zipline sis :) And I wish to taste that halo-halo someday.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

har har har.. yun nga ang hindi ko ginagawa sis hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay sorry naduling ako bridge pa la yung na try mo..Try mo next time, simulan mo sa mas mababang lugar para di ka malula. It is liberating pag nagawa mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tignan ko sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Que hermoso lugar para sentir la energía de la naturaleza y de todo lo natural y las montañas, y actividades emocionantes, momentos que quedan en la memoria a disfrutar la vida y a viajar par conocer personas y lugares

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow sis! 😲 It's one of my bucket list to visit Bicol. I want to see in real the Mayon Volcano. I always saw that in pictures only. You have a great time and memorable experience sis. Hehe I'm really scared with hanging bridge sis. 😁 I want to try Zipline. I'm sure it's super fun. The Halo-halo is super delicious. 🤤❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

i'm sure one of these days you'll be able to visit Bicol and I'm sure you'll enjoy it there and yes don't forget to try that halo halo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much sis. Hehe yes sis Halo-halo di dapat kalimutan. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang gandang lugar friend diyan sa bicol. Yngats lagi

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thanks! oo ganda talaga ang bicol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The zipline, woahhhh, I wanna try it too. Huhu I'm jealous now.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha d ko pa din yan naggagawa lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti ka pa po nakapasyal na dyan ako taga bicol ndi pa nakakarating dyan🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ahahahaha san ka sa bicol?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daet sis, camarines norte

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great adventure. Ang ganda ng lugar salamat sa pag tour mo sa amin sa magandang lugar Jan sa Bicol.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

oo tapos dami na din ngayon mga bagong pasyalan sana lang talaga makabyahe na ulit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay sis. Sana Para Mas maenjoy niyo ang iyong next trip

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seeing the pictures I can say you had a great fun that day. So Ligñon Hill Nature Park was the first place you visited there, but seriously zipline looks so dangerous.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yep.. really enjoyed that trip actually :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm packing my bags. Take me there. I want to explore more.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha sure there's still a lot more to see :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago