Sometimes even how much we held the light we were never enlightened.

12 45
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

When was the last time you confessed a thing to someone? Better for people who do not yet know everything about you, much for a person who never knew what was happened yet so they eventually gonna hears you. When words can't really express the whole thought, where the world surrounding you somehow collides in a pigment of lies. Last night, I talked to a stranger whose I don’t know their real name, life, and even personality she was. Just that she listen and carefully also share her life that somehow connected to what I had, to what thoughts were embedded in my head. But still, even if we hold the light there was no guarantee that we will be enlightened.

Edited with ADOBE PHOTOSHOP

This photo was edited last night around 9 PM when I was bored and I just played with Photoshop, the thing I said is my new place of interest. In my free time and boredom-killer habit, I watch YouTube tutorials about editing. Well, it's not that easy or hard. I loved looking at the photography, last night again I was mesmerized by how Ms. Jane shot the photos of her nature portfolio. The radiant colors, the lights, and darkness is a perfect shot of pro, that’s what's inside my mind. Once in my life I also dreamed to becomes that pro in camera, and also wished that someday I will own my personal professional cam.

In the afternoon I was bored looking and let the politician's jingles go by, and noticed that I am alone. No one around I could picture myself a little bit I said haha. I let my camera in stay and set the timer for 3 seconds, after the shot I shared the file to Google drive of my email. I don’t know but I learned the lesson of not so much storing things on a phone, so I wanted to have cloud storage for now. Also, help me to direct the photo to my laptop.

What was best in the art of photography is that it feels like you owned the world upon the shot. You looked for the setups and designed things in accordance with what you are and what you loved. Like an abstract design where we beget to hide the face emotion in a canvas with added adds-on to subtract the main deems.

Looking at that photo and the name I created as a title is “never get enlightened” you might understand what the art or the subject is portraying. The light pattern was a simple petal of a flower. Then glows. Yet upon the glowing light, it is never shared with the person. Even though we have seen and held the lights there was no guarantee that the light will also be inside of us, not all lights could cover the darkness, and not all the darkness could be covered by a glowing light.

In terms of interpretations, it's happened to most of us.

We think that giving them what we believe is a levity to vanish the sadness is easy. That’s was the picture was, that's why helping a friend wasn’t that easy for we don’t know the darkness was truly were, sometimes it's so much and it can't be that easy to defeat. Friends will receive the light no matter what, yet even if they are wanted to and eager to attract they just can't.

Why we will never get enlightened?

Simple because most of us still had no healing, where the darkness was covering the whole atmosphere of us, where the whole things were still under the pang. There was a time when we loved and really wanted the light but the light won't really come near us, because of bitterness and negativities still. It happened to most the silent people. What do I say so? Because that’s was me, not just me but most of us that never talked about what was frankly inside, never share what was the great devil awaits within us we owed to endure the pain alone when people understand us and wanted to share the light we received it but just the photo it wasn’t that easy to light us too.

For those people suffering now from a light trap, where even we loved to come out from darkness yet we don't know where and when to start? Talked to people, strangers for sure, where they don’t judge you even they did it won't affect you because you don’t know their personality or they don’t know you yet in real life.

Healing and moving on is a process if we wanted an easy way of healing. I don’t know but there was no shortcut within that. We could really be the picture. Thanks for reading…

16
$ 6.76
$ 6.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 6
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Yepp, I agree. Silent people bear the pain by themselves and battle with it alone. That's because we are afraid to be judged by other people, so we better off alone. Though healing would take time, it's better than getting unfair judgments and getting more emotional damage.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If dika palasalita, mostly talaga dimo sinasabi nararamdaman mo. Ganyan rin partner ko, masyado sya remain in silence. Never sua nagoopen up sa feelings nya and lagi nya tinatago lahat sa dilim un, minsan nasaisipa. Ko sana nakakasigaw nalang yung puso.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We really never move on we just accept things but when something triggers the past that's it you will realized we never really moved on we just used to be that person, anyways haha makapag install na nga din nyan nakaktuwa kaso nawala kasi installer ko eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's true, when the pain is still residing in our heart's vicinity, we'd love to indulge to the darkness and isolation. We can't bring out that light that we have inside. But it's not foreverx one day, when we are ready, and when the time is right, we will br able to show our light once again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is not that easy to move on, but that pain keeps us move forward altho it gives us a lot of pain but it also give us courage to see the better one for the future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madaling sabihin na nag move on ka na pero andun pa rin ang pain. sana may free time din ako mag tingin2 nang videos about editing because I really suck at it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pwede mo yang pagkakitaan ang pageedit kuys. Haha. Sa mga nag papagawa ng tarpaulin design sa mga birthday, kasal, debut mga ganon. Extra sideline lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The darkness within us will blind us and it will forever block our view unless we allow the light of healing intercede and make us see .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lalim ng hugot do..but it's true.. We will never be enlightened even if we say we moved on..because deep inside, we are still holding the pain , the wound isn't totally healed yet, and the memories still lingers in our mind..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being in the dark has become more convenient. It is more comfortable for me that I don't bother to come into the light.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There is light at the end of every darkness, there is a rise at the end of every fall, and life has its ups and downs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Helping yourself is a must on not to shroud your self into darkness. You might have succumbed to your weaknesses or defeats in life, but choose to stand up and find the light that will guide you to a better path for yourself to grow further. 😁 Anyways bro, nice photo you have right there. Looked realistic.

$ 0.00
1 year ago