Despite all my efforts, all was lost.

18 55
Avatar for ExpertWritter
1 year ago

It's been how many months since I last published a blog here on ReadCash? As long as I wanted to write a blog on all the platforms I joined, my depression was killing me every day, to be honest. I lost all my energy and inspiration to blog and earn due to the sickness I am fighting and my family, who always think of me as their bank account and only think about themselves.

You know, sometimes I think of marrying someone so I can do all the things I can do freely. However, I remember that I couldn't. I can't marry because I am sick.

What's funnier is that I met my dream man at the wrong time. You know how much I hate talking about getting married because of trust issues, as I stated in my previous blogs about my life here. But when I met him, all of a sudden I wanted to love him and I wanted to get married. I was happy when I finally fell in love again, but my life is out of luck now that my sickness is back. 

I've been living here at our sister's boyfriend's place since that time, and it's been a month since I wasn't home at our grandparents' place. But last Saturday was our great-grandmother's death anniversary. We get home to attend the occasion. Though I really don't like to go home because I know that we will talk about money again, I need to since I missed my cats and dogs, of course.

Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty

That day, I thought I can able to have some a nice and well day.    We talked nicely about everything that I did here and how my health is. Then after that, since I'm already at their house, I remember the phone that I let her borrow since I have my Metamask wallets and my Bitcoin.com app there.

When I opened my phone, I searched the applications, but I didn't see anything. So, I started to feel nervous. I searched for it again in the applications, but I really couldn't see either of the two applications that I mentioned. 

I started to calm down and started to inhale and exhale because I knew that at any time I would burst out in anger.

I go to the kitchen where my grandma is and ask her calmly, "Where are the two important applications that I left?" and tell her not to touch it because I can't find it. And she said she didn't know anything.

I go to my room and find my old wallet, where I put the seed phrases for my Metamask and bitcoin.com wallets. I really hope that I can still recover it. However, I only saw my metamask seed phrases there, and I couldn't remember where I put my other seed phrases. 

She told me to get my phone back already, so I did. because I wanted to recover all my accounts. I never told her how much money she lost, and I just got home smiling bitterly.

When we get home, I never say anything, but you know when my sister and her boyfriend only thought of their dogs and never read my mood or how I was during that time? They only thought that the money that I lost was just easy money to save again. They didn't know how much I suffered to write and earn those bitcoins that I had there.

How much money did I lose? The time that I remember is that I still had 3 bitcoincash during that time plus the other tokens in my Metamask wallet.

I recovered my Metamask wallet by asking some friends how to recover it and where to find the addresses of some tokens. Sad to say, I didn't recover my bitcoincash since I couldn't find the paper where I put my seed phrases for my bch wallets.

It's so very depressing! But I can't just blame my grandma for everything because I also made a mistake in trusting her. How I wish I could just go back in time to when I didn't let her borrow my phone.

Conclusion...

If you asked me if I locked the applications, yes. I locked the applications and put some pin passwords. Actually, I really don't like to let her borrow my phone since I know that she has very itchy hands, but I feel guilty as her granddaughter as I saw her patiently using her old, broken phone to connect with her children and other important people in her life.

I couldn't do anything but feel depressed, and I am miserable right now. I need to earn back the Bitcoincash that I lost, but the question now is how? How will I start again?


My Previous Articles:

I recieved an unexpected christmas gift from someone

0.1 BCH from Cashrain after how many Days

My work place inside of my Room

How much have I accumulated collecting BCH from Cashrain

People say, "First love never dies" and so, here is my first love story

5
$ 0.30
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @mommykim
$ 0.01 from @Ellehcim
+ 1
Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ExpertWritter
1 year ago

Comments

sorry baby gerl...ngayon ko lang nabasa at ngayon ko lang nalaman dami mo rin pala pinagdadaanan di man lang kita nakumusta ...sorry..sayang talaga pero wala ka nang magagawa kasi nga nadelete na ang lola mo yung app,,,,aigooo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aw, 3BCH you can buy a lot of foods na, yes food kasi doon lng tayo di masters at happy!

I had that habit to send the seed phrases or password either to my own acct, messenger of person I trust or my email add ...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

omg I am sorry to hear about this sis. Mahirap na makaearn ng 3Bch lalo na ngayon. Jusko, pati ako nanlaki mata nung nabasa ko. Ang sakit sa heart. sana may makahelp makarecover nyan or baka meron ka naitago pa somewhere

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry to hear that mars. Baka makita mo lang yung paper na sinulatan mo sa seed phrase mars. 🙏

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sana nga mareng mahanap ko pag balik ko. yung sa meta lang kasi andon sa wallet ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Trust lang mars. Mahahanap mo rin yun. Di mo na save sa messenger mars?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww.. I still have hope na makita mo yung papel na nawawala :(( That's the easiest way to recover your funds.. Anyway, next time, you can opt to 'hide' your apps para di makita ng ibang gagamit. Then about sa seed phrases, given na sobrang halaga, you can put them in a pdf file, encrypt it, then send mo sa own email account mo, para you can access it anytime.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sinusulat ko lang kasi siya sa papel eh. hays next time talaga yan na gagawin ko. Makulit yung kamay nung matanda.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hayst sayang naman non te haha. Ako naman wala naman masyadong worries kasi napull out ko na yung mga BCH ko (buti naman)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

sana all. hays hinahantay ko kasing tumaas si BCH kaya andon lang aiya sa wallet ko at diko pa kinoconvert yung tokens ko baka may chance pang tumaas lalo na tyng CATS.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala naku po!😔 Malaki na yung 3 BCH na yun sis ah. Sayang naman. Nawa'y mahanap mo yung seed phrases mo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

malaki talaga lalo ma kapag tumaas si BCH. nakakaiyak man pero wala na ko magagawa kundi mag restart.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ipagpray mo sis na makita mo pa yung seed phrase mo na yun. Sayang talaga kasi. Ang hirap pa naman ipunin yun ngayon. Ako nga kahit 1 bch wala pa. Hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel your difficulties right now. I remember when noise.app stops giving free tips I feel so sad too. But remember that anything happens for a reason. Never ever quit to chase for your goal. Be motivated and start doing your best.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes of course I will do that. For now, I feel sad and weak but I hope I can gain back my confidence of doing everything.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just take your time and don't pressure yourself 😊.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala sayang naman UN. Dapat talaga may hardcopy ka padin or kahit sa messenger

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

ayun nga nasa papel lang talaga sila. Tsk ang mali ko din is diko ipsinecured ng maayos. hay sna manlang nilagay o sinulat ko sa maayos na papel at lagayan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago