Immaturity

71 124
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago
Credits to the owner from Fb post

I have written about “Maturity” yesterday, I received compelling feedback from the readers without expectations so I think I have to write the opposite which is the “immaturity”. If we aim to be mature at a certain level it is important to determine some keys of immaturity, so we will have some guides on what to change or make our negative side into a positive one.

As I have said maturity isn't measured by age, we cannot be mature in an instant whenever we wanted to. It takes a lot of time, especially changing the things or the attitude we used to. Experiences and responsibilities can help an individual to develop maturity, we are constantly changing and adapting things around us in our ways. Determining some traits of immaturity we have will help us grow and develop to reach a certain level of maturity.

Signs of Immaturity

Not responsible for your actions

  • If you are irresponsible in your actions then you are probably immature. Being coward to face the consequences of your actions means you are not yet responsible, being responsible is maturity.

The need to be the center of attention

  • Immature people are always hungry for attention, they are mostly attention seeker. They like to be in the spotlight always, and when somebody got that spot from they will probably hate the other one then find ways to eliminate them. It's like the title is for them and nobody should take it away. This is probably because they lack the attention they need from home, so they are seeking it in other circles.

Do not admit that you're wrong

  • To mature people, it's easy for them to admit that they are wrong, it's because they set aside their ego and admit that they are not perfect, that human is inevitable to commit mistakes. But for immature people, it's hard for them to accept or admit that they were wrong because they care too much for their ego, they are self-centered that made them hard to admit their mistakes.

Irresponsible spending habits

  • Mature people are not materialistic, they are more practical. Always comes first the needs before wants. While immature people are materialistic, they buy things that aren't necessary just to brag. The worst case is that sometimes they choose to buy their wants than their needs then end up having a debt to buy their needs, they are not practical but just living their illusionary lifestyle.

Not aware of how you affect others.

  • Immature people are tackless, they don't think about the words before they spit it out. They don't think about how it can affect others, speaking foul words and insulting their peer is their habit thinking they were a cool kid by doing so. Mature people are always considerate to other people, they will strive hard to maintain their manner not to be rude even in the most irritating situation.

Name Calling others

  • Immature people like to curse and talk shits to other people, speaking foul words below the belt. You can see a lot of this scenario on social media fights, name-calling their opponents is one of their strategies to irritate them and win the battle but it was never cool and appealing to mature people yet appealing to immature ones.

Enjoy aggravating others

  • This is where bullying resides, bully people are immature who loves to aggravate other people while bullying. They are enjoying seeing somebody suffers from them, they are sick in mind, immaturity at its finest. As I have said mature people are considerate don't like to harm anybody.

Oversharing your life on social Media

  • Immature people keep on sharing their stuff on social media even the tiniest details of their daily routines. Worst is they are exposing their problems and personal affairs to it, without thinking they make themselves as laughing stuff in public, because nobody cares. Some people will give a fake console but deep inside they are laughing. Mature people do not do that, they are reserved and like to have privacy in their personal lives.

The urged to be an “Alpha

  • Immature people crave superiority, they like being bowed at. They will do everything at cost just to let naive people bowed at them to aim superiority. If you are mature enough you don't have to aim for superiority but likes the treatment of being equal.

Overreacting on criticism

  • No matter what we do society will always have something to criticize us, immature people usually got involved in fights because they don't take criticism well. They are not open-minded to accept critics. Mature people have developed the attitude of sportsmanship in every aspect of their life, they are aware that not everyone has the same opinions. They will respect it and respond to it neutrally not violently as immature people do.

The feeling of being entitled to someone's affection

  • Affection should be given freely not being forced, but some narrow-minded people feel like they are entitled to someone's affection. They forced someone to like and love them the way they do, that is not supposed to be forced. Mature people the know-how to let go of the things that are not meant for them, especially when it comes to loving someone they are willing to sacrifice their sake not to force anyone.

Always engage in fights and picking

  • Immature people always engage in fights because they lack a deep kind of understanding, instead of finding ways to amend they will go for a fight.

Being a sore loser

  • Immature people are having a hard time accepting defeat, instead of taking it as a challenge to do more better next time they will find faults in the winner and spread rumors that they won because they cheated or another way around.

Dismissing others feelings

  • Immature people invalidate others' feelings thinking it was just an act or something without considering the real deal. (I have done this way back in a user here, but I was sorry after realizing my mistake. You know who you are, hihi peace out.)

Being too aggressive or passive-aggressiveness

  • Immature people are very impulsive in actions, they act without thinking first about what will be the outcome after they act. That made them too aggressive, they don't calm down first just like mature people do. Calm people are not aggressive, they are neutral and have control over themselves.

Disclaimer: This was just based on my experience and observations, you can share your own opinion regarding this.


All of us are immature in some ways from time to time especially when we are still in the progress of developing maturity, but realizing your immature traits then try to make some change is also an indication that we are in progress. We do not mature right away, mostly it happens due to circumstances we are facing.

50
$ 4.74
$ 4.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @AliSiddiqui
$ 0.05 from @Ozzyy
+ 4
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

Comments

Seriously, am still immature haha. I do some of things that you mention. Not all the time but sometimes, can't help it. I know everyone here has immaturity too, not just me but.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, as I said we all have this immaturity from time to time but correcting it is an indication that we are in progress to develop maturity.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see I'm mature. Nice article. Lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's good that you are mature already, thanks for dropping by 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dear, you are a serious talent you explanations are amazing and you adding your great knowledge to this platform and your precious time as well. I hope the robot must reward you according to the worth of your article, which is I think above than the robot was upvoting. As I'm not an official doner and a small earner but I will tip you accordingly as I can easily upvote you. Keep doing great work.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you dear for appreciating my work, and for the tips it motivates me that I am doing good in this platform.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is really great! It was important that you talked about the direct opposite, I'll be sharing this post if you don't mind. The most important things I noted were Irresponsibility for one's actions and then bad spending habits.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, it's an honor for me that you share my piece, go ahead and thank you also for the tips 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome! Keep it up!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't want to be surrounded by immature people, they are just toxic to me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, if all your peer is immature then your surroundings must be full of toxic people.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly ,, immaturity always leads to the condition where we can't make the decisions easily and it's the most crucial developing phase ,as you said I'm hundred percent agree with you "Immature people are tackless, they don't think about the words before they spit it out. They don't think about how it can affect others, speaking foul words and insulting their peer is their habit thinking they were a cool kid by doing so. Mature people are always considerate to other people, they will strive hard to maintain their manner not to be rude even in the most irritating situation."

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes dear agree with your insights, thanks for dropping by and your valuable comments.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like this article because in every stage of life we need to know what we are doing because maturity is a stage where everybody in this life must reach so at that level we support to differentiate between good and bad and many activities that are necessary for maturity

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maturity is very important thing of all sectors.Without maturity we cannot stay anywhere in long time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, dear maturity can bring out peace because people are calm and not aggressive.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah i agree with you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have done well, i saw your last article about maturity, today you shared about immaturity. You explained the term of immaturity of a man so well. I love to read it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks, dear, yeah, I explained both so some readers will know if they are immature sometimes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well stated. Maturity has to do with growth in physical appearance, behaviour, thinking and so. It has to do with a sense of responsibility. Being an adult doesn't completely mean you are matured. You can be an adult and still do most of the immature things stated in the article. Thanks for sharing this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello our great expert again . It is something I talk about with my friends. I admit that your uniqueness should not make something imperfect, right? All info listed in your article are delicious like łosoś. Yep I agree that immature people are suffering narcissistic or personalty disorder. Most of time , admiting their mistakes is very difficult for them. They also become so mean if you critisize them. When I speak with one of them to tell him you are wrong . They react as Sasuke Uchiha. So long comment but there is so much to tell about your article. Immaturiy requires more posts , it is a very renewable topic sweetheart. I think with little practise you will become a real expert as Neil Patel. You make good use of headings in your post. This is a great beginning. I wish that more photos are added . Also all info can be supported with great research . it is easy you can use google scholar it is full with experts pickpockets. I wish you post another specific post about for example ' how to deal with immature people ' in any case whether being insulted and ect... yo. cheu make an excellent presence at readcash cheers ! god bless you

$ 0.03
3 years ago

You say a lot, well as for the picture I can't find suitable photos to be added and if I have to add more I think it will mess up my article..so I only selected one as the header and lead image.

The thoughts are from me, I didn't mind to do some research since I can support the details needed.. until the last part.

As for how to deal with immatures I will make one soon thanks for your suggestions, and by that I will search more on it and add links.

Thank you for your support 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The main aspect i relate to maturity is having a sense of responsibility if you gat that i can't argue you're not responsible

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly, when you are responsible with your actions then maturity has been over you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You know too much bhe! 😘 Good, I did mature a little bit lol. Let's keep a kiddie heart still :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

the explanation given was from my experience bhe so I can easily narrate as I did see the difference between myself being immature and mature a little bit 😆

Yeah let's keep our young hearts. Thanks for the tip.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True, maturity does not really comes with age, like wisdom too. You got it all out here i think. But, this makes life a challenge for us dealing each imperfection is a blessing for us to grow too..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Fantastic article by you my friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your appreciation friend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I still have immaturity in some way. All of us have, i'm sure of that. I often wish that somwthing bad happen to someone i know that I am so mad at.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really always good post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

great I have subscribed you I am new boy dear friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And thus i do belong here

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Are this dominant traits than those in maturity?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Only to certain people. I'm pretty immature around my fam and bf

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well that's normal I think 😆 I am like that too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh then I'm not abnormal after all 😂😂😂 i thought it was just me because my mom questions me a lot why i have an inside and outside personality

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, it only means we are comfortable with our fam because we show our immature side.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I guess so. I miss that comfort though, adulting and having to personally talk to people is so stressful and is consuming so much of my patience

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually I'm middle of the mature and immature..nicely written dear. I hope you will post more like this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same here, but it's okay though at least you know or aware that you are immature sometimes the room for improvements is wide, we have all the time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah i will change myself.. Thank you for your kind speech😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Take it slow, there's no rush anyway. It's fun being immature sometimes as long as you are not harming anybody then your immaturity level is not that alarming 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nope. Today i insulted a friend of mine. I was depressed all day. Truth to be told I'm still thinking about her. I need to be positive. No problem how hard it is i will change myself. I'm not a person I'm problem 🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh then just apologize, it's normal that we can be mean sometimes without meaning it. I know you don't mean it because you are affected by the actions you did. Just apologize and accept that you did wrong to her, just be responsible for your actions.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I apologised everything. But the mistakes i did, it can't be undone. Btw you’re a kind person. Thank you for your motivation

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, just avoid doing the same mistake again. Welcome I hope you feel better now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for listened my speeches

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahm, I experience some of those.. Meaning I am immature and mature in some times 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha that's the talent, you have acquired both of the traits just like me 😆 it's okay as long as we realized our mistakes then it's a good sign.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right...we are mature enough to think what is right from wrong.. We know how to admit our mistakes and consider other things .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly, maturity on people varies differently among us. The mark of the immature man is that he wants to die nobly for a cause, while the mark of the mature man is that is wants to live humbly for one.” ― Wilhelm Stekel

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, absolutely the mark of mature people wants to live humble while immature wants to be noble for a cause. Nice quote from Wilhelm Stekel thanks for adding.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm...It's very important thinks that our maturity... Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very good article dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice.... Go ahead....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Immaturity din po is like being childish or so stubborn din po, i think

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Childish is different from immaturity there are childish base on physical actions I think not focusing on manners while stubborn can be associated to immaturity.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes po, stubborn or stubborness po's sign of immaturity po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Physical immaturity: the state of not yet grown up or developed

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Agree, thanks for giving the meaning.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My pleasure dear :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Being mature should not really based on age. Some older individuals still have immature acts and that is something that is not that good. Some still acts childishly over something, though that's normal. Anyways, human behavior is an action and that we are accountable for whatever outcome it may produce.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, exactly age is just a number which cannot be the basis of our maturity.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love that you did a foil piece to your article yesterday!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, so some readers will visualize both maturity and immaturity. Thank you for your comments.

$ 0.00
3 years ago