I almost bought this token

38 85
Avatar for ExpertWritter
2 years ago
Topics: Lessons, SmartBCH, BCH, Goals

Today, It was a sad day for those users who bought this token because it was a sudden rug. At first, it was very unbelievable because in just a short period of time when it was listed to benswap, and then when I see it to marketcap.cash where you can see and check if what are the price of the tokens every minutes and hours, the price became very high. I think, this token reach for almost $80+ already before but then, it was down after because many users sell their holdings and after that it did not go up again.

In this article, I will answering these 4 questions:

  • Who/what is this token?

  • Why I didn't buy it?

  • Why I decided not buying any tokens anymore?

  • Any plans to gain the investments that I lost?

  • Lessons that I have learned?

But before that I know, I am not good at writing about cryptos. So sorry if i can't write my thoughts very well. If I am wrong, let me know in the comments.

Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty

Since last August, I think? That is the start of the month of having SmartBCH tokens to our life. It was started by EBEN and CashCats and many users starts to join because of the users that wrote about SmartBCH and How to create Metamask account.

I didn't participated to EBEN pre-sale because I don't know what to do. It is my first time to join there after I learned about Binance if how to buy and sell and after that, I ask a lot of users here how or what to do to metamask, and how to buy some tokens and even receive some airdrops to some new tokens before.

Months passed and my experiences with tokens are good and bad.

  • I experienced receiving a lot of free tokens by the airdrops and my feeling is I can't explain that time. It was my first time to experienced being lucky after how many years, charot.

  • I also experienced being unlucky because of some tokens that I buy is still has a low value. I mean, After how many days the tokens is lower than my investments.

And speaking of EBEN, I bought during the time that the price is still at $0.9 something, I don't remember the exact amount but it is at $0.9, I brought 50 EBEN worth $122 or 0.2 BCH that time and yes, I risk my 0.2 bch from my 2BCH goals earning that's why, if you are wondering why, I am still stuck at accumulating my 3BCH is because of buying some tokens. I stake my EBEN at the pool but since the EBEN is still lower until $0.5 , I unstake my EBEN even if i lost a lot. But it's okay because I still earn a total of $36 usd or 0.05 BCH and before I will tell you the answer why, let us answer the questions that I wrote above.


Who is this token that I almost bought?

You know if what is the name of this token already. Because a while ago, a token was dumped by the developer and I don't know the reason why. I was just shock when I look to the marketcap.cash, the price is already at $2 only and the last time I check, it is still at $34.

Yesterday, I'm just planning to buy some EROS and yeah, that is the token that I am mentioning right now because of it's price is very higher than the other tokens and while reading to the Groupchats about it makes me also want to buy when it will go down because that time the price is so very high and I congratulate those people who reached and sell their hodl at that price during that time. Time comes and when that token price became dip, I almost buy some but I'm hesitating

Why I didn't buy?

Because it was so very fishy..I mean, I am not that really convinced to buy some because I'm just became blinded by the price. I'm hesitating to buy since the price become higher because of the reason that this thought comes to my mind.

  • What if the price is will just make you blinded by it to buy some? And they will just the one who are selling the money and not actually the users?

But then I also think that is impossible right? because you can also see the addresses of some users who are selling and buying their tokens on benswap.

I am also not really a risk taker. I don't like to lost a lot of BCH anymore so I don't buy new tokens and joining the hype because my savings is still not enough and I'm still at my 2BCH unlike them, that they can participate and buy some because they have alot of earnings already.

  • Except to Milk, I also bought some Milk and i-stake it to the pool in mueliswap (hoping that this time, it will be my first succeed at staking).

Why I decided not buying any tokens anymore?

After how many tokens that scamming us starting from MonkeyCash, Leap and other new tokens before that scams a lot of many users, that is also become my fear of losing BCH than gaining more. I stop participated to any tokens and I just hodl my tokens that I know i can trust because they has a good developers and they are doing their work right until now.

  • And If you will ask me, I prefer buying CATS because that is the first token that reached for almost 1M CATS = 4BCH but it's just sad that until now, there's no much people buying because of the new tokens.

Another reason why I decided not to buy anymore because I think, I should focus to my goals rather than spending it to some unsure things if it will really make me gain more and can help me to earn more for the budget for our house.

Any plans for the investments that I lost?

Since, I lost a lot of BCH to EBEN, the remaining $36, I decided to buy it some CATS, AXIE, or MILK while their price is still at dip. But again, I'm still hesitating. HAHA because I'm not really a risk taker. I will also just wait for the tokens that I still hodl to be go up again so that my BCH that I have been lost will go back.

Lessons that I learned?

In this kind of things, I am not really good at it. So, I decided to stop. I will just focus to the things that I can like here, I will just focus writing and posting to noise.cash. Even if I want to earned a lot there (to some tokens) like others, I can't because I am noob and I am not good at playing my BCH, I will just lost all of my BCH if I will keep buying and joining to Hype and it will just make me stress and demotivated.

I know that before you will enter at this kind of things to crypto,

  • You should be really a risk taker

  • You should really be ready if your investments will be lose and;

  • Just like others advice, you should just invest some money that you afford to lose

And I am not like that. So I learned to be contented, I learned to do only what I could, and i think writing here is more comfortable because there is no headache.

Conclusion...

While I am writing this, It makes me feel better than before. I just hope that I will never buy some other tokens again. If I will, I will just buy on the tokens that are really can be trusted and I will buy soon if I can afford it already. But for now, let me just focus to my main goal because as of now, I am sad because there is no improvements. I'm hoping that I can able to achieve them soon.

I'm not stoping you to buy and invest but I hope that you will never become like me. I mean, I'm hoping that you can't lose a lot of investment please, and also, review the token that you wanted to buy first to avoid being scammed because right now, there are some people who are creating some fake tokens.

Thank you for reading!


My previous Articles:

What would you do?

No matter what happens, don't do something you don't want to do

Would you rent yourself to accompany the other people?

History: The Impact of learning about the Government on the youth of Our Country

For the sake of views and Money

17
$ 8.79
$ 8.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 7
Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ExpertWritter
2 years ago
Topics: Lessons, SmartBCH, BCH, Goals

Comments

Ako di ako naka bili ng eros. Nung tumaas yun nanghinayang ako kasi dati $2 lang sya pero naging $50+ na. Pero ngayon, di na nagsisisi haha.

Pero ako nag buy ng mga new token kahit di ko pa alam masyado😹 pero worth of $1 lang bibilhin ko kasi yun lang kaya ko ma wala ehh🀧. Para kahit maliit lang at nag pump, masaya din sa feeling 🀣.Hindi ko kayang lakihan kasi pag na scam naman sayang ehh🀧. Pero minsan may time na naiisip ko na sana nilakihan ko na pag nag pump🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waits, you mean 50 even worth .90 usd each? Uhm, there's a discrepancies in that data...

Btw, I didn't buy any from those rug pullers buti na lang nakaligtas ako. Kasi una sa lahat, wala naman akong pera pambili. Hahaha. Ayts ako noob pa din. Walang muwang na pumasok sa ganto mag isa kasi wala naman akong kilala. I'm praying na sana yung $100+ ko mabawi pa din. Simula nung pagpasok ko dito, nag level up pagiging risk taker ko e. Hahaha. As in, bili bili ganern. Sabi ko wala na adik na. Djk. May mga regrets nga lang ako up until today. I invested 60 usd kay milk na dapat sana nisell ko before bumaba ng bongga...medyo magulo din ang pag invest ko. Dunno, if I'll be able to make it. Na mabawi or madagdagan pa. I'm praying for milk. Yun talaga pinakamalaki kong nainvestan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No. Yung presyo ni Eben mismo dati $0.9 hindi siya each. Pag mababa si eben, mababa din value niya sa BCH pag mataas si Eben example nag $2 ung price niya, Tataas din yung Eben mo.

Hindi lang naman panandalian sa pag iinvest mare, nagsisimula palang namana ng mga tokens so, May chance pa naman tumaas pero same lang tayo, diko naaabutan pagtaas ng mga tokens.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay iba pala siya before. Tumataas ang bilang ng hold mong token...ay naku, matagal akong nag antay kay kittens kasi maling timing pagbuy ko. Buti na lang nung oct 11 ata nakatambay ako kay meta, ayun ang bilis ng pangyayari. Paunti unti kong sinell. Buti na langs talaga. Hahaha. For that short period of time, nag trade talaga ako. Buy and sell paunti unti. Then ayun, ayos nabawi ko din. Yun ginamit ko Kay milk. Sana langs talaga...umayos na presyo niya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am too young in the crypto world. Lol!but i still want to learn it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here πŸ₯² I also want to learn first before taking risks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know, since Im a newbie in here,thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, Welcome here! I hope you will not spam so that you can earn well 😊 Just always be active and make your comment unique.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was really bad that so many people lost so much... I wanted to buy the dip then Happyboy had to give me his advice and i took it all thanks to him.. I'm really okay with what I got from it and i wouldn't buy more then regret later..

I'm glad you didn't buy it because it could have been a really sad day for you...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too. Good thing that Eunoia and ate Ruffa warn me too. But even if they didn't, I know already that it is not good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

SmartBCH is still quite new so it will definitely attract a lot of scams. Some persons actually benefited from Eros token by buying it when the price was very low and selling it when it went Hugh, just before the rugpull but a lot of persons aren't so lucky and lost all their investment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah so I can't recall the Eros as a scam because it is good at first

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha sa eben at Cats rin ako na talo saka don sa monkey at Shiba πŸ€£πŸ™ˆ dina ako ulit bibili🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wag na bumili ate mas maganda mag ipon nalang 😭 WAHHH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isa yan sa kinatatakot ko hindi ko kaya ang risk mare..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo wag na. Mas maganda nalang mag ipon 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayang din kasi eh hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, crypto is for risk taker talaga at sa mga handang maghintay. Ako rin, I'm not a risk taker, that's why most of my tokens in metamask that I got for free is stock lang, more on hodl ako and kung bibili man e yung sobrang murang halaga lang πŸ˜…. Super playsafe ko when it comes to crypto, and dala na rin na wala rin naman kasi ako pang invest na malaki hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And Lesson learned na din talaga sakin don kay EBEN sana di ko nalang tinake ung risk non pero okay lang for experience nadin πŸ₯²

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan talaga pag Crypto, napaka risky, bumibili ako ng mga tokens pero hindi yung malaking pera ang ginagamit ko. Maliit lang na pera binibili ko, if ever idump hindi masyadong masakit. But at least at the end of the day you learn from it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here. Ang nirisk ko lang now is ung $37 or 0.05 lang Binili kong gatas πŸ˜‚ HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I bought EROS and also Participated in AGON presale, I was able to swap my Eros for Eben before they rug pulled. The AGON I bought was very little. So I didn’t loose much. Thank God you didn’t buy EROS.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good then, you did the right thing to swap it. Glad that you did it before it will rug pulled. Oh yes, because i'm not a risk taker anymore HAHA plus, i find that token very fishy even the first time that I saw it listed in benswap

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always keep one very important thought in mind. If you don't know what you are investing in or why, and if you do not fully understand the fundamentals of a coin or a token, and you cannot answer a question "why will it go up in value?" then you are not investing. You are gambling. And there is a huge difference between those two things and the potential outcomes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this lesson, I almost forgot that. Well, right now, I decided to study first before taking a risk to them. I learned my lesson not to be hurry and I will wait patiently and yeah you are right, investing without knowledge about them and just joining to the hype because it's popular is just a waste of money.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Most of the time, yes. There is always room for speculation. Such as the Shiba Inu token for me. But, even speculating is not gambling. But it is a bit more risky. When speculating, as opposed to investing, you have to be willing to lose all of your money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good thing you didn't buy it and just like you I am not a risk taker too. I will never buy or invest to something I don't really understand very well because I don't wanna waste or lost my BCH that I earned from Noisecash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good to know. I'm happy now even if I am just here to read.cash and noise. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Atleast our income here and from noise is safe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Correct! I regret that i invest my other savings huhu I should really be focused to my goals now πŸ˜­πŸ’š

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's okay sis. At least you made your realizations now. And you to share to everyone that maybe planning to invest

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never bought any, I did get 1.1 Eros in an airdrop and sold for 26 dollars I think, it sounded fishy and I did not invest in it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're lucky because you only have the airdrop and you didn't buy how about the others who invest πŸ₯² and yeah me too because the price is so very high.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't buy as I did my research. Crypto is full of scams, people need to do their own research.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah before taking the risk right? Good thing that Happyboy and carisdaneym in form everyone that, that token has a red flags.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes there is enough choice without needing to invest in dodgy projects. That was good of those two, where do they inform people about red flags?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so lucky. Its a pity that many people got scammed. I don't know why some people are heartless too, they choose to dupe people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true. But I think that is how investment is, you need to take a risk. How I wish that the developer will never make another token again

$ 0.00
2 years ago