Different Voices In My Head!

37 103
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

I have built in humor that I can joke around even on the worst situation, I can cracked my misery into humorous one. I also have an armor that I wore everyday just so I felt protected in my everyday battles. But inside the armor is the other me who is fragile, emotionally tired and mentally unstable.

As I composed myself as tough and strong independent woman, I have different voices inside my head that I have to balance just so I can maintain my sanity. Dealing with different voices isn't easy, as I have to weigh each voices whom I listen before I act.

The different voices in my head

As I walked in this lifetime I encountered so many things that challenge me to maintain my sanity, it's not easy handling yourself when there are different voices that hanging around your head.

It's normal for a person who have been a lot of tribulations to experience these things as I have different characters reacting in every situations..

The different voices I am dealing with everyday...

The pessimist voice

You might know me for showing positivity despite of everything, for looking out the positive side even in the negative situation but behind that is the pessimist one that I keep shutting down just so it cannot ruin the whole me..

The emotional voice

Well, this isn't a secret at all that I am an emotional person. This voice is as dominant as my aggressive character, as I can be emotional even when I am producing fire. Which means even my aggressive character attacks this emotional character can slay as well, but I think being emotional has something to do with my hormonal imbalance so I cannot really shut it down for real.

The immature voice

Even if I composed myself as a mature one, the immature voice still lingers in my head. This immature ones does not try to understand the situation and only want to be understood. If this voice is dominant in my head, that's the time I can make actions that I'll regret later on as it acts without thinking the consequences that will occur.

The councilor (mature) voice

This voice is the mature one, this voice will try to listen all the voices and evaluate them one by one. After that it will speak each of them like a guidance counselor does. This will also be the one trying to control all of them so my whole being can act accordingly.

When there is dominant voice that says right, it will sigh deeply and try to console that voice so it will calm down then it will end up saying, β€œlet's try to understand, we have more wisdom than that person so let's just let it pass.”

The aggressive voice

This voice was the loudest in my head, as it always wants to smash the enemy. This voices has sharp tongue, it says right but so sharp enough that can destroy opponents composure. That's why the councilor voice must be awake when this voice starting to roar as it doesn't consider anyone as long as it can raise it's voice. Consider means, to think if the person that she was dealing with has special health condition or consider if it's the right timing to blow fire or not.

Image Source: theldclounge.wordpress.com

Hello There,

I wrote this one last last week when I am struggling mentally.. I don't have other drafts so I just make use of this random blog.

It's hard to compose yourself sometimes if there are different voices in your head, inorder to control any of it you'll have to be aware, of have strong sense of self awareness.

Thank you for reading!

Date Published: November 26, 2021

24
$ 13.29
$ 12.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
+ 17
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Comments

I experience this lately, I'm battling against postpartum depression. I put God into my mind always so that it will disappear. As of now, I can manage myself and relax my mind from that situation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It happens to me on occasions, when I leave my comfort zone, and there are situations that break my schemes, that make me feel helpless, disappointed and hurt. I feel that inner voice that leads me to what I'm not used to doing. But the voice of sanity always wins, which tells me louder, be patient, wait for everything to pass and do not assume a behavior with a hot head.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think po ms. eyb we all have this voices it only varies with frequency and how strong each of the voices are.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree Hart that we all have these voices

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A lot of voices in our heads adding negativity in our lives. Not to mention, I feel you my friend. Sometimes I feel tired of all the whispers that remain in my mind. All I can do is pray that everything will be fine in the end.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think we all have this different voices in our head. Lalo na un pessimist voice, kaya yun iba eh tinatalo ng depression dahil di nila kaya ihandle ang mga boses na yan..

Btw, Are you okay now sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear, I hope and wish that you can learn to manage with balance all those voices in your head. May you be able to bring out all the raw brilliance you have inside.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes dear friend, I can control them now.. unlike before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess most of us have these voices in our heads plus others, but these you mentioned are common I think. Good article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah yes, these are common though.. there are still a lot, I haven't written in here hehe for sure for some that is in worst case than mine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey! You seem to be through a lot and I hope you have the strength to keep fighting.

Please also do away with anyone that would try to make you sad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well yes before this is the reason why these voices coming out. But I am doing fine now, there are just days that's not as the voices are so noisy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww buti nahahandle mo sila no ang hirap din pag ganyan ee. Talagang magtatalo talo sila if simo ba dapat susundin πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya pa namn pag di na kaya aba yun na buang na yan πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hayst . currently battling with this monster in my mind.. Can't shrug it off of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why? What's the prob.. same with me last time. Talk to someone you are comfortable with to help you release some heavy loads..it helps a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The aggressive voice its always the loudest that is like a wide lion.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right haha it's like a lion roaring πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay truth ito sis..mahirap talaga kapag ang daming gumugulo sa utak..ang hirao magpanggap minsan..lalo na kung nasa harapan mo yung kinaiinisan mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay oo sis tama yan. Mahirap nga yung utak mo bulong nang bulong haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth..kalerkey..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you sis. Different voice would come visit us in the day. The voices would visit us depending on the mood that we have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, especially pag malapit na tree red days natin noh πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always try to listen to the optimistic voice, the positive one. I do not give way to negatives or pessimists. Many times they are strong, but I do not let them advance much. If you let them take over you, then your actions will do just what you are thinking and it will be worse.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly I agree, sometimes if I cannot control especially the aggressive ones I really regret my actions afterwards.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should listen to the song "Gonna Be Okay" by Brent Morgan. It tells about voices in our heads that we should not listen to. We cannot avoid having negative thoughts that sidetrack our plans. We should follow the voice that tells us not to give up and to keep going despite everything else.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, that seems interesting. I'll listen to it, thank you hehe. Agree with you, we should always listen to the optimistic voice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have only one voice in my head. It speaks, it tells, it explains that I have to punish my prisoners.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha that's really cool, a devil only have one voice 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes and that's true. I am a Devil of my word.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate to this voices because I also have these voices. I just hope that we get to remove the pessimist and aggressive voices in our head. πŸ˜”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I think it's not removable anymore all we have to do is to master how to control them well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also have a few. Sometimes, it's hard to deal with when they all speak at once. But when things go wrong, I listen more to the positive voice so I won't end up losing my mind. However, there are just some times that I'm in the mood to just listen to the pessimist side just to stop overthinking.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, same if ever di lang talaga tayo aware sa mga iniisip natin talagang mababaliw tayo. Ganyan siguro yung nasiraan nang bait noh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My favorite voice is the Monitor :) never comes with any idea but at the end will be like "maybe was better if you've done it like this!"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww haha yeah.. the voice that will tell you it should be done like that and like this πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But... who cares ... the crazy voice is always winning! I always go "I shouldn't but ... why not!"

$ 0.00
2 years ago