Here's To Never Growing Up!

80 92
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Her life is Complicated as she is, she gives life to the quote of Steve Harvey “If your life seems walking in hell, don't stop walking but walk like you own the place” and yeah back then that's how she lived her life.

Image Source: Youtube.com

Her Innocence made her fragile, which made her a broken soul as people keep hurting her for no reason. After she picked up the broken pieces of herself, she started to mend it and she said “What The Hell?” why should I keep myself being buried in pain when I can just shrug it off?

She then started to Smile, not a fake one but not real as well “I Will Be braver from now on,” she said to the reflection she saw in the mirror.

During her teenage years she walked by herself alone, she lives in a place with strangers and she's always lonesome because it's Nobody's Home.

Sometimes when she's feeling blue, she'll turn on her Spotify and played her favorite artist songs, she'll play “I Wish You Were Here” although she's strong outside she also wants someone who will show care for her and simply wishing that someone will be by her side.

But life has been hard for her and she believed “My Happy Ending” was just an illusion because it became impossible when someone left her from the beginning “When Your Gone” everything has been shattered into pieces.

She even had a hard time Remember When was the last time she has a genuine smile, a smile that is genuine enough from her heart.

She became a wild girl and a wild Girlfriend but she's wiser than those men she had played with.

She was wild back then and always Losing Grip, and live like “Here's To Never Growing up” where she Freak Out most of the time but there are Things I'll Never Say,” I'll just keep it myself until I suck, she proclaimed. As she believed “Everybody Hurts anyway!”, she lives her life without caring about anybody around her and keeps Rock N Roll in her world behind the walls she created.

Then she met someone that changed her life, someone that was strong enough to break the iceberg that covered her. Strong enough to build a bridge to pass through the walls she had. She indeed lives but she's cold, she's alive but felt dead inside. “Everything changed when I'm With You,” she said to that someone, “Don't Tell Me you are not worth it, because you are. Just believe you are worth it and work on it. Keep Holding On to yourself and never give up,” he said to her.

Then she slowly coming out into her walls, getting warm and becoming a human where she can feel sadness and happiness at the same time. That certain someone had been heroic to her for rescuing her from drowning.


Wazzup friends?

This is an article inspired by the prompt given by @meitanteikudo to write about your favorite artist's songs, I like Avril Lavigne back then haha! I also like Paramore band, I was about to mixed the song titles here but I think Avril songs already covered everything, maybe I'll just write different story with Paramore songs.

I like Punk and Emo style before, and Avril is a Punk Queen. I've been a fan of her before lol.

It's my story when my father left my mom when she got pregnant by me, my life has been shuttered into pieces. I dealt a lot of sh1ts in life, but I was able to conquer it as I never give up on myself. It's so obvious that it's my story, seems like I already written everything here about me.

Rock N Roll friends have a nice day!

Date Published: August 17, 2021

30
$ 13.41
$ 11.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @ErdoganTalk
$ 0.15 from @ZehraSky
+ 18
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Comments

This was creative. I'm motivated to try the prompt. Can I combine titles of songs from different artists?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you can do it as you like, just tag @meitanteikudo as he was the promt Creator.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay. I'm already writing one now. I will publish it later today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

waaaaaah!!!!! My first love, before I even heard of Taylor Swift. She'll always be the pop-punk princess, even though she's the only royalty there. :)

I'm with you until My Happy Ending comes. And until then Keep Holding on.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha yeah she's the only pop-punk princess, nobody followers her legacy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Avril is my crush then. The first time I hear my girlfriend (now my wife) singing in a videoke is with the song Complicated.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's nice, you know her from your wife singing her songs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually know about Avril before. I actually suggested to her to sing Complicated. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

love her songs.. i love her uniqueness too

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same, I love her style.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I must say that Avril Lavigne is an immortal. She still look so young until now. Why is that? And yeah, her songs are so amazing as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha maybe she's a vampire? Lol. Yeah she looks the same until now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The story becomes even nicer with the association of Avril Lavigne songs. And I am happy the girl in the story already knew how to find happiness in her own ways.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you hehe, yeah I was glad I was able to pull out the story by connecting her songs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love Avril being the cool and punk girl that she is plus she doesn't grow old. She is the same yesterday and today.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah haha she doesn't grow old, why is that? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Because of her music perhaps?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe she's a vampire 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This takes me back to the younger days. I was humming some parts of those songs and trying to remember what I know :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, haha batang 90's feels ba? 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You like Avril? Wow. Nice to meet you hahaha. I love that lady right there. I love her choice of music, her lyrics and choice of words. She is just as amazing as her songs. You make me want to jam my playlist of her tonight hahaha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha same I love all of her style from outfit, choice of songs and words. Everything.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

She is amazing ❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is always nice to listen to our favorite music. I like instrumental music and jazz. You made a nice publication with your songs.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Gertu, yeah Jazz and instrumental are relaxing songs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Avril really is the queen on of rock en roll ...love the sk8r boy so much and I'm with you gawa nga rin ako huhuhu how to?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha kaya mo yan, gora na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

try ko madam heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Habang binabasa ko , ayun nga napaisip ako story mo nga Ito hehe

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Haha alam nyo na yan eh 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also a fan of Avril...because of her black once became my favorite color and almost all shirts,dresses and thing were all black ...I love listening to her song especially Complicated...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am not an avid fan of Avril but I do really love her songs, so much. Natatandaan ko pa na nagpapa-print pa ako ng mga lyrics ng kanta n'ya 'nung elementary pa lang ako kasi 'di pa uso screenshots 'nun tapos memorize ko na after. Hihi

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I like reading poetry made by you. Coz you seldom do it hehe.. Great one

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks naka gawa din eh, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napapahinto po ako everytime na may mababasa akong mga titles ng kanta then suddenly kakantahin ko po. Gusto ko din po mga songs ni Avril Lavigne simula noon hanggang ngayon po.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahha alin sa kanta ni Avril kinanta mo while reading this? Yeah Avril never get out of style.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Karamihan po. Pero yung pinaka kabisado ko po ay yung Complicated hahhaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing naman hehe..nakakatuwa lahat ng kanta nya sumakto sa Article na 2 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe I tried my best talaga na tumugma lang lahat haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome piece sis! I like Avril too!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you sis! Avril rocks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The moment I saw the title, Avril's songs are already playing in my mind! So glad to see people who are still vocal about liking Avril hehe.

I really love how you used her song titles to relay your story. That must have taken up a lot of time to arrange.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah Avril is a legendary singer as well so I think mostly everyone likes her hehe.

Hehe not much, it's easy to write when it comes from your experiences tho.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

aliw ng pagkagawa ...hindi mo bibitawan sa gitna hihihi

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ayos nang rhyme ah haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahahaha d ko napansin yun lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha buti pa ako napansin ko 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know it's your story from the start palang. Parang saulado ko na ata story mo 🤧, cheret. Yayy ang galing ng pagkakagawaaaa 💙

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha yan ang tunay na nagbabasa hindi yung kalahati lang 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahahaha, basa basa din tayo ng buo sana hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I read the title of your post and immediately thought about Avril before even reading the post. Her song "Here's to never growing up" is seriously one of my favs. Thanks for taking me through the memory lane

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe glad you like it, Here's to never growing up is really cool and famous one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

somehow I am feeling myself being as teh girl. you have written al about. It was me almost 5 years ago , totally shattered and rude from inside, then I finally met someone, who made me realize how worthy I am very well written

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wow, I never thought someone can relate to the story of this. Glad you found someone who helped you to get through with it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad too and i hope evryone would find someone like this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah! Rock And Roll! Haha. I 'was' an Avril Lavigne fan too :D hashtag batang90's :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha pag batang 90's talaga sis eh noh usong uso yan dati 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wag maingay, sis. mapapasubo na age natin dito lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers! I was an Avril Lavigne and Paramore fan too. Yay! And nice one. You compiled them all in one article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a challenge from Kudo, you can try it haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige try ko kung kaya ng powers ko. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya yan pag Writer creative minds tayo 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige try ko paganahin utak ko bukas. Hahaha. Salamat sa idea.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tag mo si kudo pakana nya yan ,😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I listened her songs in my college days.. I loved her personality more than her songs... She is cute tho 😍😍😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah I like her too her styles the way she is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaaaah ang perfect nito atee. Huhu from broken to healed na talaga e. Pero mas perfect yung nalagay talaga yung songs. Pano ba to i pull off? Wanna try. Hahahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha just try it lang, let your creative mind works. Kaya mo yan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gonna try this Ate. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I literally grew up with Avril's songs. My Teenage life rocked because of her 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay, we are the same pala hehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im more into love songs hehhe.. You are a strong willed woman, thats woman empowerment.. Fighting 💪💪

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe I am more into rock songs, I enjoyed it but sometimes I like love song as well depends on my mood. Thanks, fighting lang!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang magustuhan q na rock song yun 'shes gone' by steelheart, yun makaputol litid sa taas hahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha oldies ata yan eh 🤣, pero oo ayos din nman sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo ngay pero bigla uli sumikat kc ibinirit ng mga new artist ngayon at dun ko lng din narinig haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel happy for the girl for she's slowly letting herself open to someone. The songs of Avril Lavigne are bomb as well.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah haha, life may suck but she never let it drag her. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome, miss Eyb. Have a good evening! ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago