I'm scared and I'm not going to deny it

63 92
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

September 9, 2021

Being scared is part of being alive. Accept it. Walk through it - Robin S. Sharma

There are times that we are crippled with fear. There are times that we just stop because fear is eating our whole being. There are also times that we step back and separate ourselves from others because of fear. We overthink things that create chaos in our own minds. And we shut off people for a while to get away from all those thoughts that are running in our minds.

And from all of that, I'm the type who shut off people, I'm the type who wanted to be alone for some time to get away, not to run but to adjust on my own phase. To take everything away from my mind until such time that all the panic that was created in my mind was gone already. That's the only time that I'll start moving facing my fear.

What made me write this topic? Because of one email that made me panic. This email reply:

They could have replied with the result but why do they have to reply with that kind of message. And I've been waiting for 4 hours already since I got that email and still no call from them. I even sent a text message to the numbers that they gave but the reply that I got was to email them again. Do they know that with that reply they are making the person who will receive it scared or even panic? And what's worst is that they are making the person wait with the thoughts of what if?

It is hard to think positively in this kind of situation, especially if you have symptoms. Yes, I am scared, and I'm not going to deny it. And I'm trying my very best to fight it off. I didn't realize that waiting for such a result will give me so much headache, will make me weak but I know this will make me stronger too. I just need to have more faith that everything will be alright.

And just like the quote says, being scared is part of being alive, so I guess what I'm feeling right now is really normal. I just need to be patient and wait without clouding my head with too many negative thoughts. I'm not really a negative person, as much as possible I try to think positively in every situation I am in but this time it's different especially when you are alone and you don't want your family to worry about you.

Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty

Sorry for all the blabbing, I just need to get this off my chest. I didn't think this would bother me that much since my antigen test is negative and yet it still affects me. But I think I have the right to be scared when 8 of my relatives are already infected and you are still waiting for the result.

I really want this to be over and to think it's only day 3 of 14 days. Honestly, I want to write a decent article that is not connected with what I'm going through right now but I'm having a hard time so I just share it with you guys, and please bare with me. I know I can walk through it and I know I can write a decent topic soon.

Thanks for reading and I hope you'll have patience with me during this time of my life.


lead image

Thanks for your time reading this article, if you enjoy reading it hope you're gonna click that button to like and subscribe. You may also drop a comment down below so we can talk for a bit.

Β©Eylz2021|#ClubBrokeBCH

#betterSeptember

All Original content unless specified otherwise ;)

26
$ 13.35
$ 11.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Pichi28
$ 0.20 from @Just1dood
+ 16
Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

Comments

Praying that you are safe po, kahit pa positive ka sa covid, still you will overcome it, matapang ka po I know that and you have a positive outlook sa life kaya kayang kaya yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I read the article a little late, but being afraid is normal, the problem is when they make an announcement like that and leave you in suspense, it's like .... look at the result is not ready, keep waiting .... I already knew that so you remind me. But with faith in God everything will be fine. Blessings to you and your family

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Luhhh, nabasa ko reply mo mada. Positive, shituuuuuu halaaa. So panong gagawin 😱. Kaya pala ganon ang text ee, ir it's me nakakakaba talaga yan. Pero wag kang papadala sa stress ha. Dapat payts! Wag mag isip ng sobra. Ang isipin mo dapat gumaling ka. For sure mag magnenegative yan basta tuloy lang ang gamutan ang pray madamsss πŸ™πŸ™πŸ’™. Sa second test negative na yan πŸ’ͺ🏿πŸ’ͺ🏿

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Dear friend, be patient and trust in God. Think & believe in only positive things. Everything will be fine. May be it's only a testing time. Hope to see a positive article ver soon with energetic vibes.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

thanks so much... yes just give me a day or two to adjust with this situation I am in now.. got the result already and I won't let it cripple me...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey Sis, keep a positive outlook. Your body will know it. Stay hydrated. Eat well and sleep well. Not easy to do but still needed to be done. Do something you enjoy to take things off the mind too. Take care and keep praying. We are with you in prayers.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thanks bro... yep keeping myself busy now..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I hope it will come out negative. It's okay to feel scared but don't stress yourself too much. We're all here to pray for your safety sis. ❣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

it's positive

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no. I will pray for your recovery sis. Inom ka lage ng gamot, tapos proper rest sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks BC!!! yep.. sleep din ako maya maya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay to be scared I guess... but not to the point it cripples you.

I hope and pray for your betterment and all your family members too. You are feeling anxious about the test result and I would feel the same in your shoes. Fighting sisπŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am praying that tour result came out negative. And if writing about what you are going through right now makes you feel a little better, then please continue doing so. All of us are here to give you virtual support. Fightiiing!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thanks Zehra! yep..using this one as my outlet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's normal to be scared sis, pero wag ka padadala always think that your immune system is strong to fight whatever you have experience now. Mag steam ka sis, naranasan din namin yan last month.. steam and drink ginger tea or bili ka nung Linghua sis, if ever you heard that medicine, that counters covid.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

yes sis, pinadalhan kami ng friend ko... got 6 boxes of it. sabi nga effective daw. yep boosting my immune system... mag iisteam ako in a while. and nag gawa na din ako ng ginger tea. thanks a lot eyb

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not surprised that you are scared. They do it on purpose. I go a little deeper here if you don't mind. The whole world is kept in fear for more than a year now. That's what they want. It is easier to control the population if they are scared and in fear. A lot of people would listen to them, because they want some solution. They have the solution, but to offer the solution they have to create the problem first. Try to stay calm and most importantly don't be scared.

Let me tell you some stories here about swab tests. There are people who went to do the test and after registration they realized that there are too many people and the waiting time would be long. So they left without doing the test. Later they got a call that their test result was positive.

The other case was when somebody had a very mild symptom and went for the test too. After that they asked him to fill in a form what rate would he give about his symptom between 1 and 10. He said he would give like 2 or 3 because it was mild. He was asked to give 10 for very serious symptoms. That's how they create large numbers.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

thanks for this Peter. my symptoms are only mild and thanks God for that.

I just hate the system, I hate what is happening right now. why this has to happen. But thanks for your story it calms me down.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To fear of something is natural but they should not send this kind of message to make the person panic.If they consider it necessary than the call should be made immediately after this massage otherwise the result could be send directly.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

and guess what still not getting any calls from them until now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll pray for you and your whole family in these trying times of your life. Keep your faith and get a lot of rest too. And don't forget your medications and vitamins. Laban lang!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thanks QueenOfHome! keeping my faith strong... and getting a lot of rest too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish it's negative, I'll pray for you. Don't worry too much baka lalo kang magkasakit.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thanks! yep.. keeping myself busy with some other things para d mag isip.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May update na ba? Nakakakaba naman yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

positive

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry to hear that..Please take care of your lungs..Magsteam ka, hot water with salt..Check mo palagi oxygen level mo if may oximeter ka. Vit C take ka. Get well soon!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

thanks.. yep will do all of that and I'm sure malalagpasan ko to...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya mo yan, wag ka lang magpanic ha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just pray lng madam.. Do you know na friends ko naging positive sa covid? Pro walang medication. Herbal2 lng nagpa galing sa knla.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thanks jane. got medicine from a friend din.. yung lian hua... as per eybs ok nga din daw talaga yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa friend ko ginger at lagundi daw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks... loaded na kami ng ginger tea so lagundi na lang ang iadd ... thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I so hope it good news Eylz, keeping my fingers and toes crossed it is good news for you and everyone else in your family has a speedy recovery

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thanks Ed! really hope for a speedy recovery

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I am hoping for a speedier than speedy recovery Eylz

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks so much Ed... i'm getting paranoid with this one honestly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I bet you are, well be as strong as you can be , am here for you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

just got my result and it's positive

$ 0.00
2 years ago

giving you big bear hugs, and take deep breaths

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yep, trying my best. trying to busy myself with everything... thanks Ed.. for being there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

okay and keep eating and drinking

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just pray lang po and everything will be alright. I pray for your good health and good result. Take a rest also, don't think too much :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thanks love.... yep.. trying hard not to think too much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magiging okay din po ang lahat. Always pray lang po. Stay strong and be positive po keep fighting 😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thanks caroline! yep.. laban lang... it's a new day... have to be positive today

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't say it often, but I do care. You're always in my prayers, sis. Big bear hugs!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

i know sis... and thanks for that... xoxoxxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi madam. I pray that everything gets better na jan. Sobrang challenging talaga yan basta related na sa family. πŸ™

$ 0.03
2 years ago

yep ibang usapan na pag whole family na eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, sis! As you say to be afraid is to be alive. It's so bad from the lab to send a message like this. It shows very little empathy with people, who at that time are full of anguish.

I pray all this passes soon. And you and your family are well. Take care, please! Hugs

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thanks sis.. yep i really hate that email and until now they are not calling. imagine they replied yesterday and until now no call from them.

oh well... thanks a lot sis... xoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is unbelievable. How can they put people in that state of anxiety? I hope you feel better, amiga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes normal lang talaga matakot diyan. Sino ba naman di matatakot sa pweding maging result noh? At dahil pa sa message nila ei mas lalong kakabahan ka talaga don. Hindi kasi yan basta basta na sakit din.

Kaya nga noh dapat di nalang nila pinakaba yung taoπŸ˜…. Kung may result na talaga doon nalang sila mag message nang deriktahan na

$ 0.03
2 years ago

badtrip nga yung email nila... ok naman ako buset lang talaga yung email nila.

thanks lejay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep praying lng sis na everything will be fine in Gods will. Normal lang matakot, Minsan may mga bagay na ngpapakaba satin lalo na yong ganitong matatanggap na mensahe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thanks sis... stay safe there... malayo ka pa naman and mag isa din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis,kau din laging mag iingat,im praying for your family safety too in Gods will ameen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ate being scared is normal. And I understand that part where you'd want to reset your pace so you process and face the fear.

I am scared too.

Hugs sis

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hugs sis... ang hirap lang siguro kasi mag isa lang ako ... separated from them... i think that what makes it harder...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that feeling of mixed loneliness and then worrying about them as well. Wanting to help out but cant get near. Deep breaths ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such messages can be so tempting at times and can be helpful at times. If you got the result directly and it's not what pleases you it can cause a very big problem but now that you have been pre-notified you can just help yourself by making a decision to accept whatever the outcome will be. Just pray to the Lord God for the peace that passed all understanding

$ 0.03
2 years ago

yep that is true.. and guess what no call until now

$ 0.00
2 years ago