Spending time with my New discord Familia yesterday!

10 63
Avatar for ExpertWritter
1 year ago

I had never tried or experienced this before with some people I didn't know personally, and all I can say is that after experiencing this, it was very amazing and I was happy because I was able to experience something like this.

But, before I tell you about this amazing thing that happened to me last night, let me tell you a story about how I met these people first.

Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty

You know what? I am not a fan of some tiktok influencers or any artists in the Philippines. Don't get me wrong: I'm not ashamed or not proud that we have talented Filipinos in our country. In their beauty, especially in their voices, because we all know that Filipinos are really good at singing, am I right? It's just that listening to some OPM songs isn't my thing because they're always releasing breakup songs, the lyrics aren't new, and they're repeated in the lyrics lines. Another reason why I don't like Filipino actors and singers is that they are so very full of themselves. I mean, once they become actors or actresses, they become famous. They always make some kind of show or gossip just so they can become a trend. Another reason is that some rappers or bands are so different from what it used to be that they do not set a good example for the youth. They always write or compose lyrics that are inappropriate for young people. That's why our country was influenced by a bad habit, and even the younger generations know how to speak bad now.

Anyway, I started to like the Tiktok application when I was curious about Tiktok Shop. Then, while browsing some Tiktok streams of some sellers, I was amazed that some well-known singers are doing live streams too and singing there. Some people who are doing that are just doing that thing because they are bored, but sometimes they are doing live streams and singing live as well because they want to earn an extra income. Their performance isn't free, but it's just an optional tip while they're performing, and they're not pressuring their audience to give.

And you know what? This is my first time liking someone. He is a not very well-known Filipino singer, but he was a humble person. He's willing to talk or entertain his fans via Discord, and he even created his own Discord channel to communicate with his fans, and it was very rare to have someone like him as a singer.

At first, I thought he would not talk to me. I thought he was just like other famous people who, just because they gained a lot of followers, act rude or just make their fans their source of income. But he was different. because when it's my first time joining in on his discord channel, everyone greets me. They are so very kind and they are fun to chat with because they are so very stubborn and cute.

Honestly, since my parents' divorced, I haven't had a proper life of fun. I was always chained around the neck. My mom's family is always strict. I never experienced having fun with some people around me and I experienced bullying. I don't have a lot of friends. If I have one, they will act as if they are kind in front of you, but they are fake when you turn your back.


I have a side that I have never shown to other people, even in virtual worlds, before because they just think of me as immature. Even if they don't say it, they hate me. To be honest, I am sick of waking up every day and communicating with people who constantly think negative things about me.

When I first joined the discord channel of this singer, I was scared of being judged. I was scared to be friends with them again. I was scared to chat there, but I was relieved when they welcomed me and greeted me. Some of the members there were actually not far from my area, because there were some people who lived in the same province as I did, but I never revealed my address. They just knew that I was located in Pangasinan.

Anyway, that is how I discovered them, and right now, I will share with you what happened last night.

They decided that every Friday we would have an event. Of course, the event is just about music since the owner of the discord channel is a singer.

On September 28, one of the members, or we call her our Pres, because she is always good at hosting some events and she is a hyper one.

She asked us what theme of music we wanted to listen to on Friday (yesterday).

And so I told her that I liked a party theme.

And she agreed to my suggestion, even joking that those who want to be emotional that night will be moved to the end of the event.On the same night, I also suggested having an online inuman, but of course, that is just a joke, but

It happened to me only yesterday because of some occasion in our neighbor's house.

and I was a little tipsy while attending the event. That night was so much fun because we were always sending some GIF clips of people dancing as if we were really at a real party. I really like their choice of songs too, because they are all familiar, so I can also vibe.

Our example of GIF party at the event

After the party, I decided to attend the #HivePH event because they have a game night. Then, after the event, I decided to return to the music room and participate in the event's final part, which is the song request/karaoke time.

This is my first time joining a Discord channel where I can show my brighter and more positive side that I don't always show to everyone,

and I realized that it was also a safer place for me because it forced me to open my MIC for the second time, and it was also the second time I sang in front of them again. I said "second time" because it was my second time that they had heard me sing. The first time is when they wanted me to sing, but I didn't take the song seriously enough because I wanted the mood to be fun.

Conclusion...

I think I have a very peaceful virtual place for me now because no one hated me there. No one will judge me. I can laugh. I am free to share my thoughts. I can vibe with them. I can show the real me.

It's not heavy every day, and it's also the reason why I am back to normal now. I mean, it gives me positive energy to continue the day with just a positive attitude and not toxicity. We can all get along together as if we had known each other for a very long time.

That's why I was very thankful that I found this discord channel. I met some new kind people, though we are just virtual. Thanks for reading!


My Previous Articles:

My First time ordering at Tiktok shop: Is it Good or nah?

I was practicing how to paint using watercolor yesterday and today

My art supplies arrived and here are my reviews of the items that i recieved

I purchased art supplies in order to practice painting

Hello, My september goals!

8
$ 3.52
$ 3.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ExpertWritter
1 year ago

Comments

So happy for ya, keep that virtual family as well :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice to know you found your place bhe kung saan madali mo naipapakita yung ikaw , kumportable at masaya ka. Good for you bhe. Be happy always, mukhang nakapag recharge ka na ah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, looks you had fun ate, happy for you. Madami magagawa sa discord at nakaka aliw talaga.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga bata! Naaaliw talaga ako dito kasi ang sasaya nila kausap 🤣 daming katatawanan doon~ nga pala, bakit dikana active sa hive ?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So glad naman na you are trying new things din pala while youre on vacation. Meeting different people who wont judge you and very open to anything ia cool and ful, you can show them the real you and without thinking na baka e judge ka. Nahaysuuuu ✨✨🥳

$ 0.01
1 year ago

So glad naman na you are trying new things din pala while youre on vacation.

Yes ate gusto ko ma experience yung mga diko pa nagagawa talaga. Nakapag pahinga na ako at okay/sapat na sakin yung mga araw na yun batak nanaman ako ngayon babawi ako sa mga oras at araw na nawala.

Meeting different people who wont judge you and very open to anything ia cool and ful, you can show them the real you and without thinking na baka e judge ka. Nahaysuuuu ✨✨🥳

Halos mga kaedad at mas matanda din sakin yung iva sa mga yan ate tsaka meron din mas bata pa sakin dyan pero mas mukhang magaganda pa. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes naman, push mo yaan. Maganda yan para malibang ka din habang naga enjoy. 💪🥴

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay lang naman mag walwal ng bongga kahit minsan lang sis hehehe ako nga gusto ko din ma experience yang ganyan kaso walang oras ehh busy sa hanapbuhay pano kaya sumali sa mga ganyan?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo nga po e may okasyon naman so valid yung reason haha basta di palagi. Nakuuu! For adulting like me din po wala na din ako time sa mga ganto minsan nalang din ako active.

Madami din po siguro sa tiktok. Watch nyo po yung mga tao na nakakahiligan or tinatanghilik nyo if meron po silang discord channel sa discord join po kayo doon~

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cge sis try ko pag wala masyadong ginagawa pampalipas oras lang din ba para di mabagot

$ 0.00
1 year ago