Semi-kalbo: Its summer so I made my hair style semi-bald

40 63
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Bald, Hair, Summer, Eunoia, Life, ...

Inhale and exhale, that’s how to start the prebattle. Yeah, that’s how I start my time trying to write and fulfill my list to be active like before, but somehow my mind is again blank. The only thing and best to do is to prompt things and move along what thoughts just jump in my head. That’s the survival ratio of myself at the moment, that’s how life must go on as an excuse might be.

Let me tell you my story again, a boy who changed his hair because it was summer lol. 

I don’t know why hair is something that grows endlessly. I mentioned in a past article that I am a bit jealous of some guys whose hair is so slow to grow like one of my friends inherited the real kind of hair of pure Filipino, a short hair that is intact. I was shocked when he said that he only had a haircut twice a year when he wanted and even could last for a year, yet I could see that size still in a decent mood.

When I was a teenager, I was also kind of a liberated guy like any other else, that’s how others say, especially elders because of our new hairstyle that some part on the middle could stand like glue with the help of wax. Well, it wasn’t yet normalized so still acceptable I guessed.

But now it is kind of acceptable and normal. For 6 years now I am much more comfortable in a normal hairstyle than I had from when I was a teenager. But because of my hair fragment characteristic where it was straight it grows easily, I need to go to the barber every end of the month to cut my hair, this is cost me so much pain and irritation because it makes my hair so much feeling heavy and itchy.

Well in terms of hair, honestly that makes me more attracted to some girls. All my crush has a long strand of hair with a shiny coat and some strange smell of conditioner they used. I don’t know but I thought it was the conditioner I admired so I also tried it out in my hair sometimes haha but Nah, it feels weird. Is the guy putting some conditioner is gayish? Not that judgmental but somehow strange of curiosity.

On the contrary, it feels weird sometimes that some will ask me for a comb. I felt that it was kind of degrading, I don’t know but that’s what I feel when someone asks for a comb. But I never showed of course that I was pissed off, why did they ask me if I had one?. Well, I never used a comb in my hair. Just the towel that will dry out my hair and then my hands that could serve as a comb.

Also, I grew up with that comb being a private and solo use thing. Imagine you use another comb and put it in your hair. I had experience and heard some rumors that lives and pest eggs could be transferred to other people by the use of a comb. Well honestly hair is also one of the dirtiest parts of the body because we sweat and somehow dirt could cause some fungal infections, others because of too much exposure to sun they said it causes some lice in the hair, I don’t know but I just ran whatever it takes lol.

Hair also carries a lot of things, one fragment could have the strand of your DNA. I still remember my scene where I was much more attentive and curious back then. I also grew up with my mother watching a telenovela. That’s how the plot goes, they get some hair and bring it out for the DNA testing.

One that I was a bit scared of when I was younger is that some clips show that hair could be a valid thing that could curse you, watching some untold horror where they could bring things that unusual in a doll with a strand of hair lol, just childhood memories of course that somehow haunt me to nightmares hehe.

The little bit I know that writing about hair could make an article, that’s the power I used for being bored. Just like talking to you, that’s might be the same thing I will do for now. 

Hair is something that will be cut yet it grows back.

Somehow hair could also be pictured as something in our life. We always go back. The rich days won't be as long as the hair goes, because the longer hair we had it caused so much maintenance. Also in terms of a challenge when someone cuts our dreams and hopes, time by the time it will come back naturally. What is meant for us will remain within us?

Well it's summer here in the Philippines and it's also thread and normal that men's hair of men could be cut too short one, I thought I could have semi bald yet when I was on the barber it feels weird so I just made not too much haha.

Judge my hair, if it fits or not lol. Thanks for reading…

16
$ 7.43
$ 7.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @mhy09
+ 9
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Bald, Hair, Summer, Eunoia, Life, ...

Comments

I tried having a haircut like this one before when I was in grade 2 haha. Ans they made it for fun ..syempre bata pa ako non and hindi ko namn alam na ganiyan ang gupit na kalbo..tas ganyan pala ang ibig sabihin ng semi kalbo... ewan ko ba kung yun din ang naging dahilan kung bakit medyo kulot tong buhok ko ngayon haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung lalaki lang ako baka nagpakalbo na ako dahil sa init ng panahon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Uso na din naman ang babae na kalbo huh, baka gusto mo din itry hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For sure hindi na ako lalabas ng bahay hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yup yupp comb is like a tooth brush wth 1:1 ratio haha it's a persnal thing, even dito sa bahay tig iisa silang suklay pero pag nagkakawalaan naghhraman may kasama pang pag punas befre and after use hahah. Sila lang may suklay kasi d ako nasuklay ket nung mahaba pa hair ko haha pag natuyo kasi is okay naman eh, pag nagsuklay akoo andami nalalagas kaya wag nalanggg.

bagayyy sayooo btw

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha kaya ayaw ko magsuklay eh, at tyaka ano kasi ako. Isang gamit isang patong then wala na me pake hahaha, kaya kamay lang ayus na akin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After one week mahaba na ulit ang hair mo master, pero sabi nila kapag nagpakalbo ka daw kakapal daw yung hair mo, ewan ko lang kung totoo yun o rumor lang...hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha wala di ako naniniwala doon pero Oo ilang weeks lang mahaba nanaman talaga ito whahaha bilis humaba eh ewan ko ba if gift or curse whahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gift yan gagi hahaha, yung iba nga walang buhok nagpapatransplant pa hehe... ready mo na lng monthly ang pambayad sa gupit mo 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

your haircut looks exactly like the one's I had in the past, I just came back to having semi-kalbo once again because I'm not blessed with a thicker hair. road to kalbo naba? haha. 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha tara kalbo na natin whahaha de-quatro lang akin eh medyo natakot ako sa semi-kalbo whahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha pa kalbo na tayo, tapos kalbo reveal sa next article? hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow naman sa confidence mo yonong haha 🤣 dapat nag pakalbo kana ang init init kaya, diba makati yung ganyang buhok? 🥲

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hindi na kasi presko na sa pakiramdam whahaha, diba usapan natin noon sabay tayu tsk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay na okay yan lods dahil summer na nga naman, subrang init ng oanahon at new look muna din. Baka dadating na nyan si forever. Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha magdilang anghel ka po sana whahahaha, wala talaga mainit talaga. nakakainit din ulo kasi mahabang buhok whahaha ang kati at init sa pakiramdam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga lods, nagpa mushroom na nga din ako para naka tali lang yung buhok at malinis ang gilid haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung tatlo kong anak na lalaki kinalbo ko din noong nakaraang Linggo kasi ang init na ngayon. Gustong-gusto din nila na maiksi yung buhok kasi makati daw pag pinagpawisan basta mahaba yung buhok...Bagay sa iyo yung ganyang haircut. Ang neat mo tingnan

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dito din po, mga bata dito pare-parehas ang gupit hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda yan, kasi pa-summer na naman, abala lang long hair haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Short hair ako now buddy haha parang naiinpired na ko mag pakalbo tuloy haha ang inet kasi sobra jusko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko talaga short hair kapag summer, dati nagpapagupit ako kada mainit na panahon kaya palagi na lang short hair hanggang ngayon. Saka tama ka, magastos ang maintenance at tamad ako magsuklay. Hahaha.

Pero bagay din naman sa'yo, bwoii. Saka panget na yung semi-kalbo, okay na 'yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It suits you. You look so manly now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yiee sana totoo whahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang init na talaga whew! Ako naman nag trim ng buhok kasi sobrang init! Yung electric fan namin nilalagayn ng yel osa likod para malamig yung buga.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha kami din abay maghapon nakabukas ang electric pan kung hindi abay tustado talaga lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang pang pulis ang haircut ah..si mister ko din nagpagupit ng ganyan..pero mas flat pa ng konte kesa dyan sa gupit mo kuya..kaya niloloko ko sya na para syang su humpty dumpty..hehehehe...bilog na bilog kasi yung ulo..na emphasize nung nag pa semikal sya..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Medyo natakot nga ako sa semi-kalbo kaya de-quatro nalang muna whahaha baka pagtawanan ako eka sa sarili ko whahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehehe... oks na yang gupit mo lods...malinis tingnan..neat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You hair cut suits you well sir. I don't like to share my comb too with anyone. It is something personal like a phone.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

exactly, very much private siya and beside unhygienic din talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I would love to have a hair like yours! I mean my hair is not that makapal😂. Even the strands so it's not that ideal to grow too long. I always got a shoulder level only.

I don't think so a guy using conditioner is gayish, haha my husband sometimes used some. Yeah because I don't like him having a semi kalbo hair😂. I want it long enough for me to pull if he is irritating😂😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Madali akong umilag haha matangkad ako eh, abay mahihirapan silang i pull ang buhok ko whahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha oo nga naman. Your hair now is bagay naman since your tall. Well I have that perception as I have observed semi kalbo hair suit well sa matatangkad Pero.kapag hindi parang hindi bagay😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually Eunoia bagay sayo yung mahaba ang buhok, yung mga buhok ng pang-rockstar 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha papagalitan naman ako ni papa kung mahaba grabe haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala bespren bagay pala sayo oh. Bumagay sa kilay mo. C zhyne ko balak ko din kalbuhin ulit. Mainit kasi at subra pawiisin.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo mas maganda pa nga eh, grabe init now at expected na mas iinit pa hahaha...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung anak ko din kinalbo dahil sa sobrang init pawisin kasi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nice, feeling ko nga mas magaan pa ulo ko ngayun eh, baka maging normal haircut ko na din to haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago