You’re Loyalty Won’t Lead To Royalty.

11 56
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Loyalty, Royalty, Trust, Food, Pizza, ...

Had you heard the lyric of the song “Good guys never win” upon hearing that relating word I know there was something inside me that connected to these words. Seems like it really reflects the loyalty. Hmmm, sometimes we were too loyal and never think that there will a time when we will lose because of being too much loyal to the royalty. The thinking of being loyal to someone, a boss or even wife or anything, that loyal person somehow the person always loss. Why? Because loyalty becomes a bond yet never it was a headliner that will lead to royalty.

Last Sunday was a boom and a lot of things happened to me, one of these is a crazy thing my cousin-bestfriend doing. I had a nap in my room when she called me and she said she wanted me to treat her, come on another version of “There is the latest” thing happened again. I don’t know but why do they think I wanted to hear a latest happened to them? Hmmm and I was bored, I agreed to test her. Then comes the real thing, she just made a homemade pizza and wanted to just buy a drink instead. It was clear an Okinawa flavor with only 50% sugar of milk tea. Well, there was opened milk tea shop within walking distance to our same place and I said okay.

I brought milk tea to her place, and no one among her housemate was there. I asked where are they? She said she just skipped from his brothers' house and they are all there for some occasions. I look at her with a glaring look, so there will be a birthday occasion and she wanted me to treat her. She just laughed and she gets the pizza she made. Oww she made a pizza, I smiled back knowing that there was a treat from her lol.

Honestly day by day she was making good at cooking and baking, she wasn’t that kind of woman back then. We grow up together and become friends even at the age of four. Then went to the same kindergarten and even demand that we will be both on the morning schedule, not the afternoon, just when elementary we won't become classmates anymore, for she must repeats a grade 2 class. Well that’s made her devastated and people think of her as something else, but the bond between us never changes.

She get married early, and now they are separated. She had a child and she was a girl. Yesterday her ex-partner went to get the child for accompanying.

I just leave a minute and asked what was the thing? She looked at me and yeah I know what is going on. I know that she had something. She said she was just bored and the occasion will be night dinner. Not me, not until she said what happened.

She always promised me that just a chat, yeah she is flirting with a guy on just a chat, never give serious thing upon it. But something happened, the gay partner of the man she was flirting with within the chat, message her on Instagram and warm her. I don’t know but I can wind stand the laugh at what she did. Yeah, somehow that was a great thing so she will stop what she is doing.

Even just a chat as she promised but never gives me comfort. She said she is just playing a game with them. Oww, I am not conservative yet I am strict. Of course, her family doesn’t know what was happening just me. Don’t worry I advised her to stop the plaything she is making and even joked at her that finding a man who was far so much from her, and she smiled. That’s time I regretted saying a joke, I think she gets an idea from it.

In the story about loyalty, when I get home from my cousin. My aunt abruptly asked who was my mayor. I was cornered and said the other name, not the name she wanted. She looked at me like something, I asked what happened? She said that the other candidate for mayorship is looking for loyal voters to vote for him and gives us a reward. Oww, you know what I meant. She must erase my name for they think I am also a loyal voter to him but when she heard I said the other name they get disappointed.

I just laughed and said it's a prank, of course, I will vote for the same mayor they had haha lol, easy money why should I act like never need money haha. She looked at me and said okay, we must be loyal to that candidate.

Loyalty? Goodness, I just get the money and vote for whoever I want. Even if they will have a survey how could they know that I voted for him?.

Hmmm yeah, that reminds me of the lyric “good guys never win” oww I am not a good guy though haha.

I was loyal to someone before but ended a loss to myself. Haha

Thanks for reading…

Previous Article:

11
$ 4.73
$ 4.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 6
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Loyalty, Royalty, Trust, Food, Pizza, ...

Comments

kaya di ko sinasabi sino president ko or kung meron man akong iboboto eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly, quiet lang talaga ako sa presidente na pipiliin ko. Undecided pa din ako pero para sakin mapapagkatiwalaan siya based sa kanyang records. Ang daming mga loyal sa candidates nila and sana worth it yung loyalty nila kasi may trust na nabuo eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung iba dapat kung ano yung choice nila is dapat same rin sayo. If they do not like the one who you are voting for, they will see you as an enemy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly many people loss their worth for being too much loyal and other remains using us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba na talaga ngayon kasi tinatanong na nila kung sino ang candidate natin , di tulad noon na malaya na bumuto,tulad sa amin once na pumili na dapat don na talaga,parang minsan napipilitan na din maging loyal ,kasi nagagalit yong ibang kampo pag nag iba ng kandidato.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi naman talaga mawawala yan ,part na yan ng election sa atin😅recently lang din ,pinacheck sa amin yung names namin sa barangay para masama sa funding😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Start na botohan? Kelan proclamation?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Loyalty will make you at loss if you expect something in return.. but if you do it out of your morals then I think you'll never be a loser coz at least when you are loyal you aren't fooling others especially yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na trauma pa la hahaha. Kunin lang young money at iboto pa run any nasa puso. Maganda na idea. Haha win win.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The pizza really caught to my attention🤤🤤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But for me, loyalty means a lot. i just don't know how exactly it will lead me bro in the future, as I did have a special someone in the past. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago