Famous Lines in the House when we get sick

51 154
Avatar for ExpertWritter
2 years ago

Today, I will share you a Funny reasons when someone gets sick or when they are sick. Here in Philippines, It is always have this famous Funny lines from our Parents or us as their Children when every time that we are sick.

Because it become a tradition by after some many years that when we are sick is it become a Joke for us because, sometimes we are bad at acting. Just like when:

YOU DON'T LIKE TO GO TO SCHOOL SOMETIMES SO YOU WILL THINK OF YOUR EXCUSES TO YOUR MOTHER

I remember when I was Grade 2, it is my hobby to make some excuses to my Mother when I don't like to go to school because I'm not a study hard kid back then and I was more active in playing than studying so when we have a Quiz, I don't feel like going to School and I was like that even when I was High School when I was lazy to go to School and make some excuses when we have a difficult activity or I'm just lazy to go.

Some of my Excuses are :

  1. I have a Stomachache - I was very good child actress because I can make my Mom fall for it when I was just Elementary kid. Like I will just hold my stomach and crying for pain so that it will effective.

    Reason why: She let me sleep in the room in the whole day and not let me hold their phones and she even warn me not to go outside and if she will notice me that I will go outside she will spank my butt.

  2. I have a headache- like number 1, I also do this, Pretending that I have a slight fever and or my head is hurt. So that I will not go to school sometimes they check my head but I don't have a high fever and I will reason that it is just a headache and not a fever. My Grandma falls for it every time so she let sign the excuse letter that I write. I remember that I just do this when I'm lazy to do the presentation or recitation because I'm lack of confidence that time. Thankfully, she let me being absence but like my Mom, She let me just go inside and stay of my room.

    Reason Why: when the moment that she caught me holding my Phone, She was mad and capture it so when everytime I get sick, She always captured my phone and she kept it away in different places and I remembered that I find it in the Cabinet, in the furnitures, In the Kitchen, and every places of the house. Lol

But now in this generation, it is now a little different from before. It was fun being absence because you are fake sick but sometimes I admit that I regret doing it. Yeah, You read it right! I'm regretting doing that stuffs before

GIF from Google

Because I'm bored in the house and I can't do anything but to sleep and follow what my parents said. Then when you go to school in the other day you have a lot of missed activities, quizes, and Lessons lol πŸ˜‚

Anyways by this year, I was surprise that it change there is no fun anymore because it is more funnier lol and I was one of the elders saying this to my cousins every time that they like to ditch classes because I experienced that to them when the time that I became their tutor on their Modules.

Like when they always say that they are sick in every body parts because they are lazy, We always say this to them:

1."KAKA-TIKTOK/ML MO YAN" (because of over used of tiktok/Mobile Legends)

In our house you can see my younger cousins everywhere sitting in each sides and playing and or they also dance in front of their cellphones. Every time that I always clean our house, they just sitting in each sofas and or they also in the living room outside.

When I command them and or I need something to use to do my chores, they always say "Wait lang" (Just wait) , or "Saglit lang" (Just a Moment). Reason why sometimes I get angry and I don't have a choice but to capture each of their phones and or charger.

Note: It is their parents request that if we don't do our command, we should get their mobiles and or charger to learn their lesson.

Because I don't like them to be lazy. Like doing chores and helping their parents while they are still young should be their priority and I don't like them to be like us because as one of being their Ate or older sister I can tell that I don't like them to be like us. Like when they command us before they also being like that and now that we are now older, I think I understand what my Aunt and Uncle's feelings when it comes to disciplining our younger than us.

So when they are sick or fake sick because they are lazy we always tell that to them because they don't do anything much they are just sitting and they are just playing everywhere and they don't work and sometimes I tease them "Sayaw ka sa tiktok ulit baka sakaling gumaling ka" (You should dance again in tiktok just in case you will get better) and or "Laro ka ulit ng ML baka sakaling yan gamot mo" (play ml again maybe that's your medicine) and they will cry.

2."KAKA-CELLPHONE MO YAN" (because you use your cellphone too much)

This is one of the most famous line in this house. Just like when I was have a headache sometimes they always take the lead in saying that immediately which is sometimes it's true because I hold my phone because I'm writing and reading here and because of the radiation of the phone which is lead to migraine so when that happens, I always drink a medicine immediately to prevent my self feeling the pain because migraine is no joke. But it is still funny because all of the pain that we always say is some elders told us the same line, "Kaka-cellphone mo yan". Lol and the funny thing is even when our Grandmother sometimes is also her head is hurt our grand father lecture her saying the same thing. HA-HA.

3."ANG SAKIT NG KATAWAN KO PARANG..." (The pain of my body seems ...what?)

This is one of the famous line to us of our Grand mother everytime when she don't have a money and Yes, you read it right! Every time when she don't have a money her back is hurt and she also have a fake cough and this is a red flag for us as a people here at home. Like she is also pretending that she need a back massage so sometimes I will do it , some times my sister, and or our Grand Father.

How I knew about that?

It is because when I was Grade 5, My Grand father visit me in our School canteen and he is carrying my lunch box which is I forgot. He chit-chat with our Teachers which is he is close with them because he became one of the barangay captain in the year of 2004? So that is normal for me that he has a lot of friends, even some politicians in our Municipality. Anyways, he once told this line to them "...Kahit yung asawa ko kapag wala siyang pera eh sumasakit yung likod niya" (using our ilocano dialect)

Trans. In english: "...Even my wife when she doesn't have money, her back hurts."

I was laughing back then because of how my Grandpa pissed off because of our Grandma's habit but I envy her for understanding and loving our Grandma for a long time until now.

By the way, I learn that to my Grandma. HAHAHA like while I'm becoming old my feelings change. I feel sad because I don't have money, I feel like I becoming lazy when I don't have money, and I'm sick because I don't have money and don't blame me if I'm being like this. I'm obsessed of money because (I don't need go explain it just read this Article of Ate @Ruffa Titled: Turning into a monster it's all about money, money, money) and you will understand me.

Because of this time the new Medicine is

Image from Google

PERA-Cetamol the combination of Paracetamol and Money (we call it 'pera' in the Philippines).

There is a funny moment when I don't have money so I'm very lazy to work here in our house because they didn't pay their debt to me. My Sister owe me P4,000.00 or $81.29 before and I did not expect what she did to me. While I'm laying to me my bed she is holding her payment and she smack it to my whole body. HAHAHA like a pain reliever.

Same with other people here and I guess you have that someone like that too in your house? As for me, I'm being like that because it's been a long time and they didn't pay what they borrowed and I really needed it because I want to buy some food if I'm hungry.

So that is all the lists of this topic today i won't include the other because it's too long already. Omg! When I saved this to draft yesterday night it almost 7 mins to read. Lol I just edited this today, July 2 at 8:20 am in the morning.

So how about you guys, are you relate to this? Share your experience what your parents always say when you tell them something hurts to you? Comment down below!


MY PREVIOUS ARTICLES:

New day, New month of the year, New beginning, New Goal

The 4 Signs that Someone is going to die,do you believe in this?

Let's Talk about my Experience in Cheating, How I deal with this?

5 months of Failures but here is my First Achievement

Manage your time of Publishing Articles

19
$ 12.58
$ 11.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.06 from @Eunoia
+ 10
Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ExpertWritter
2 years ago

Comments

Classic na yung "kaka selpon mo iyan"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit nasa banyo masakit ang tiyan cellphone padin hahahaa 🀣 kahit nag huhugas ng plato naglalaba cellphone padin. Kaya kapag ako ay nagkakasakit alam na kung ano sasabihin ni mama magpaload ako sa tindahan hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka need mo daw ng load yan ang gamot πŸ˜‚ HAHAHAHA kahit naman ako eh ang ginagawa ko nalang tinatampal ko sa ulo ko cp ko πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha tampal talaga hindi ko pa nagagawa yan mare πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap talaga sa pakiramdam pag binayaran ka. πŸ˜‚ Pag hindi naman ako pumapasok, puro masakit lang tyan ko haha. Tapos pag sinabi kong masakit ulo ko, kakacellphone daw aigoo. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saang binayaran? Hahahaha πŸ˜‚ Ganyan talaga unless nakababad nga talaga tayo sa cp πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Binayaran utang sayo πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natawa ako sa kakacp mo yan. Ganyan sila sakin eh. Kainis haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA always nalang sinisisi yung cellphone e πŸ˜‚ kawawa na tuloy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka pag magsalita ang cp sasabihin "bakit parang kasalanan ko?" Hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala, relate na relate ako uy. Naalala ko pa 'nung grade 5 pa lang ako, Mama used to buy a Juicy cologne tapos 'nung malapit na recognition day namin at puro practice na lang, maglalagay ako ng cologne sa panyo tapos sisinghutin ko para maka-absent sa practice sa hapon. Hahaha ang sama ba?

Tapos tipo na may sumakit lang sayo, sasabihin agad na "kaka-cellphone mo 'yan." Anong connect ng cellphone sa pannakit ng tiyan? Haha. Pero nasanay na lang din ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halla bakit naman ganon? Anony mangyayare after mo mag singhot ng juicy cologne sa panyo? πŸ˜²πŸ€”

Hahaha kaya nga eh lahat nalang isisisi sa phone lol πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After kong sumingot ng cologne? Mahihilo na ako. Hahaha 'di ko kasi bet amoy ng Juicy cologne, ever since. Ewan ko ba kung bakit. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sabagay may mga pabangong nakakahilo talaga amoy pero Johnsons baby cologne ngalang pabango ko πŸ₯²πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha ako madalang talaga. Kasi feeling ko maghahalo na amoy ko kapag nag-cologne pa ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Funny my mom also keep nagging me like that, kaka selpon mo yan, like that. As I like watching Kdrama or Cdrama, although I am not fan of tiktok.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha all of what happening to us is they will blame us for using phones πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes haha. Seems like our phone now is the source of all illness :-D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nong bata ako Royal lang gamot eh hahaha... Tapos may kasamang panunumbat.. Sasabihin dahil sa TV

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Babad ka ba sa tv noon? HAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lahat ng mga pinoy na nagbabasa nakak relate HAHAHAH sakit ang ngipin kakacellphone pa din? Dentist ka ma?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di naman natin nginatngat yung cellphone natin mare diba πŸ˜‚ grabe Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga, ewan ko sa kanila HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung kahit magka diabetes ka na, cellphone parin sisisihin Hhaahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala namang asukal yung cellphone natin ah πŸ˜‚ Lol mare

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ewan ko ba hahaha. Kakacelphone mo yna HAHAHHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahahaha.. hay naku mare.. tawa lang talaga ako nang tawa dito hihiπŸ˜…πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halla bakit naman tawa ng tawa πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May naalala lang kasi ako..hahaπŸ˜…πŸ˜‚ Nevermind nalang sis.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Anak peram pera, babalik ko lang"

later:

nagsugal, natalo, di na binalik

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yawa πŸ˜‚ relate din ako jan yung inuutang nila pera ko tapos ilang taon na wala na. Finish na. Tapos pag siningil nakakatakot baka isumbat pati diapers koπŸ₯²

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAAHAH kapag siningil sasabihin nila "kami nanga nagpapakain sayo blablababla" kaya wag na pag nanghingi bigay nalang tayo HAHAAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede naman sabihing "Wala po akong pera sa ngayon" πŸ˜‚ HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahah Honestly di ko naranasan to...strikto kasi papa namin eh so kung di ka best actress wag ka nalang magsinungaling. Di ko naranasan masabihan nag mama ko na kaka selpon mo yan.. mas ako pa nag sasabi sa kanya niyan ngayon kasi na hook na xia sa cellphone niya...hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kasi iba naman po yung panahon ninyo noon sa panahon namin ngayon noona. Malaki ang age gap ng years natin πŸ˜‚πŸ₯² Sa panahon ngayon iba na ang mga kabataan at tingin ng mga nakakatanda sa mga bata. Nakuuuu. Pero tama ka jan sa kung di tayo best actress wag nalang mag sinungaling. Kaya lang mas makukulit na mga bata ngayon

Lol kahit dito si Lola Noona πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahhaa ang kulet...nagsilabasan guro mga stressballs jan sa sobrang kulet nang mga bagets

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, made me laugh :) Somewhat universal, happens there, here, happens almost everywhere ba. Self-discipline din kasi makakagamot don, kahit batukan mo pa kung di talaga kayang bitawan ang phone, bukas ganon ulit hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh lagi nalang hawak ng phone mga kabataan nga naman oo ay HAHAHAHA bata palang pala akoπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, nice analogy :) Yes na nga, bata ka pa :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate na relate talaga sa kaka cellphone eh. Lahat nalang talaga dahil sa phone. Pag masakit ulo, nasusuka, tinatamad. 🀣 Kung nakakapagsalita lang sana yung phone, for sure magrereklamo nayan. Laging siya nalang yung dahilan. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka sabihin pa yung line ni Bea Alonzo na "BAKIT PARANG KASALANAN KO PA?" πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trueeeeee! Bat kasi nauso yon? 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako naman, mas gusto kong pumasok kasi ang toxic sa bahay, naiinis lang ako pag nasa bahay kaya nga mas gusto ko ng papasok kasi pag asa school masaya lang.

At dun sa, tapoa relate ako dun sa "Kaka cellphone mo yan" aba'y kahit hindi naman ee ecoconnect pa rin nya dun, lahat nalang ee haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakapagsisi nga minsan kapag di ako pumapasok πŸ˜‚ nagrarap si Lola kaya sising sisi talaga ako na di pumapasok sa school minsan. Tsaka tama ka jan ate, Pag sa school kahit sobrang nakakastress mas nakakaenjoy naman yung andon ka kasi kasama mo mga barkada mo.

Lahat nalang talaga puro kakacellphone ngayon πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ako din pag need mag report ss school ayaw ko din pumasok talaga kasi mahiyain ako. Pero sinasabi ko kay mama, yun pinapayagan naman ako🀣.

Pero na try ko na din mag sakitsakitan dati🀣. Pang umaga kasi kaya antok pa kaya minsan pag ayaw ko pumasok mag tutulog tulugan ako haha o kaya mag sasakitsakitan ng tyan🀣.

Lagi ko din yan naririnig kay mama yung kaka cellphone yan🀣. Si kuya ko kasi lagi nag computer tas pag sinabi sakit ng kamay si mama ko sasabihin kaka cellphone mo yan haha.

Relate na relate ako 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti nga naka graduate pa ko kahit minsan eh di ko ginagawa yung mga reporting at ikaw mismo mag discuss πŸ˜‚ HAHAHAH

Wala eh, puro nalang kasi tayo gadgets kaya ganyan sila satin pero mas natatawa ako kay Lola at Lolo hahaha kapag nag kasakit si Lola ganon na din sinasabi ni Lolo mahabang leksyon πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very relatable haha.pero just like you po I regret na umaabsent sa school because of something like that .Matatambakan ng activities tapos andadamot pa ng classmates ko.walang gusto magpahiram ng notes.πŸ˜…. Agpaysu jay sumakit ti bagbagi nu awanin kwartaπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh. Ayaw tuloy tayong pahiramin buti nalang may kaklase din akong ganyan kaya pag absent din siya tinutulungan ko nalang din πŸ˜‚

Kasta talaga nu awan kwarta nasakit bagbagi ta awan ti Energizer da nga ag gaget πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti kapa haha. Wen man .awan pangay ayu dagijay bag bagi da.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dapat mas mautak tayo sa ganyan πŸ˜‚ HAHAHAHA aba wala ng libre sa panahon ngayon ano. dapat may kapalit na give and take lang yan sa mga kaibigan πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga po haha..sakalang kasi ako kailngan ng classmate ko noon pag exams na..di naman ako madamot ng sagot.kasi.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago