I spent 0.5 BCH for my dog's check up

12 53
Avatar for ExpertWritter
1 year ago

Since when I was a kid, I have really liked taking care of dogs and cats. Even though I don't own the dogs I see on the street, I always give them some food, especially when I see a dog in bad condition. It breaks my heart because they are in such bad condition, they don't have a proper owner, and they are just sleeping outside. They just find some humans' food everywhere.

I still remember every time I go home from school, there is this puppy that is not in good condition. wagging her tail when she saw me. I don't know why this pup is very nice to me though. I admit that sometimes I also commit some sins. But oh, well, I decided to buy some snacks for her every day that I am passing by where she is. I always put the food that I bought out for her and she will come and eat it. I want to take care of the puppy, but the owner is so very bad. They don't like to give it to me, plus, my grandparents will not allow me to take care of a dog since we are just poor and we already have a lot of dogs in our compound. The puppy died because they were living beside the highway, and many cars were passing by there. I cried after hearing the sad news and I hated her owner because she didn't take care of the puppy very well.

My dog and cats became my family because I didn't have my parents or even my sister back then. I treat them as my family, siblings, and best friends because they comfort me every time I don't have someone to be with.

Many dogs died when I was a kid due to the fact that many evil people in our family were not fond of dogs. They keep k!lling and making it as a food to celebrate something, and or if they want to drink liquor, they make it as 'pampulutan' when they can't afford pig, goat, or other meat.

Because of my lack of power, I decided not to take care of some dogs and just cats. I can't even fight for the life of my dog and I was powerless at that time because I was young and those times that happened before were still hunting me and became one of my traumas that I never got over with.

I thought I would never have a dog again. But when I noticed how my uncle's wife treated the new dog that their kid's godparents gifted to them, I told my younger cousin to adopt it. But then my younger cousin did the same, and so that's why I decided to adopt Moy-moy. The dog that became a reason for me to go out, the reason for my change.

He is really active. He is very kind to everyone. He obeyed all the things that I wanted to do to him. He ate the food that was served in front of him. He never made me mad. I wonder what's wrong with him. Why do the other people hate him? Oh well, I am thankful that they gave him to me and now they are always regretting it.

Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty

But this time, something happened to him. On August 13, he was still active. He barks and wags his tail at us. He even fought with Fuego (my cat) because they hated each other. Then, suddenly, last August 14, he became out of the mood. He doesn't like to eat, and he always poops here, there, and everywhere. The color of his poop is black, and I thought it was normal. But when the night came last August 15, he piddled with blood and so I became worried.

I told my sister and her boyfriend what happened because I am not an expert on this kind of thing as it is my first time seeing a dog pooping blood and they also have some dogs like Moy-moy in their house, so they are already aware of this.

They told me to go to the vet to check what's wrong with him. The problem is, I don't have a budget to use as my 0.5 BCH was on my Metamask wallet and I am not already active on trading there, so I don't know what bridge to use to transfer it to my Bitcoin.com wallet. So I asked some sBCH traders I know if they had any 0.5BCH in their Bitcoin.com wallet, and I will reimburse them in sBCH. But they don't have that kind of amount on their bitcoin.com wallet, and I understand it, so I just asked what new bridges are good to use to send my 0.5BCH to Bitcoin.com. There are some new bridges that I read about from Ate @Eybyoung and @Codename_Chikakiku's blog , but there are a lot of steps to how I will convert my sbch to bch. So I give up.

It's a good thing that there is a good samaritan who helped me yesterday. He sent me 0.44BCH at that time on my Coins.ph account.

and I payed him back the same amount using my sBCH.


So today, we traveled to Manaoag, Pangasinan. My sister's boyfriend accompanied me to go to the vet where their dogs go when they're sick because I didn't know what to do. I didn't know that the vet clinic was very close to Manaoag Church.

I was supposed to take a picture of the vet clinic name, but I think I don't need to because I am careful about what I will share here now.

Anyways, here are the results that they gave us after how many tests.

As you can see above, there is one positive and the rest are negative results. The positive one is a result of his lack of blood.

I spent a total amount of:

Php 300.00 for the doctor's fee; Php 1,450.00 for the test; Php 600.00 for the other test; and Php 500.00 for his hair cut and proper body parts cleaning. I need to cut his hair because it's very long already and I can't see his eyes properly. It would also be a good thing to do so that he wouldn't have a lot of garapatas on his hair that would suck his blood.

And here he is! With the handsome pet groomer. I have to be careful not to go take a peck on him because he will become enraged and it will be difficult for the person cutting his hair to cut his hair.

OOPS! Do you think I am finished? No, not yet. These are the medicines that I need to buy.

Actually, it is supposed to be 3 medicines, but one of them is not here because my budget is not enough. I needed to pay Php 650.00 for that medicine, but I didn't have enough money. His medicines are so very expensive!

Conclusion...

I was supposed to not spend some money on him and just let it be as my grandparents said that he would be fine after a few days. But I don't want to believe them anymore as I don't trust them after how many times my dog and cats died because of them.

Even though the Bitcoincash was still low, I decided to use my BCH just to save his life because he's important to me and I don't like to lose someone I love again, like how my Zebra died. Besides, this is just money and I can still earn the money, but the life of someone will never be back.

And by the way, we will have our next check up on August 31, 2022, and I need to pay another PHP 5,000.00 for his repeated check up to see if there's some improvement, and he will continue to drink the same medicine for another 2 weeks after the first bottles that I bought ran out.

Sigh, I am poorita right now but what should i do? I need to save him and so I am here right now. I need to published here and on hive to grind the amount that i need for his next check up. I'm hoping my dog feels better soon!

Thanks for reading!


My Previous Articles:

Tara samahan niyo ako sa Silong ng Mangga!

Finally, Done Earning BCH for my Cats and Dog!

Trying ibisPaint-X and I bought my own digital pen

The History of bitcoincash donation: I recieved an unexpevted invitation

Look what I got: I bought a new earphones!

15
$ 4.38
$ 4.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 3
Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ExpertWritter
1 year ago

Comments

aigoooo okay lang nmaadoen talaga yang gumasta sa mga gusto mo khat paano ay fulfilling pa din

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If it makes you feel any better I spent 1.5 ETH on my dogs Lymes treatment. Worth every cent.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti un lang po findings. Kala ko parvo na, nakakaawa naman tlga amg mga pets kaya mahirap din tiisin kung kaya naman ipagamot lalo na mahal na natin sobra.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have a cute little dog there. He will be fine in no time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana lahat ng nag aalaga ng aso ay tulad mo na gagastusan talaga para lang gumaling.kailangan din nila ng pagmamahal at aruga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everything will be fine mars. Magiging okay lang siya mars. Yan talaga isa sa weakness natin yung mga alaga magkasakit. Napaka pet lover ko mars kaya relate na relate ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kikitain pa naman yang pera sis. He will get well soon. My heart is too soft for these topic ugh~ I love dogs!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti na lang ate di mo sinunod grandparents mo. Gusto ko rin sana idala yung alaga ko na labrador nung poop niya pure blood tapos naglalaway siya. Malakas palagay ko na napoison siya eh. But ayun, iniwan niya na kami agad and medyo masakit pa rin hehe. Four months lang namin siya nakasama pero at least pinasaya niya naman ako kahit papano

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope he'll get well soon..kawawa naman.. sorry late ko na replyan pm mo sakin sa TG. Tsaka di na rin ako active don kaya di ko alam slippage..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda ganda pa naman nya tsk. Bakit mag aalaga sila tapos di naman mamahalim. Why they are so irresponsible 🥺. Tsk. I really hate that kind of owner. I hope he get better na soon. Nakakaawa na makita ng ganyan ang alaga my goodness. Nga pala pinapakin nyo ba sila ng mga tinik or buto buto baka dahil jan or what hmmm

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope your pet will getw well soon, sometimes our pets makes a place in our family and become our family members, we need to. Take care of them, as our cow is sick with lumpy skin disease. And we already spent almost 1.5 BCH. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago