How Often Do You Pamper Yourself?

57 85
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

As a woman that has complicated brain cells, sometimes we need to pamper ourselves to stay on our sanity. Especially to those who are moms already and staying at home for the rest of their lives, it's too boring staying in four corners all day long doing the same routine every day.

Although I am not a typical stay at home mommy as I am grinding here and there which is already known by most of my readers, I still find my daily routine as boring and exhausting. It's been a year I haven't visited salon, so today I decided to go salon and pamper myself for a while.

Pampering myself because why not?

Why not pamper myself? I deserve it. As a hardworking mom and a responsible one, i deserve all the pampering and nice treatment towards myself.

I posted at noise.cash and received some positive comments in there, which I can say β€œYes, I really deserve this!” you can read the post here. But before going to Salon, I eat first with my favorite Jollibee XD.

This is when the guy started to color my hair.

Lol

Pamper yourself dear

If you don't pamper yourself, no one will pamper you - Rafzat

I agree with his comments, if I don't pamper myself no one will do it for me especially my partner is away. So I must do it, with my own.

Hahahaha you deserve it naman sis since it's been a longer year na di ka nakakapag pa-salon. I'm proud of you sis! Ganda ka nanaman niyan! - Mheryl20

Yeah, I do agree that I deserve it. I was smiling while reading her comments that she's telling me that she's proud of me, I can feel that I did the right thing that pampering oneself is somehow fulfilling as we do it very seldom.

You deserve it naman ate! Hahaha. Nakakaiyak lang talaga yung mababawas sa wallet kapag ganyan. πŸ˜‚ Pikit-mata nalang magbayad. - CharmingCherry08

I can relate to her comments, yes it's nice to pamper ourselves but usually it's not in the list of our priorities that is why it's kinda hard to have a budget on it, but yeah I decided to do it and regret later.

Wallet be like : Winter is coming πŸ˜… -Esmee

I was laughing at her comments, because yeah my wallet will feel sad haha! It cost $30, it might be small amounts to other countries, but in 3rd world country like PH, it's already huge amount. But I just go with it as I am already seating in the salon, it would be funny if I runaway after knowing the price haha!

This while waiting the color to subside, after application.

This is after the beautician blower and curl it. He likes to curl my hair and said β€œI want you to look bitchy type, is that okay with you?” I am the type of customer that doesn't have so many demands and I just said do whatever he wants. He even took a photo of my hair after he made it.

This is the outcome, goodbye $30! Haha I like it tho, I wanted to look like a Korean hahaha! Sorry I am so ambisyosa lol.

The mall is kinda dark so the color is not that visible, I roam at the department store a little bit.

I bought my mum in-law a gift, for babysitting my daughter as I came home late. She likes doll shoes so that's what I bought her. Her son also told me to buy her like that because nobody bothers to buy her stuff like that even her husband, I feel sad about it tho as my father in-law is not thoughtful about her wife. Good thing her son is not like his father or else I'll find another guy to replace him hahaha!

After buying mums shoes, I went straight to grocery to buy our needs.

An extra selfie from me with cat filter, sorry I distorted it. If you want to see my face rotate your screen Hahahaha!

Closing Thoughts

How about you? Do you pamper yourself once in a while? As a woman our ways of pampering ourselves is to go to salon, have massage, buy new clothes or stuffs that we like and eat delicious foods or do stuffs that we like.

I've been very stress lately, due to personal stuff and Axie also added it tho haha! So just to compensate myself, I beautify it a little bit.

Thank you for reading this random blog!

Note: Original content unless revamp.

Date Published: November 10, 2021

29
$ 20.20
$ 19.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Omar
$ 0.11 from @King_Gozie
+ 22
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Comments

You were beautiful, no need to turn the monitor to admire your beauty.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your me time sis! I pity you now. Hehe. Ako once a month lang. most of my money is sa mga doggies ko ehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Planning to have may hair rebonded again pero di pa pwede kasi kapapanganak ko lang huhu. Ang ganda ng hair nyo po ms. eyb. This is my first time seeing you po. Sanaol blooming padin kahit may anak. At same po tayo, and soon to be father in law ko din hindi thoughtful sa wife nya lagi sila nag aaway kasi high blood lagi si mother kulang ata sa lambing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha natawa ako sa laging high blood si mader oo ganyan na ganyan yung in-laws ko parang lagi sila galit kung mag usap minsan.

Oo saka na pag malaki na anak mo.. nung maliit pa anak ko hagardo din ako at mataba πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ makakabawi ka rin pag lumaki laki na baby mo basta wag mo lang pa sundan agad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woahh..😍😍😍I really love your hair Ma'am.. Naks naman, maka-sanaol man sad ta..πŸ₯°

Well, you really deserve it naman talaga uie.. Kasi naman, sa mga stress and efforts na na-experienced and nagawa mo to earn money, bakit hindi, db? Paminsan lang naman din.. Bast uie, I really love it. At tyaka, yung foods talaga eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha lagi uy need nku atimanon akong self kay ma stress jud ko lately mayna lang sad tawon ma bawasan stress πŸ˜‚ hehe try mo rin minsan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stress lang yan.. chars... Hmm..Pag may extra money Ma'am.. Surely, gagawin ko din yan para sa sarili ko..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally agree that if we don't pamper ourselves, no one will do that. Satisfied mother - satisfied child. I like to make pleasures for myself often and that is something what everyone should do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree w/ them and to you. Yes, 'course u deserve it lalo nat own kwarta mo din nman. Sometimes, pampering ourselves is the only way we get off some stresses out lalo na sa massage..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's absolutely fun to pamper one's self from time to time. Our inner mind will appreciate and even bless us for the care we place on it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like to also pamper myself but it is with going out on my own and eating those lovely snacks out there with some well refined bottles of beer hahahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like to go shopping and enjoy myself. With this isolation I don't go out much but I do.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's great at least even if our situation is chaotic we still have to find time on pampering ourselves 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pampering is very necessary especially on this tough season that struggles are not equating EARNINGS/salaries. Once in a while, i do go out to treat myself well with some delicious meals that I finds so hard to prepare in my house. You really had funπŸ™Œ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly, pampering ourselves is also coping with our mental health.. that's great that you find time to pamper yourself too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Bagay sayo maam yung new hair niyo po.πŸ₯° I love the curly and I love the color.πŸ₯° Parang Korean kana tingnan maam Eybyoung. Yes maam dapat pamper din minsan kasi nakapag motivate din yan.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks Ramona, hehe oo para pang pa uplift nang spirit ulit since stress ako lately.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ma'am. Nakakatulong din yan para mawala yung mga stress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang hindi naman mommy tingnan sis. Saan ang hustisya... Pamper talaga dahil deserve na deserve mo yan

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha nasa pag aalaga lang ata nang sarili yan. Kahit may anak na kung may self care ka di ka malosyang 😊 thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You look so good with your new hair, Ate!! You deserve it since you are a hard working Momma. Your choice of sandals is superb!! It would definitely suit u.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe thank you,. But the sandal is for my mother inlaw, just a little gift for her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a nice gesture ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang deserve nyo po iyan. Ayiiiee ang ganda mo na poo. Maganda ka naman talaga ate pero mas lalo ka papong gumanda. Plano ko din i pamper yong sarili ko eh πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha salamat, oo try mo rin pampa relax at bawas bawas sa stress sa life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, hoyyyy I Love the hairstyle soooo bagay na bagay you look more mature here pero mukhang batabm din, ay baata pretty 😍. As for me naman, I pamper myself by buying foods that I want 🀀🀀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ano ba talaga ? Mukhang mature or mukhang bata pa rin? πŸ˜‚ Baka mukhang nagdadalaga na πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahahaha mas mukhang dalaga nga hahaha mas bumata talaga hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ano ba talaga πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is good to enjoy what you work for dear friend. I thought you wanted to replace your father in law, I would have applied... Smiles (just joking dear!) Father inlaw should do better now to make your mother in law happy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha this made me laugh.. well I hope so that he'll be thoughtful with his wife.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course you deserve it. That and so much more. You mothers always watching over the children and never taking a break, it's exhausting. My wife, the mother of my child, is the same. So every now and then she needs to take a break and pamper herself.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's so cool of you as a husband to know that you should give her time to pamper herself, thank you for doing that it's big thing for us when our husband is very thoughtful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My wife already decided to create an account here at read.cash. One of these days we are with the surprise. You can meet her. A hug!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, wow that's cool then. You can introduce her to us.. so she can earn as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🀣🀣🀣🀣 there's nothing as good as pampering oneself. What f you don't do it, no one would that's for sure not even your husband as he's also got himself to look out for and pampering as well. Therefore, the little you add to yourself matters alot

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah exactly, plus my husband is not here.. hehe pamper yourself too dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda ma'am pero sa chicken joy ng jollibee talaga ako napatitig ng matagal eh πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

Hahaha masarap kasi yan spicy chicken.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay tinakam pa ako lalo HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

Wow! You are so beautiful. The hair suits you. I think I need a little pampering to myself too. I've been so busy with life. I forgot when was the last time I visited the salon. This could be the sign 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, do it. Pamper yourself sometimes as a reward hehe thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And this girl just took away the Devil's heart. So cute. ❀️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aw haha, that's so touching the devil was struck by an angel lol πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Because the Devil was once an angel too. The fallen angel.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah yes, haha he was once an angel 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And see, the Devil has found the Angel. Cute Angel actually. ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bat nkatuwad pic sa dulo. πŸ˜… Ganda ng result.. Complicated brain cells tlga 🀣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sinadya ko yan tanda nang pagka complicated nang utak ko πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang naman pong gumastos deserved mo din po talaga yan tsaka sana nawala napo stress mo sa axie ate after ka nagparelax. 😊 Ganda ganda ng buhok mo ate ganyan na curl gusto ko dati kaso nakakatamad magsuklay pag mahaba buhok kaya short hair nalang

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha oo pag mahaba talaga nakakatamad magsuklay kaya nagpa ikli ako.. mdjo na relax naman ako onti.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree din ako dito ate If you don't pamper yourself, no one will pamper you hahaha. I'm the one who pampers myself too. πŸ˜† Anyways, ang ganda ng look mo te!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo walang ibang gagawa nyan sa self natin kundi tayo lang hehe..thank you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pretty-Hot Momma you are! Rawr! I do pamper myself on foods! Hahaha xD 🀟🀟

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you hehe. Yeah eating yummy foods can be good pampering as well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are beautiful and anyone who says you don’t deserve pampering needs to be flogged... no money is ever a waste as long as it made you happy...

I love the second noice Comment and I could relate so well anytime I feel like having a treat or going to the cinema I just go for it... take care dear

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe thanks dear, yeah it's not wasted at all because I was happy doing it.

Yeah it's real talk, watching movies can be a good treat as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago