Nearly Got Scam - Experience

30 75
Avatar for Eybyoung
1 year ago
Topics: Scam, Trading, Forex, Broker

Recently I've been so eager to learn how to trade better, so I was looking for a platform that can guide me or can give free lessons or coaching how to understand market movements and indicators. Since read and noise earnings are deteriorating, I felt so frustrated that my income streams badly affected plus the bear market situation.

I wanted to grab the opportunity on trading while the bear market is still on, so I can grow my coins before the bull run comes back. While browsing my Facebook I saw an ads about trading, free coaching and etc. I got lured because their platform trades different asset such as cryptocurrency, forex, commodities and stocks. I was excited thinking through them I can trade in different market. What makes me more excited is that they'll give some trade signal and at the same time they'll teach you the why they've given the signal by technical and fundamental analysis.

I've known the services they've offered because the “account manager” calls me. He interviewed me why I'm interested in trading, how long I've been trading, where did I found their ads and etc. I told the guy honestly that I've been trading crypto and I just want to learn more and also explore different market especially the forex trading because it's always volatile.

We talked via calls last Saturday, the so called account manager speaks very professional that really made me believe they're legit. Since we were really busy processing documents for my wedding, I told the guy to call me back on Monday (July 4) at 8:00 PM. He really did call me back and showed me the platform. I didn't know yet what was their broker name so I was not able to search it prior to his call again.

While we were discussing about the platform, he told me to download an app which is the Anydesk the app will let you open an account so the manager or coach can connect with your screen. Since he's teaching me about the platform. Then he let me go through Google chrome and type “oceanmarkets.org” so this was their broker name. They're trading in Meta Trader 4 & 5, I'm not so familiar with the platform since we didn't get through with our transaction.

While discussing, I asked if there's any registration fee and or any hidden fees they'll collect since they'll give me a coach or financial analyst on how to do my trades and the guy said they don't have those charges. They just want to help new trader to trade better since they're already earning some percentage on our winning trades, I felt so excited and even told myself “finally, found a platform to teach me on how to trade better” until I asked what's the minimum deposit, it's $500 and I was like “wow that was huge.”

While we're still discussing with my account manager, I asked if they have an access on my account since they can view my screen when it was connected with Anydesk app. The guy said, they can't access it, he also advised me to change my password after he'll teach me. He also told me earlier that withdrawals will not be an instant due to security purposes and banking day issues which I understand at the beginning.

After some discussion the guy forward me to a certain woman named Anne Chua he said she would be my coach. I didn't understand that when the account manager forward me to the coach will be the time that I'll have to process my deposit which is the $500 which is I find it skeptical.

Then I started searching “Is Oceanmarkets.org legit?” in Google while we are still on call, I found a review that is very alarming and made me turned off. The Anne Chua sense I am not interested to deposit $500 so she keeps pressuring me that it's the perfect time to deposit so we can start the coaching and trading since it's the beginning of the month. I told her that I can't focus on trades yet as I'm still processing for my upcoming wedding, she congratulated me. I was expecting she'll let me take my time but still she keeps persuading me that I should set up my account early so I can trade whenever I'm free.

We're discussing to transfer my crypto in Binance and make it a peso via Gcash. Then I found an alibi that my crypto went down which is BCH and that my $500 is only $400 as of the moment (while we're still talking). I thought she'll tell that it's fine, and just do deposit when I can complete the amount but I was wrong. She wants me to deposit it even if it's not $500 and we'll just do the trades when I can complete it to $500.. I asked the girl “If I'll deposit the $500 now, can I withdraw it anytime” and she replied “You can't withdraw it right away since we're following process, blah blah blah.” That's when I drop the call, they're horrible it's my money why won't they let me withdraw it anytime? That's bullshit.

After reading the reviews and comments of their broker when I search it here, I was relieved that I was not lured to deposit my money. Their reviews and users comments are awful. I can't tell them that I've searched and that they're a scam so I end up hanging up the call. I felt bad because I felt so unprofessional by hanging up the call while they're still on the line but that's the only way I can save myself from getting scammed.

Above is just one of those awful experience other users had on their platform. Some got zero balance in their account even if they didn't initiate withdraw yet.

They called me for four times using mobile number and landline, I just blocked their numbers to stop bothering me.

The guy still sends me an email, he doesn't understand that I already understand their schemes. I already told this guy I'm a blogger, yet he continues. So here it is now, I gotta blog my experience with their doubtful broker.

This is why DYOR (do your own research) is a must when you are engaging into something especially when it's about investment. Glad, I was able to search before it's too late.

To all who wants to trade with “Oceanmarkets.org” please do your own research properly, so you won't give your hard earned money to scammers. I can't even paste their links in here, LOL.

Only trade on trusted brokers, you can search legit brokers in Google. Some even got only $5 starting deposit. A legitimate broker does not force traders to deposit large amount and does not secretly hide the link of their website or platform because they want they're service to be maximize by many users.

Be vigilant, do your own research and trade safely!

16
$ 3.42
$ 2.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 11
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
1 year ago
Topics: Scam, Trading, Forex, Broker

Comments

One day I almost fell for these scammers by trade. I always tell my friends to seek expert help before taking any steps. I trust Binance.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

jusko maayo nalang jud nga naka matikod dayun ka madam ba...kadako na ana oi..unya sayon sayunon ra nila ug kuha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao gyud madam, professional gyud kaayo sila manulti madam uy maka ingon gyud kag pro ug wa rajud ko mag research sus madala na gyud unta ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mabuti at naging vigilant k sis... Nadetect mo agad ang red alert... 500 delers is not 500petot only at pera mo na pinagpaguran yan toz d mo mawiwidrow? Scam n nga d p nila naamoy na naamoy mo ang mapait nilang niluluto..

Congratulations on your upcoming wedding sis...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis, sinasabayan ko lang sila eh.. buti na lang talaga nag basa basa ako.. thank you sis 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti narealize mo agad at nakapagsearch ka rin while on call. Yung mga scammers kasi ngayon mapipilit eh para di na makawala ung mga nabibiktima nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga minamadali talaga nila, don ako lalo natakot haha goodbye $500 sana.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Am happy you realized they were scammers on time,because if you had went ahead with the transaction, then it would have been an awful scene to talk about

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, and my money will be theirs gosh.. I'm really glad I did my research.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was their aim

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May mga friends ako in real life na nagttrade sa Forex. May manager din sila at limited ang cashouts, pero na cashout din naman, magsabiblang daw in advance. Trading signals din yung binigay sa kanila, so bale binibigyan lang sila ng oras kung kelan mag trade. Mukhang legit naman pero ayoko pa rin kasi limited lang ang cashout.

'Pag ganiyan na may broker, may stock trading ka na lang po sa PSE thru your bank. Sure, legit yun kasi stocks yun ng mga companies sa Pinas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pag ganyan dapat e search nila name nang broker nila if maganda ba reviews pinsan ko ganyan din eh, ayoko nang ganon.. nasanay ako sa crypto na ako may control sa sarili kung pera.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. May maganda pa rin crypto. Yun nga sabi ko sa friend ko eh, ayaw naman makinig, so bahala na siya. Hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

brand ambassadors to attract attention, forex scam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sister be aware of their Schemes. They just want to snatch our money and nothing. I already had dropped an article about site as it is. They scammed 900$ to my friend Hira and I am still sad I was not able to save her.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti nalang na-realize mo agad na scam ate. Jusko, may mga ganyan talagang tao. Hay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga eh buti na lang talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku ako madali mascam 🤣 Good for you bhe at naresearch mo agad. Hirap kitain ng pera tapos mascam lang diba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga bhe tas ang laki na nung $500 sa pera natin at 55 peso na $1 jusko talaga naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku before ako napasok sa noise and read.cash nascam ako sa trading daw... di ko na maalala ang process all i can see ang history na lang sa wallet ko na nagconvert ako ng peso to bitcoin. It's a sad experience but it taught me a lesson. Buti na lang talaga di ka nabiktima sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga sis buti na lang ang laki pa naman nang $500 juskopo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am very happy for you too, thank God you didn't fall victim. That amount is damn huge and it will be very painful. We really need to be very careful with different links and calls these days, it's now very dangerous to just jump into links or calls.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah $500 is too huge in our fiat money..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ackk, maigi nalang at nag search la din aguyy. Meron ata sa TG or Discord na legit na tuturuan ka ng ganyan, free pa. Sa kanila naku naku, masyadong maiba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ko alam if meron nyan sa TG mostly may bayad eh hahaha.. kaya nga importante talaga dyor.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na experience ko rin ang ganyan sis ,muntikan na talaga gusto ba naman mag send ako ng 100/pesos sa gcash para daw maging member ako ng lazada at ibabalik in 4 minutes yung 100 pesos ko ng doble nakakatawa nalang itong mga scammer akala nila madadala ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe iba naman yung ganyan obvious na scam talaga, ang daming scam ngayon yung iba parang totoo talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Red flag Malaga too good to be true na gusto lang nilang makatulong kaya walang fee

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga, haha pag ganyan talaga eh scam talaga. Buti na lang talaga ayoko mag deposit haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We're here to make life easier, but some scammers are out there and this is a danger we have to deal with. It's really frustrating when you get scammed. Searching first before committing is the best way to go. I'm new here by the way. hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago