I Used To Cry In The Rain Because...

42 66
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

It's raining here right now as of writing this article and it brings back the memories I had in my childhood. It was unpleasant and saddening to remember.

Rain is both blessing and a curse, a blessing for farmers if it didn't rain for a long time and a curse when it rains too much. In our country, we only have two seasons the summer and rainy season because we are a tropical country. The month of June is the first month of the rainy season until December.

Image Source: Facebook.com

Mostly when the rainy season comes mostly are not so happy especially on the lowlands because they will suffer from floods. Many had lost their loved ones and houses when the heavy rainfalls too long with strong winds, or they call it a storm or typhoon. Mostly we are facing this agony during December where the typhoon is strong enough to destroy houses and buildings, the season where we are supposed to enjoy Christmas and welcoming the new year. I'm not gonna tell you the story of the floods, storms, or typhoons in our country but my childhood memories.

Why did I use to cry in the rain?

When I was in grade school we live far away in the town where I have to walk a long distance from our house to our school. I was born to be on the poorest rank, so we cannot afford for fair to ride some vehicles in going school. I woke up early just to prepare and spare two hours for walking going to school so I will not be late like 4 AM.. too early for a kid.

I love schooling, despite that it's hard to wake up early and I have to walk long distances, I endure it because I am that eager to learn and want to finish my studies.

When the rainy season comes, I will be soaked in the rain going home. Sometimes if the rain starts falling when I am still at school I will leave things in the classroom, especially the books.

When it rains, it gets even harder for me, umbrella and raincoats cannot shield me from colds.

I used to cry in the rain because.

I am too tired walking like 2-3 kilometers, this is not a joke.. plus when the rain comes, I get soaked and it's very cold. Sometimes look at the sky asking “Why you have to make it even harder for me?” I am tired of walking plus I have to endure the muddy road and the colds.

I cried because why the universe keeps making things hard for me.

I used to cry in the rain because.

Sometimes, when it rains I got to cry heavily. I always got scoldings from home for invalid reasons. I have to walk long distances, yet when I arrive late my mom and stepfather scold me for getting home late. it's always like that and I walked slowly like a turtle ever since.

There's also a reason why I prefer to walk slowly, so I cannot be home so early to do house chores and have peace of mind because they always scold me. Walking alone gives me time for.. although it's exhausting, at least I cannot hear murmurings.

I used to cry in the rain because.

I always question the heavens why they allow me to live longer,.. you know before I've done so many stupid things just so I will die sooner. I've tried to walk slowly while crossing the road upon seeing a motorcycle approaching, I want to die in an accident but heaven forbid it, I was pretty sure that I walked slowly enough to be hit but, damn the motorcycle runs fast that it only hit me the tail part. I was hit enough to make me sit down. The driver said “Are you crazy? You wanna die?” I keep my silence and tears flow in my eyes, then the driver asks me if nothing serious. I just got bruises but I was fine. I wanted to die by accident but it's like some force is snatching me so I'll be saved. I even want to jump in the river but I didn't because I know how to swim, I'll look stupid if I do it. I just cannot bear cutting my pulse with a knife. I didn't do suicide from my own hands. I was asking heavens why not me who died rather than my little brother because my parents love him.. why not me? Nobody cares to me anyway.

I cried under the rain thinking that even death is trying to avoid me even if I keep chasing it.

I used to cry in the rain because.

Some of my classmates are bullies, I was naive and innocent back then, I don't know how to defend myself. I just let them bully me and I will cry alone.. enduring those bully moments. When it rains, I always remember sad things it's like the heavens are crying with me..at least sometimes I felt, someone up there feel the sadness and loneliness of my heart.

I used to cry in the rain because.

Nobody will notice that I cried. I prefer to cry without others noticing it because the more I cried the more I got bullied. Crying under the rain is not so obvious because of the raindrops.

Image Source: pinterest.com

Closing Thoughts

That is why when it rains I felt a little bit sad, although I am already over those experiences, still my heart remember those sad memories.. some kids enjoyed playing under the rain, while me? I haven't played when I was a kid.. so it's a lonely memory.

I have read several articles/blogs about rains here, and this is mine. My rain story, rain that brought me sadness but sometimes serves as my camouflage, when I cried.

As always, thank you for reading!


19
$ 4.95
$ 4.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 7
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Comments

Anlaa, grabi naman. Ilang minuto yong 1 kilometer? Diko kasi alam gano kalayo? Saka, I know why di inaayunan ng langit ang plano pang ma dedo sa aksidente. Kasi gusto pa nyang maranasan mo kung gaano kaganda ang mabuhay. And look, you are happy now, good thing hindi pinanigan ng langit ang balak mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mga 2 hours nga yung extension ko para di ma late haha. Kaya nga eh, kahit anong gawin ko para ma deads ayaw talaga, pero di ko na try yung maglaslas ayoko talaga masakit haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang haba non aguiii, kasi nga ei mo pa oras. At may niluluto pang plano ang tadhana sayo. Buti di mo kaya, pano if. Naku naku, ako naisip ko mag pakamatay pero sigundo lang hahaha. Diko kaya yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me, on the other hand enjoyed the rain when we were younger because we love to take a bath sa tubig ulan ksi mainit-init xa compared sa tubig galing sa gripo. But on my teenage years, nagiging sad kya daming poems na gawa q twing umuulan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe at least may happy moments ka pa rin sa ulan 😚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May mga panahon po talagang ganyan tayo. Especially pag hindi talaga kanais.nais yung mga nangyari sa nakalipas na panahon. Ang importante naman dun, may natutunan tayo, and then part pa rin po yun ng mga ala ala natin.

Huwag lang natin kalimutan na ang lahat ng pagsubok kayang-kaya nating lampasan yan basta't may tiwala at pananalig tayo sa Kanya😇 Hinding-hindi Niya tayo papabayaan sa ano mang laban o hamon..❤️🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga kasama na ata talaga sa life ang mga pagsubok para tumibay tayo at di nmn tayo pababayaan ni God.. Thanks sa comments.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything has positive as well as negative aspects and same is for the rain as it is a blessing and curse at the same time for different people. Rainy season is the most enjoyable season but it depends on circumstances as well and it hides everyone's tears as well who want to show them to no one but God knows and he knows the sufferings of a person and sooner or later give the person happiness as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes God can see what's inside our hearts.. thank you for the wonderful comments 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You seems like a cousin of mine. She cries a lot. While we think she cries for invalid reasons but only she and God knows why cry. I asked her many times but even she don't know why she cry. Maybe she is so sensitive who can't bear any scolding even a lighter one. I think its depression which drives her mad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I am not just sensitive those times it felt like I live on hell.. wherever I go people hurt me and nobody is there protect me but me alone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be brave girl.. more power to you 😍💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is never fair. What brings joy to so many might be a source of grief or unhappiness for others. I think it's always our experiences which shape our lives. And those experiences could be borne out of either circumstances or choices which eventually end up shaping our lives. I am glad you have come out a champion fighting all those odds against you. We all fight our own battles. I really hope rain brings more joy than sadness to you in the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, it's always have different story to each one of us. Thank you for your wishes, I hope as well that the joy will be dominant than the sadness in the future. Thank you for dropping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aaaw... It's sad to hear stories like yours. In my situation, whenever it rains I feel suffocated because I can't go out and needed to stay inside the house with my strict stepmom. So this time, i am not enjoying rain as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have different stories in the rain talaga noh.. some enjoy the rain. Although I like it when it rains..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. I like it too but theres the past that holds my feeling not to enjoy it. Lalo na yung madilim na kalangitan. Yung nag aagaw na ulan at araw, medyo ok naman sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rains give us a different vibe when we had something inside us , deep feelings engraved by our past but its ok for us to cry if we has something like that. Its not bad to cry afterall. Its just a solid proof that we are still human. Same as you, I cry a lot when it rains for it is the only time when I can express my feelings inside , a deep wound created by my past .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm yeah, crying is one way to release sorrows in the heart that's why I like to cry a lot. Hehe it's rare for me that a guy cries too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rain give us different feelings po tlga as well as remember or recalled our past experienced or memory before po, try to listen to the song, laughter in the rain po by neil sedaka, it's a good song po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe okay bheng try ko pakinggan yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo, mgandang kanta po yan :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also do some Crying In The Rain, because of the "Everly Brothers." I do that every time I see some "Sad Movies" because they always make me cry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mr wrabbiter, crying in the rain was from everly brothers po while sad movies is a song po 'bout what makes the girl or the singer cries n that's the sad movie po, lol

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hehe, napansin mo rin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo, kc ung everly brothers po eh isa po sa favorite singer o banda po ng tatay q po while ung sad movies po eh mdalas q pong mrinig kda linggo po, lol, salamat po sa upvote pro prang ndi po ngets un ni miss eybyoung eh, lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well, kawawa siya, di siya kasing-happy nating dalawa. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, salamat po ulit, mkha po ytang mrami po kaung alm na sinaunang mga kanta po, had u listened po to the song, laughter in the rain by neil sedaka po? Had suggested that song to miss eybyoung po so she won't be crying no more when it rains po, lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, really? It's rare for me to hear a guy crying because of sad movies.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I don't know what with the rain but I find it so sentimental. It's so good to drop all your emotions at night in bed while the rain is pouring outside.

I remembered once I went home from practice I argued with my group mates, I cried the way to my house and there's the rain rescued me from my parents who are going to ask possibly why I was crying.

Despite the coldness and darkness the rain brings, it's still my favorite time to poor out my emotions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I agree it's gets easier to cry when it rains.. good way to release sorrows. I am over with it now, but still sometimes when it rains even if my mind is stable my heart has this reaction of getting sad haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try to listen to the song called rainbow by Kacey Musgraves. It's so good to listen with it while the rain is pouring hard :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rain is not romantic at all. Little bit sad to hear your childhood story when you have playing days you suffer from tough conditions. Yeah!class fellows sometimes pounce upon us but literally it is also good memory of their ruthless behaviour. When we alone we used to remember the bull shit. I think now you are quite happy from your life?. Happy Independence Day❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the greetings... Some Bullies will be forever engraved in our memories.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Childhood days ☺️ I want to experience crying in the rain too. I never done that crying in the rain because for me, rain is my comfort. Before, when it's raining, we would go outside and play. We don't mind if we will get sick after or got dirty because of it. Rain for me is joy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least you have a nice memories under the rain 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, the best part. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also remembered I cried under the rain and I did that for me not to be noticed than I’m crying. Well, I played under the rain when I was in elementary days, I don’t have problem with my parents because they don’t scold me a lot, they scold me if I made mistakes but that was just rare. I cried under the rain, because I was bullied also because I’m fat. That is why when I get home I walked under the rain crying so that when I get home my parent wouldn’t notice me that I cried because I have an alibi that it was because of the rain. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can feel you when you said you are bullied because you are fat, my sister also experience that..but she's in good hands now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it's very hard, especially those times that I still don't have idea on how to handle it. Good hands? what do you mean sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rain wash out the pain ... that's what earthlings are saying! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yes, I agree with that 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago