Hello, My September Goals!

22 56
Avatar for ExpertWritter
1 year ago

It's been awhile since I published an article here. I can't remember when I last posted here. Well, I am trying to fix myself. My inner peace and mind decided to come back here again today. Actually, I attempted to write an article here yesterday, but I failed because I wasn't sure if I was writing about the correct topic.

So I decided to publish this first and continue the previous topic that I started tomorrow or maybe in the next few days since it's September 1, 2022 now. We've gotten into the habit of writing a blog post about setting goals or making plans at the beginning of each month. Honestly, I really need to write one because I forgot to focus on my goals. I had a lot of absences last month, but I don't think I wasted my time because I got a lot of benefits from those days.

So, as I previously stated, I will focus my efforts this month on grinding and learning a variety of new skills that I discovered during my absence. It's just like:

Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty

Learning How to cook

My adobong manok

One of the Pinoys' most favorite foods is adobo. You know what? I really hate kitchen work, but when I was at my sister's place, I didn't realize that I was also going in and out of their kitchen. Because I am not good at memorizing, I always watch my sister cook and list the ingredients and steps to how to cook them one by one. Then when I go home here at our grandparents' house, I apply the things that I learned from her. such as:

  • Peeling some ingredients

One of the reasons why I was not interested in cooking before is that I was too lazy to peel some ingredients. One of my least favorite ingredients is onion because it makes my eyes cry like I'm a broken-hearted girl, but after peeling them here, I'm no longer a cry baby and I've grown accustomed to their presence while peeling and chopping them on the cutting board.

  • Holding a knife

I am scared of holding knives because once I held a knife, I remembered how I used it to cut my waist when I was depressed, but I always calm myself when I hold them because I also wanted to overcome this problem of mine while holding them.

Anyway, I don't know how, but peeling and chopping some vegetables, meat, and other ingredients when I am in the kitchen are not new to me anymore. I am a first-time cook, but chopping and peeling are just a basic thing to do for me because of watching some cooking videos before. Of course, I am aware of those things in cooking, but I have just been silent for how many years to my family that I don't know how to do it because I am just too lazy to do it.

Why would I like to focus on learning how to cook?

Like I said, I really hate kitchen work, right? But when I turned 22 years old, I don't know, I just wanted to do the things that I hate doing.

And you know what? I have some thoughts that are coming inside of my mind too. I also want to learn how to cook because I want to cook my partner's favorite dishes in the future. This is so weird because I started to dream some romantic things that I said and promised to myself when I was young that I didn't like to do. Marriage is not really for me, but now I dream of becoming a good wife to my husband in the future. Lol

Learning digital arts using Ibispaint and Sketchbook

It was one of my dreams before to learn how to use ibispaint and sketchbook apps. I never tried using or even investing some time in learning how to draw on these applications, but now there is some progress, little by little, step by step, on how to draw on these amazing applications. Well, I started to learn how to draw using the brushes by the hair until I discovered how to draw and color the body using the blending brush. However, I'm still learning how to use the layers. But I hope that someday I will be able to draw something using my own imagination without copying the original image.

Anyways, these two are just examples of the basic goals that I like to focus on during this month of September. Meanwhile, if we talk about my goals here,

Let me begin as I always did before when I lost my way of focusing myself here:

  • Read at least 20 articles in one day.

I like to read 10 articles in the morning and 10 articles in the afternoon while resting during the night or saving some drafts if I have more time or a topic to write about.

  • At least 20 articles should be published.

I am not hoping that I will be able to publish at least 30 articles in this month of September because I know that I will have a lot of absences again when my depression attacks. Lol

  • I'll travel if I have some time.

I just hope that I can be able to travel or go out of the house this month and have some fun like normal people do every day so that I can have something to share or write about too. But I am scared of going out alone since kidnapping in our country is trendy these days.

Conclusion...

I don't know if I will be able to do these things well this month, but I just hope that I can have something to share, like achievements, by the end of this month.

So this is all for today. I would like to congratulate you all on the things that you achieved last month here on read.cash! I hope that you will continue your journey here and never stop. Don't be like me. Lol

Thanks for reading!

My Previous Articles:

Stop forcing someone to write here!

I spend 0.5 BCH for my dog's Check-Up!

Tara samahan niyo ako sa Silong ng Mangga!

Finally, Done Earning BCH for my Cats and Dog!

Trying ibisPaint-X and I bought my own digital pen

10
$ 6.90
$ 6.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ExpertWritter
1 year ago

Comments

Your September resolution is just on point. Reading 20 articles in a day is good and can assist in enhancing our information plus I hate cooking but sometimes I make fake scenarios like I will learn how to cook one just for my future husband .lol 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yieeee, not just a fur mommy this time huh? Learning some new stuff while resting here in the platform was still good and productive. At magandang skill ang focus mo ngayun ha, cooking at sketching. Keep it up bhe. Nice one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah learn how to cook because it's already ber months at maraming handaan na hehehhe kaya mas maigi magaling mag luto tayung lahat

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha sige try ko or aralin ko naba mag luto ng spaghetti? 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahha huhu sis ako diko talaga alam kung pano yan eh hahahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love cooking also lalo na kompleto ang ingredients.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow naman how about baking? Gusto ko din matuto ng ganon but walang oven 🥲

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seriously? Peeling? Ako nasipag ako jan lalo if gagamitin ee yong pang peel talaga ehehe ang saga kaya non.. masipag ako sa pag prep ng mga ingredients pero sa pag cook, mejo jan ako tamad. Or kapag guato ko mag luto gusto ko walang nakikialam or nakikisawsaw ganon hahahaha.

Anywasy ayiehhhh nakita ko yung face jan Jammy Jammy UwU 🤩🤩

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ako din gusto ko yung pang peel ayaw ko talaga yung kutsilyo depende siguro sa ingridients na babalatan 😆 ako ayaw din nila makisawsaw kapag nagluluto sila kasi akala talaga nila di ako marunong mag peel and magluto i can cook naman pero yung mga basics lang na viand. Pero pag ako nag luluto ayaw ko din ng may nakikisawsaw tatapikin ko talaga yung kamay nila.

Eh... dipa talaga yan tapos 😆 mag add pa ako more details before ko isend sayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fighting sa mga goals mo sissy! Bet ko yung travel travel lang haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Gusto ko magtravel but mahirap sa situation ngayon uso ang kidnapping. Nakakatakot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wish you achieve all your goals (and dreams)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you sir PVM! sorry if i am always busy and i am not active on discord. I am resting my mind kasi because a lot of problems came into my life last month. Thank you for always supporting me by sponsorship!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will encourage you to get perfect in you Cooking skills because no food taste better than your own food. I hope you don't get depressed again so that you will be able to post 30 articles for this month.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh yeah that was also what i have learned from them. They also said the exact words that you have said.

Actually i am depressed this day but I am trying to finish my blog for tomorrow.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

gusto ko ulit gumawa nang monthly goals like before pero given the situation ko ngayon mukhang imposible na mangyari...aigoooo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

What situation noona? I'm not sure din if i can able to achieve these goals this month. Huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow ang sarap naman ng Adobo mars. Sarap naman yan mars. Matuto ka pa ng matuto yan mars basta tuloy mo lang. Travel ka mars kasi nakakapagbigay yun ng peace of mind.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe masarap daw nga sabi nung mga tumikim sa luto ko. 🥲 sana nga mars matututo pa talaga ako lalo. Hayyy ang hirap dim kasi, dami kong drama sa buhay.

Gusto ko talaga magtravel dahil dyan. But ang hirap gawin kasi delikado situation. Ayaw ko din mapahamak kaya stay at home muna ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Matuto ka pa yan mars basta enjoy mo lang kapag magluto ka tas mag luto ka pa ng ibang foods mars. Kaya mo yan.

Oo mars mas mabuti ngayon sa bahay nalang muna kasi daming mga missing ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you have questions regarding cooking ask mo lang ako hehe.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Ayieee! Oo ate ikaw lagi ko nakikita nag bloblog about foods na niluluto mo eh hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago