Buddha quotes that inspires me

35 52
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago
Topics: Freewriting

October 9, 2021

I was scrolling my photo gallery when I saw this picture of Buddha that leads me to think of all his inspirational quotes that have been inspiring me for some time now. Even my first post in noise this morning was about one of his quotes too that is why I decided to share with you all my favorite Buddha quotes.

Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty
Lovely people that shares wonderful experiences and learning. Check them out!

We have a Buddha figurine in the house that's been sitting there since I was small and I really have no idea before why it was there though I remember that I did ask about it when I was in my elementary days. All I can remember is that my Aunt told us that it brings luck with regard to happiness. I think they call it the laughing Buddha, it was one of those Buddha who has a big belly and with kids all over him laughing.

Anyhoo, let me share with you my favorite Buddha quotes that's been guiding me and inspiring me to be more human. His quotes are really simple that anyone can understand without the need to analyze it too much.

click the photo for the credits

Everyone needs love and affection, everyone deserves love and affection. Though we should not think that love and affection should only be coming from the people around us. The best love and affection that we can receive is not from other people but from ourselves alone. Learn to love yourself first before loving other people because you cannot give something that you don't have.


click the photo for the credits

I do believe that life is like a book that is full of different stories. It is up to us what kind of stories are we going to put in there. I hope what we write in our book is full of adventures, that are full of different emotions. A book that you will not stop reading until you finish it. A book that you will not get scared of turning to the next page for you to add another new story. Don't be scared to turn to the next page, it might still be blank but I'm sure it will be filled with wonderful and amazing words from your experiences.


click the photo for the credits

There are people who are unappreciative. There are some who only see the negative things you do. There are even some who only waits for you to make mistakes. However, there is someone up there who knows and see all the good things that you do. There is someone up there who is rooting for you. Therefore, even if no one appreciates or no one sees the good that you do, never get tired of doing good to every people you cross path with. Never get tired of loving the people around you.


click the photo for the credits

I always keep this one in mind. Words are too powerful be blurt out without thinking. Words are more powerful than knives that it can destroy a persons confidence or self-esteem.

Some of us are not thinking when they are mad that they say a lot of awful things one can imagine. They can't control the words that are slipping their mouth only to regret it when their bad mood subsides. Learn to control yourself when you are mad. Think before you say anything. Most of the time we cannot replace the words that have already been spoken. You can no longer recover the hurtful words that have been said. Therefore, think a thousand times before you say anything just to be sure that it cannot hurt anyone especially your loved one. Always be careful with your words.


Click the photo for credits

In everything there should be balance, that should be the way we live life. However, people don't notice that the people around them abused them already because of too much kindness. I hope we will always know when to stop being kind and when to start practicing tough love. I hope we will always see when people start to deceive us, so we will always know what the next step will be. And I hope no matter how content we are, we will never stop thinking of how we will improve ourselves.


Thanks for your time reading this article, if you enjoy reading it hope you're gonna click that button to like and subscribe. By the way, let's talk some more so I hope you will leave a comment below and share with me your thoughts.

©Eylz2021|#ClubBrokeBCH

All Original content unless specified otherwise ;)

13
$ 4.97
$ 4.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 6
Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago
Topics: Freewriting

Comments

I bookmarked this to read when I got time. Then took it off because I've got time to read it. Now that I'm finished it I'll bookmark again because I'm going to keep coming back here for the positivity 🌺 beautiful writing and thoughts, thank you for sharing it xxx

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thanks! yes to positivity :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very enlightening and uplifting quotes

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thanks Bounty!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whaoo.. But I have just one question.. Is Buddha a person cause I love all this wish quote

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Among them last quote is absolutely fantastic. Life is really like a balance of good deeds & bad deeds. Our life is miserable in every ways , we must act on something good.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

i agree with you.. and just can't allow the bad deeds of people rule the world

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Visit China once. At that time I went on a hike to a mountain and there was a huge, huge Buddha, and you could climb on top of him, on his belly. It was really impressive. It gave the feeling of greatness. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yep.. just seeing him gives a lot of comfort actually

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These quotes are great inspiration, specially the one that life is like a book and we would not be aware about the coming blessings until we would not turned next page

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yep.. that's why turning the pages is important as well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup, Life is about balance. We should show kindness towards others but we should not let them abuse our kindness kasi we all have limitations din eh :>

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yep... and those limitations are important

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love Buddha's quotes, sis. I often read his teachings. This is so beautiful!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yes sis.. so many lessons to learn in his teachings

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is like a book, many pages many stories to tell:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

more stories more fun!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All good thoughts! Picking one... Life is a book! 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yep! let's make that book a fun to read with lots of adventures and magical stories

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful quotes very realistic, I liked the way you describe each one. Happy day

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thanks mate! have a good day too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Superb, simply spectacular. the words speaks to me, I hadn't read about this but my articles speaks as though I have been thought under this thoughts. They are nothing but truthful. ❣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yep.. i agree with you your articles speaks of thmlem too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very timeless reminders. The first one encourages self-love. The second one tells us to keep on moving. The third one is a very sad one because it is true. Some people will only look at the negative things that you have done and not count the good ones. Number four reminds us that being angry is valid and normal, we just have to be careful what comes out of our mouth. Number five reminds us to cultivate kindness but not tolerate the bad vibes still.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

A very precise summary :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoyed reading the quotes. As a school librarian, I have placed one of his quotes in the library. Cos every quote jas a strong meaning in it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yep his quotes will always caught your attention

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the one with "Life is like a book" it really is. We write it mostly, but sometimes it writes itself and there are planned and unexpected stories. Life is full of surprises.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yep.. the beauty of life...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Word are solid material but they are strong enough to break a soul, most times when I'm angry at someone, I usually remain calm before I speak or sometimes walk about to calm myself.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yep... i don't speak when I'm mad too... though i was like hitler before

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. Self control can save one for a lot of explanations

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buddhas words are so unique and they truly impact the soul, I dont know if it was buddha that said this but it was "In the Heavens, and on Earth I alone am the honoured one" that quote truly hit me I dont know why!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yep... Buddha's teaching will really hit you to the core

$ 0.00
2 years ago