The Power Of Love (Celine Dion)

48 106
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

Well, I choose this song because I don't have any idea what to sing for the final entry of @Jdine "Search for singing authors" here. Some suggestions were good but I cannot find it on our songbook, I just sing on our karaoke at home. I downloaded singing apps but it works fine singing with the headset, my headset was broke I didn't buy a replacement yet, so I just compensate myself to use whatever available for singing. If I sing without a headset the sound of my voice is not that appealing. So my apologies if I wasn't able to pick all your suggestions.

Today, September 16, 2020, is my 28th birthday. We just buy some food to fill the table, we will post celebrate my birthday on Saturday, Sept. 19 since it was also the birthday of my partner. We are both September babies, both Virgo and you know what? Our attitude is the same. I am his girl version and he is my boy version lol. We always argue with something because my stubbornness is equal to him, how do we compromise? well, we meet in the middle just to compromise and settle whatever arguments we have. If we follow the Zodiac signs compatibility, we are not really compatible but since we both don't believe about zodiac signs, some traits being discussed on Zodiacs are true but that doesn't mean everything that is written is true and correct. On my giveaways, I let them write about zodiac signs and birthdays just to follow the theme of it which is my birthday.

It's because today is my birthday, we sing along and I grabbed the opportunity to record my final entry. I chose this song because I am somehow familiar with the notes. There are some glitches on the notes because I can't sing properly my daughter is messing around, you will hear her on the background. There are parts that my voice has a mad tone because I am scolding her πŸ˜†πŸ˜‚. I recorded again but shes still messing around and it even got worsen haha! So I just decided to send this, win or lose it doesn't matter because I enjoyed participating.

I apologize if I will ruin your eardrums, if ever. I hope the words written here are qualified since I didn't tell much about the song.

Here is my song, by Celine Dion. The power of love. Love is powerful, it will heal and mend a broken soul.

By the way, I would like to thanks especially @Yen, she is so sweet she made an article just for my birthday. I felt very special today, many friends and family greeted me on Facebook so as my hubby he calls me via Video Call, and of course here, my Read. Cash family. Thank you all! Love you guys, thanks for spending a little time to send your greetings to me, it was all appreciated.

Here is the link of @Yen greetings for my birthday, if you want to read. Also please subscribe to her, she's one of the sensible people here on reading cash. She is a proud mommy just like me, she also writes quality articles.

https://read.cash/@Yen/happy-birthday-eybyoung-e1d47d78

@wakeupkitty @heartbeat1515 @Jdine Hello, trios sorry to tag you, because this is my final entry for the singing contest, so you will be notified. My respect for you is great. Thank you!

P.S To God be the glory and honor, for giving me more strength and endurance through the toughest battles of my life!

39
$ 1.26
$ 1.00 from @Jdine
$ 0.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Jane
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

Comments

Again, another great song for the finals I'm having a hard time here whom to vote, your voice is powerful, have you ever joined singing competitions before?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your appreciation, I didn't. If I have joined maybe my voice will be more developed, I can achieve the notes but I am lacking timing since I didn't join any singing competition or didn't sing for a cause, I just sing randomly especially a CR while taking a bath πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You should try it. Even just in those contest held at your baranggay or town.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

powerful song you picked sis. isali mo yung baby mo gusto maki duet hehe.. belated happy birthday. hehe πŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. You have a good voice, really. And belated happy birthday to you! May all your upcoming years become fruitful anf full of blessings. β™₯️😚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow dear. your voice is so charming. keep practicing, because practice makes a man perfect.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, sis, you joined the singing contest, can I hear that? Good luck! I'll support you😍 I saw that also the article of yen, she made that just to greet you😭😍 Happy bday again sis!

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Thank you sis, yes I joined it. Sure listen at your own risk sis hahaha. Thank you sis, for the unlimited greetings 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is one heck of a powerful song and kudos to you for singing this. It was good. I like how your voice was able to reach the high notes, not an easy task. And it feels good to just sing it all out, doesn't it? Enjoy your day!! Happy birthday and happy celebration!! :)

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Thank you so much for your appreciation, yeah I like to sing a song which I can sing all out. Thanks for the greetings 😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow, you did well in your singing, I enjoyed it...I did not even hear the angry voice of you scolding your child so that is very good...bravo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, hehe thank you there is some part my voiced raised a bit into an angry tone but I quickly lowered it down after I remember I am recording, so it's not so clear to hear that angry tone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, that is the interest you had in it, if you we're not interested then the opposite would have happened

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay ibuh. hahaha. Is this Videoke?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

No, just karaoke with Cd player haha if its on vidoeke maybe it will sound better hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For sure its will sound better hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I am happy you tagged me since I have no idea how else to find the entries to the contest.

My day just started (sort of it's 9 a.m.) congratulations to you. I hope you feel special and you and your husband will have a great celebration together.

I heard you very clear (and the little one, no duet?) and I must say: That's the spirit. You sing under all circumstances and no matter what you take part. I could hear you enjoyed singing and the joy that brings, the enthusiasm you share is a huge part of singing too. You did well, you know when it went wrong, I didn't hear the "angry voice" so nothing more to comment left. πŸ‘πŸ€πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am not into tagging someone if it's not necessary, that's, why I have to, apologize 😊

You are right my daughter keeps messing around it sounds like she wanted to have a duet, but actually, she's asking for her milk. It's kinda annoying because I am singing πŸ˜†, the "angry voice" is not that clear, you might think I am coping up with the notes it was on the "I'm gonna do all that I can" the I can lyrics on the first chorus. Yeah, I enjoyed singing it anyway so I just decided to upload it.

Thank you for your comments, I thought before I will receive critics from you just like how Simon did πŸ˜†at least now, I can breathe the tense of sending the final entry is gone. β€πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

With Simon you never know what he thinks or spit out next but at least you can trust him if it did something to him he admits. The rest is just a matter of taste and in his case performance.

You gave the milk?

You can happily breathe again. About points etc I tell later because I haven't heard all participants plus the system isn't clear to me yet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, Simon is pretty honest with his comments.

I gave her the milk after I sing, I just show her my tiger look, so she will stop messing around and wait πŸ˜†

It's okay, @Jdine will announce maybe that points system once the submission is done and proceed to votings.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The interesting thing about Simon is his face shows what he thinks. If the artist doesn't look like what he expected it shows, but if that person is good, gives a great performance you see that face change and he shows and says it.

Tiger look huh... Chocolate milk to make it up?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, Simon is honest with appraising artist performance, he is reliable on that because he does not comment flattering unless the artist deserves it or meet his criteria.

She doesn't drink chocolate milk that much, she likes her plain milk.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Then milk it is. πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

im waiting for one more entry and I will post an article where everyone can listen to the entries in one post and put each link of entries where they can read the text.

judges should score max 100 points each category each entry... then on saturday everyone can start voting... I will also post a link where everyone can vote... 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You still didn't make clear to me how you will judge a great singer and great writer in one! This person will never be as good as the average singer and great writer.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you already gave your suggestion. to judge them 100max for singing and 100max for writing. that's how it will be judged and voting scores.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you I hope it's clear to @Heartbeat1515 too. πŸ‘πŸ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So a hundred max for each. This one I can understand.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah i hope so too. I already posted an update. all the entries (videos) are in there. and I put all their links so you won't have a hard time looking for them to read. But you can listen all the entries in one article already. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. That makes everything easier.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

youre always welcome.. 😊 I hope the scoring doesn't confuse you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I managed to submit it. The results will be at the end of this week right?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

the result for voting, yes. on sunday. I posted an article of the computation of judges score. i tagged you..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The power of your voice made me fall asleep for a moment 😁... Nice voice dear.. Good luck on the contest and happy birthday! Have a blast! πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‚πŸŽŠ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha, ano ba yan nakaka antok ba? πŸ˜†πŸ˜‚ Thank you πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha! Char lang.. Ofcourse powerful talaga voice mo.. wala akong narinig na interruptions masyado.. Hehe πŸ‘πŸ‘ galing!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, marami nga sablay yung anak ko kase papansin haha. Pero keri na yan, hayaan na yung judge humusga hahaha 😹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Majestic charoot. This when I play this the rain pours πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. The echo is good πŸ‘Œ. You did well dear. Na nangungutya ako dahil di ako maka kanta πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHAHA! actually after I sing the heavy rain falls my gosh! lakas nang power napa ulan ko ang kalawakan πŸ˜ΉπŸ˜† Haha okay lang yan dear, I don't mind it kase umulan nmn talaga πŸ˜†πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love is as powerful as war. I would say love is an act of war,for it can destroy when not caressed the right way. The power of love.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I agree with all that you have said. Thanks for your insights and for dropping by 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are most welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago