The aftertaste of Sunday was a sundae

23 43
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

The day seem faster as what I never expected, well when we were too much in waiting in seem like long hours and day but when we don’t and ignore the date as passed over it seems like surprised that again it was Sunday and the morning filled with joy as the weekend and some will rest.

Credit to Ben White from unsplash.com

The radio gives the blessing in the morning when I listened to my favourite songs that were played on the station, I don’t give it a chance but it takes me the alarm and gives me the life to continue the course I want. That’s was me when I do like I will and if not, expect no hehe. Sound attitude but not the negative thou.

Sundae for my weekend was fine and well and that’s what I loved to be, the day that the rewarder don’t visit and the only few given I was lucky to have at least accumulated with no zero from him, even the visit twice a day in the time where some mentioned no visit had come to them, I felt over well that he still comes to my side, but for those newbies who experience it at the first time, this has happened even my newbie here, there will be the time that he won't visit and takes a vacation but he will come again, don’t lose faith.

I was abandoned this Sunday by the way, I woke up and I saw no one there. My Mamang and Papang went somewhere, and I think it was what I heard last night that some friend of them that died a few days ago will be buried this day.

Sad but being in the burial cemetery now a day here becomes a normal thing, some don’t even wait for the day to rise. Even night and dark they need to bury the body, no one knew why but of course it was because of the cases of the virus.

The Sunday golden morning

The enjoyment of Sunday morning is really hearing music played that was labelled “Oldies but goodies" those classic and never dump musical and jazz type audio background brings the reminisce of our young days, well I am not that old enough for I was born 1999, but when I was young the DVD player played in my grandpa house was those kinds where its too much different from what genre was released nowadays.

Also, the thing that happened to us every Sunday is that we were living in the family compound and Sunday was getting together and the food of the four houses will be the same and sponsored by my uncle LOL, so even I am the only one here at the moment I don’t have any worries what to eat for I had my neighbourhood haha.

Unlike another family, we were closed enough here for we were neighbours living in the same piece of land were held by my Granpa, but speaking of the land piece. Yeah also some problem had been encountered for who will own it but it's already resolved and forgotten LOL. But of course, I know what happens in my surrounding, I am a detective sometimes LOL.

I remember when the pandemic still out and not an enemy, Sunday is the best thing for we were going somewhere, going to the city mall even we don’t have a plan to buy or purchased something. Just going for the movie in the cinema and giving the appetite the taste of oily food from the fast-food chains.

After the mass, the highways will be full of people walking and you cannot even see your mate for the crowd of people, so we just agreed to meet on the spot for we sure we cant scape the full crowded place if we were waiting for each other in the centre full of noisy people.

That’s what happens every Sunday, we even go on a long ride with friends and visit places again and again, like it was just a pastime for us to visit the spot where we been for many times, just a road trip of course.

Date? Yeah, of course, this is also what I missed before the surge, being with someones and sometimes as friends LOL. But I had a bad day of the date when I was still in a relationship haha. But still, I cant spoke at the moment for I was a bit embarrassed.

I am not really a romantic guy that’s the right term indeed, I am not on the PDA (Public Display of Attention) but in private, tsk you know what will happen (Just kidding). I am not in a secret relationship but in private it is.

Of course, it’s a relationship, not a public figure.

I don’t have really something to write at the moment, forgive me for the rant for I had already two absent this month and my goal is to have at least four absent days here. So even I am not that in the mood I do write things haha. Thanks for reading my nonsense rant. God bless you all.

14
$ 8.34
$ 7.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.10 from @renren16
+ 8
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Sunday vibes talaga pag nakakarinig ng mga old songs ..si papa anhilig ng mga songs na matatanda na ..hehe.pero inferness maganda parin siya compared sa mga kanta ngayon ..may meaning talaga mga kanta noon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakamiss na talaga ang dating life natin.. Yung malaya pa tayong nakakalabas..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kaya nga, Ibang-iba na sana bumalik na sa dati.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sana nga po...hirap din nang limitado ang galaw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like that kind of neighborhood haha well, happy Sunday bro, I also remember when I was a child listening to the old music that my parents fav. Victor wood and emilda papin was their Idol those days, and when I heard that now, it feels like Sunday are so special and the music brings us to the past hehe

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah exactly the music was an image maker of the past hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Sunday, sir pare! Just like you, we also live here in the same compound together with my mom's sisters which are my aunties. Though we don't have viand sometimes, I will just go to auntie's house and eat there. Hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Whahah same pare, when the food wasn't suit my taste surely the next house will be the next target LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't been to the cemetery for a long time. Since this isolation began in my country there is a protocol to go to the cemetery. Such hours. So many people. So many minutes. I don't go until everything changes or it's my turn to be there. God will say.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oww, our place is near at the cemetery and yeah it's also restricted at the moment to enter without such business for cases of covid was still surge coming at the moment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang daming pagbabago talaga sir Eunoia, buhat nung nagsimula ang pandemia.. Hahayst.. Kaka.sadlyp naman.. :(

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kaya nga Teacher, lahat nalang nagbabago. Ako nalang ata hindi 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhh.. Wag nalang din siguro sir Eunoia. Hehe..😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba talaga ang feels ng Sunday. Nakaka good vibes. Pag gising pa lang sa morning, makakarinig na ng mga old songs sarap sa sa feeling. But yaaaah, Sunday nowadays is a little bit different already.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo pero wag namang araw-araw may morning music whahaha. Minsan lang sana.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaaa why naman? Bet ko may music everyday hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kami din po nagsisimula ang Sunday namin sa pakikinig ng music dahil yung lolo ko po ay nagbubukas agad ng radyo pagkagising nya at nilalagay nya po sa station na napapatugtog ng mga lumang kanta.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo hilig din dito radio eh, yung drama kasi whahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha opo samin po tuwing tanghali po merong ganun eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Sunday sir! Pahingi naman ng ulam jan hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Whahaha nag-ulam kami ng beef LOL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have a blessed Sunday ahead ✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Sunday! Thank you for taking us into how far your Sunday went.

$ 0.00
2 years ago