Trauma: How to understand others' if we don’t feel the same?.

24 62
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Horror, when we hear about others life or share our own with others why does it feel like we only speak of the good, the fantasy and the reluctant success. Never had we shared to the public once a horror that was chasing us in the middle of the night. The sleeping time where we are about to rest yet some people cannot when we must relax while other people suffer. It's so normal and natural that we all have fear, but others it's too much to care about.

Living in this world, we face so many things, we meet several people, and at that time we realize that we all lived differently, born in a district and having strength and weakness that leads us to question equality. Why are we born weak, others are strong, why do we live poor, others are rich, others and more.

I just finished a book titled ‘Edge of the water’. The story began with one little child that is afraid of the water. When they crossed the ponds and anybody of water her mother always reminded her to close her eyes, never see the clear crystal type that was shining as the sun reflected it. That’s how they made us, clearly, not everyone loved to see the beautiful colour of the ocean, the scene where we witnessed the sun dawn beneath the sea.

Well, it's fiction in a book, but really there are people who are afraid of water.  How can we understand the nightmare they had when they just say they think they will be swallowed by a big fish or they feel like they will be a hurricane inside the water that will vacuum them somewhere or a black hole that will abduct them and nowhere to be found. It's hard to look at but people just make fun of them, because we had different thinking toward the picture, we give them the judgment of being paranoid, we give them an instance of delusion.

I met one person who was afraid of riding a motorcycle. In my elementary days, I really admired this person because he was smart and always took first place in honour. But the weakness of riding cars made him forget his dreams,  after graduating elementary, he chooses not to take High school because he needs to ride service afterwards.

I was curious why he didn't want to ride, what was the feeling inside him that triggered him to stop doing what he didn't like. It's that he thinks that riding cars will just lead him to an accident?. That’s when the engine started he will panic and wanted to jump because he feels like the car will break into pieces or it will explode like a bomb.

See we don’t know because they don’t want to tell us. Because when they speak, people just laugh, people bully them, so what they do is just keep the things inside, hide as much as they can.

Trauma is something that is underestimated until now, just like depression, just in the early years that people don't joke about them, because they understand how it was when more depressed people cut their life.

What do you think happens to people when they see something, their attacks that come in their heads, what you think the feeling of convincing yourself it was a fake and just a product of imagination if the person's brain gives a signal that it feels like real one?.

I also witnessed bullying where the man is known to be afraid of tods, a frog that’s had the disgusting look and spots. We were in the field of our university and someone threw the frog from somewhere, eventually, he ran fast in the field.

He didn't look irritated, just laughed too, but I could sense how he hides the irritations. Just make them laugh so the story ends, just make them make fun of him so they stop. Everyone laughed, and more people came closer to him. They asked if he was really scared of it, and we could see the redness of his facial colour.

I understand them because I also had a mild one, how about you lucky people who haven’t? Of course, you just laughed like any others, make fun of them.

Mine wasn’t that real trouble, I never mentioned mine to anyone. Not to be bullied because I am trying to fight it on my own, trying is really helping me but never gets over and removed yet.

I also mentioned my traumatic event about the dolls who looked like real babies in my 2021 article but never knew that I also suffered from something.

That’s when I get close to that thing my head feels artificially hurt, my head is like bagging itself so I will feel dizzy and just close my eyes to regain my strength and forget. Get out close to something that triggering my head.

It happened as a joke when I was young, yet how can I talk to myself? It's just people making fun of me even now that I am an adult I had that event in my head. How I face it still comes naturally, just adore it, secretly moving with the headache that’s what I did.

How to understand other weaknesses if we don’t feel the same? I don’t know, maybe we understand them when we feel what they're into, or the worst it's too late to understand.

Just like depression, trauma wasn’t a joke. Not funny things that entertain people.

Moreover, this write-up was our topic in the Group chat last night. Just banged my head and made a price for it. Thanks for reading…

13
$ 10.05
$ 9.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 11
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Traumatic experiences is always haunting us if we can't find a way to overcome it, fear of animals are soo common but when it comes to water drowning experience and road accidents are different stories to deal with, the only thing that can help it would be to do the things that cause the trauma.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feeling other people's sufferings is an act of care. We experience a lot of things and some give us traumas making us stop doing the things we liked before. Understanding their feelings and making them feel protected and secure is a big help for them to overcome whatever trauma they had.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed, the world where we understand everything and give way without judgement is so colourful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How I wish people have the heart to do that. Imagine what kind of world we're living in.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aguuy! Naalala ko na naman nung minsang may ahas na pumulupot sa binti ko. Yikes!..😱 Kahit sa tv or cp lang ako makakakita, ayy, yung balahibo ko, nagtatayuan talaga. Tas yung horror talaga, hindi ko mawari ba't ako takot sa ganun, ang pangit kasi, pero minsan naman may courage ako na manuod. May times nga lang na binabangungot ako. Eyyy!

Anyways, kakalungkot lang din isipin yung na-e-experience mo na ma.bully, pagtawanan nang iba kasi nga matatakutin ka or may kahinaan ka. Ang hindi nila alam, ang sakit-sakit na pala nun sa loob-loob mo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Woah di ko din kaya yung ganyan kung ahas huhu. nakakatakot kaya isang galaw lang kapag natakot kagat agad, yayy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't experienced trauma yet, but that's hard when you're traumatized by what happened, then when you see something like a dog, you'll really just cry for fear that the dog might bite you again ...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Takot ka din sa aso? nakagat na din ako pero hayun di padin nadadala aso padin kasama ko hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi naman ako takot sa aso hahaha.. Yung ibang tao lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are people who are making fun of someone's weaknesses, it's not good but I observed a lot of youths are doing this.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed, iba din kasi kasiyahan ng ibang tao, mas nakakatuwa yung may napapahamak.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am afraid of dolls and idk why dahil ata sa napanood ko nyng bata ako. If may nakakasalamuha ako na may trauma sa ibang bagay dikona kinuauestion. Lalo na at diko alam reason bat gamon nanyare

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako din feeling ko mabubuhay sila kapag tumalikod na ako hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is awesome and thanks for the experience youve shared, let us be firm to stand in order to overcome those traumas

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I never share my own traumas to people because I'm afraid they will used it against me someday. Naiinis pa ko minsan kasi natry ko na magopen up about my own traumas then makukuhakong reply sa kanila is "yun lang namn eh" kaya talagang I keep my mouth shut.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh diba, kala nila apakadali lang eh no? they dont knowna pweding buhay natin mapahamak.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The only trauma I had is when my brother and I were chased by a big dog with rabis back when we were kids. And he was caught and bitten. I got trauma to big dogs since then. But was able to overcome it when I grew up.. Still scared though with huge dogs until now haha.. But not to the tame ones..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Woah nakakatakot nga yun, I liked dogs pero di din talaga sa malalakiat agressive breeds. Kahit sino naman matatakot sa ganon. I once biten pero mild lang and agad nagpa vaccine, nakakatakot ang rabies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sharing our trauma is good for them to aware pero yung iba is pushing us into the situation. Yung mindset lang tao pag trauma sa maliit na baga "overreact" without know what the people might feel.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, its not a funny joke or pranks kasi mas nagging triggering siya kapag nagtagal

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We don't share our traumatic experiences because we're afraid of being judge and might trigger to remember all the aches, pains and emotional trauma we buried deep inside our hearts.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, let them not reminds us so we could just continue instead hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some traumatic events could be overcome over time. But there are cases that they suffer trauma throughout their life. Indeed, unless you experience then you would know the effect and will be able to understand the feeling of a person with trauma. But I guess being compassionate could fill in the gap to understand such.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah dina ganon din yung trauma ko time heals talaga hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago