Motherhood Can Be Learned

45 89
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Some said motherhood is hard, and yes it is true to the highest level. But if you want to be a responsible mother everything can be learned especially now that we are already in the digital era, where we can find some answers easily from the net and we can learn new skills just by watching video guides.

When I got pregnant, I was not ready. I even cried a bucket of tears because I don't know if I can be a responsible mother since I grow up having low self-esteem and a lack of care from parental. So I don't have any idea how to take care of a child properly, as I also suffered unfair treatment in the house.

Motherhood can be learned, If you want to

When I was still single, I am also very lazy I woke up late and eat late as I am very lazy to get up. I cannot even fix my bed properly, as I leave in a boarding house, I was very untidy lol. I am lazy to the core that even combing my hair is so damn tiring lol.

I wasn't ready to be a mom

My pregnancy was unplanned, I and my partner are not ready but despite the uncertainties, I never harmed the baby and continue the pregnancy. I even talk to her inside my tummy that she should get out healthy, pretty, and with complete body parts so she will not be bullied because the world is harsh!

When she finally gets out, I don't even know how to hold her properly. She's not comfortable the way I held her, she always cries and only stops when her dad will be the one to carry her.

My motherhood capabilities got tested

When she stop breastfeeding she became a pink baby, she got sick easily. My motherhood capabilities were tested when she was hospitalized and became antibiotic-resistant. Nobody can help or suggest to me what should I do just to avoid her getting sick so often.

I did my best and research a remedy to cure her illness and her antibiotic resistance. Gladly I found solutions to the problems. It's a moringa leaf blended with pure honey, it cures her cough and colds, boils, tonsillitis, and her antibiotics resistance problem or any bacterial infection. It also strengthens her immune system.

Until now she doesn't get sick easily and I don't have to spend a lot on her medication because I used herbal which has no side effects.

I observe others how they raise their kids and I also reflect on how my mom raise me

In raising her, I just observe other people how they raise their kids. I observe their negative traits and try my best to train her so she can avoid those traits, especially tantrums. I also reflect on how my mom raises me, I applied those that have good effects and try to avoid those who harmed my growth.

I also read some parenting guides.

I am clueless about how to be a mom and wife but I think nailed it 🤔

I was trained by my mom when I was a child how to do household chores as I was the eldest daughter, although I was lazy when I was still single I never forget her teaching. So I know how to clean the house, and wash laundry properly.

In terms of cooking, I also don't know how to cook but by reading recipes I can cook dishes well.

I've learned to find tricks in everything I do just to finish my task easily because until now I am still lazy, I just work smarter not harder.

Closing Thoughts

Motherhood is tiring and hard but it can be learned especially when you are in a situation where there is no turning back.

Motherhood is a lifetime responsibility and you can learn to master it in a lifetime, Mothers are not perfect, we commit mistakes as well but we can always correct them.

Thank you for reading!

Date Published: August 5, 2021

28
$ 12.03
$ 11.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.10 from @BSzandra
+ 16
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Comments

Motherhood is not that easy kaya salute sa mga Mother na tulad mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are already doing good as a mother ate, just like my mom :)) Keep it up and I salute you!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Would it be the same when it comes to fatherhood? Hehe! But I believe even dads can be moms especially when mom is not around. Indeed motherhood can be learned and it's not easy as what I saw from my mom. Even though my mom is a rapper sometimes, I still love her.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I agree, motherhood can be learned. I have 3 kids and I have different experiences with them. Yong first talaga ang sobra akong nangangapa, ang daming mga advises, daming mga inputs and it depends on us parin kung ano ang pipiliin natin na nakakabuti sa mga anak natin. Motherhood is tiring physically at times but all those will be gone seeing them grow happy.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ako dati desperada talaga mag ka anak ,at nung nandun na saka ko lang na realize ang hirap pala,,hands on ako sa anak ko kahit wala akong partner na kaagapay, mahirap pero fulfilling at marami ka talagang ideas na makukuha sa ibang nanay na napalaki nang maayos ang mga anak nila. Still in the process of learning more kasi maliit pa anak ko and I am hoping also na magabayan ko siya nang maayos kahit nag ta trabaho nako malayo sa kanya

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am the exact opposite of you. Although my pregnancy was not planned, I had definite ideas about raising children. About the rules of what and how I want to teach him what I will allow and what will be forbidden, and so on. But I lived in a dream world 😂 because at first everything was very difficult, I was scared of everything. I called my sister (who has 4 kids) several times a day on the phone. "Is it okay for him to do this?" "Is it okay for him to do that?" "What should I do?" hahaha ... and that’s what makes us a good mother, that we worry about doing well. ❤️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes I agree po wala naman po talagang perfect mother at totoo po matututunan din kung paano maging maayos na magulang. Thanks po pala sa info about doon sa blended malunggay and honey makakatulong po yun lalo na kapag may kakilala po ako na may anak na sakitin. Thanks po.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yong iba mandin, gawa nalang sa mother instinct kaya parang sanay na sanay na sila. May ganon diba, as for me never ko ata matututunan ang pagiging ina. Ewan lang talaga.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

There's no course on motherhood in which we can enrol so we can be the best moms for the children. It's really our own way on how we face it. And just as you po, motherhood can be learned through time.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

So can fatherhood but it can be so much fun

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My motherhood is also a trial and error.. but over the years I have learned how to be a parent. Not the perfect one but I know I am responsible enough.. even though it's not planned but I took responsibility of everything and tried my best to raise my children.. they are growing up sweet and loving to us. .

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It is true that there is no manual for raising children. But parenting is, more than anything, something done from the heart. So, as long as you feel this overwhelming love from your child, you'll be able to find your way around parenthood.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I agree with you, it's like it comes naturally maybe that's what they call parental instinc.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relateee sis. We can't imagine sa una pero pag naranasan na natin we can't leave with it na. Sooo keep fighting lang🥰💪

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Speaking of body parts.. We felt the same fear. And laziness? We are exactly the same. I don't like to do tasks all over again. The influence of my stepmon on me that didn't dissapear was being so strict in doing the laundry. I don't want to find flaws in my laundry especally whites.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Life doesn't come with manuals same with motherhood. Life confer things on us and sometimes we have to look inward and draw strength which I believed you did and now you are doing great. Most people react to things rather than respond which makes it difficult for them to see their true strength. You are doing well and I am proud. 😍🥰💞❤️🥰

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Motherhood didn't come with a journal as people say. You are doing great by the sound of it :) Let your maternal instincts guide you. Mahirap lang talaga pagnagkasakit si baby. Saken, I had her through CS kaya siguro medyo madali syang mahawa. She got just last June and then July, I hope August will be kind to her. Just one advise, don't let her go through what you've gone through because it is not fair for her. Cheers!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes I know and that's what I am trying to avoid. I am CS too maybe it's one factor that they get sick easily?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes kasi when the mother goes through labor and the baby is delivered through the "V" may mga good bacteria na dapat makukuha si baby and sadly, yung mga baby natin di dumaan dun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hats of to you dear. You were brave to do it. Btw really carrying a baby is not so easy without having proper knowledge, it could be harmful for the baby.but you were brave. Good to know that everything was fine after-all

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yay! I salute you, Ate for keeping the baby. Such a lovely woman as you are. 💗

And yes, I agree that everything can be learned as motherhood can be. There's no turning back. Step by step, you will learn how to be good mother.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I salute you po. If ever I would be a mom, I will never let her experience the trauma I experienced as a child and those who harmed my growth. I think I will be a great mother someday but I am not yet ready hehe.

$ 0.03
User's avatar Ze
2 years ago

I can totally relate dun sa lumabas na kumpleto ang body parts. Yun talaga kinakatakutan ko noon. Kaya pagkalabas na pagkalabas nun baby ko eh tiningnan ko talaga agad if kumpleto sya.

Then un pagiging mother eh siguro ang nagtutiro sa atin eh un instinct. Alam mo un, ung kahit di natin inaral eh natututunan natin..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank God for your courage to face the challenge of motherhood, and your being open to learning real help you. Please make sure your daughter didn't miss any aspect of training to be a mother of her own

$ 0.02
2 years ago

What a strong woman..😊. motherhood is indeed a tough respnsibility .especially when you can't depend on someone..just like you po... It all thanks to that moringga ..malunggay leaf..she cured your baby po.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I admire your bravery and strength eyb. I believe your daughter will be proud of you. Indeed we will not be ready not unless we are in the situation. Being a mother is not an easy task though I am still dalaga pa but as I watch my sister's raise their kids I am proud of how strong they are. Keep it up. God bless to your small family.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Exactly, mahirap talaga pag first time moms pero later on makasanayan na rin. Thank you for your wishes, likewise and your sister as well ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo tama matututunan yan lalo pag may baby na.. At wala kang choice kundi aralin maging ina hehehe.. Its stressfull but rewarding and fulfilling❤️🥰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes tama ka, nakakapagod but it's fulfilling 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku Ma'am, kahit nga hindi pa ako Mother, ramdam ko na yung struggle nang pagiging nanay. Nakikita ko siya sa sarili ko'ng ina. Sometimes, nga yung kahit ramdam mo na din yung pagod dahil sa ginagawa nila, eh' pinu.push pa rin nila ang mga sarili, to give their best. Kaya, I salute all of the Mothers out there, including you po! Nakaka.proud kayo!🎊🎉👏

God bless po!😇🙏

I know, kayang-kaya mo maging isang dakilang ina para sa kid/kids niyo..☺️ Fighting!💪

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, yes talagang mahirap kahit pagod ka na di pwedi mag day off haha

Kaya naman talaga no choice na eh 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parenthood is indeed ine of the hardest profession there is. So proud of all strong moms and dads out there. ♥️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, it is the hardest job. Thanks for being proud of us hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaht hndi ko pa man naranasan yan. Sadyang mahirap based lang sa experience ko sa pag bantay sa mga kapatid ko.. 🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha little mom ka na rin dati, kahit ako nmn nagbantay nang mga kapatid ko dati pero parang kinalimutan ko kasi yung part na yun sa buhay ko kasi nakakapagod.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakafollow kaba sa mommy diaries sa FB? Madami akong natutunan don hehe.

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Parang wala ata haha follow ko nga din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sigi haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

There's no turning turning back talaga. And I know na kahit di kapa ready noong mga panahon na yun ay nagawa mo padin gampanan ang paging mabuting ina. Lahat kayang gawin ng ina para sa kanyang anak.❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, pag responsible person ka nmn kahit maraming uncertainties kakayin mo lahat magampanan lang ang pagiging mabuting ina.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka jan ❤️lahat kayang tahakin ng ina para sa anak

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So true po. Ganyan po ako noon. Natatakot ako baka hindi ko magampanan ng mabuti ang pagiging nanay. Syempre, I'm a first time mom. Marami akong hindi alam. Sobra akong nahihirapan noong una dahil wala akong katulong mag-alaga sa baby ko. Kaya ang ginawa ko, search lang kung ano ang mga dapat gawin at hindi.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Bakit wala ka Katulong mag alaga sis saan asawa mo? Work?

Ako din meron nmn mga inlaws ko kasama pero mga guides kasi nila mga based on superstitious lang din kaya minsan di ko sinusunod. Yung dapat ganito ganyan, haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung first-five months yun sis. Nag-aaral pa kasi partner ko nun. Kaya ako lang mag-isa sa apartment na nirerentahan namin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago