Nonfiction Story of mine; The light owl, and night owl

24 59
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

EUNOIA P.O.V

Wearing a mask is like a wearing shield, that's what we always listened to when we heard the news about Covid 19 and the evolving variant of the same genetic virus. I just remember something about the mask.

Mask and face shield.

Mask becomes a popular product and needed essential for the battle of Coronavirus, I am really glad that mask is now affordable same with Faceshield for there was a time that this two product was extravagant and only few could afford.

When I need a cloth mask for disposal one was already out of stock and I don't know if its real to be out or just hoarded, I tried to buy a cloth and fabric one

I asked the lady how much, and she say $2, or 100 Pesos, I looked at her with some investigating looked and she looked nervous and seems like hiding something. I tried to bargain and says I but it to 1$ and she looked at me and just nod.

That's what my charm is LOL,

But the real thing is that some business and stall gives an unreasonable priced to the facemask and face shield in that time. I was laughing when I remember that I brought 80 pesos or $1.50 worth of face shields when our municipality gave an order that we should wear face shields when we were going somewhere. Gosh now Faceshield is only worth 0.25$ and I had two more stocks that I brought under the $1.50. What a huge loss in my economy.

How about you? what are your memories in your face mask and shield?


THE LIGHT OWL

I called it light owl for we been like stalking to the skies before the visitation of the typhoon KIKO.

This photo was taken before the landfall of typhoon Kiko in the part of Aurora line, Some news in our local that some farmers had been harvested their crops before the typhoon struck our region. We can't really judge or laughed at them for they are cutting the crops mostly Zee mays or corn during the early stage of its development. Because they learned their lessons.

I called them light owl, that's the farmers do, as the pandemic and closures of businesses, some of them got really had time selling their produce in the market, for trading was quite limited and some huge customer like restaurant small or big had been forced for closure.

So we could expect that farmers will eventually just brought some loans for the crops plantations, and also news classified the Kiko as a super typhoon because of the possible tracks in the Philipines Area of Responsibility (PAR).

But in our place, were not living in the main epicentre but as the past typhoons, we been suffering from the tail of the called phenomenon, so we really became a light owl when their will news about similar calamity.

We can't afford to lose our crops and of course our lives.


THE NIGHT OWL

I missed being night owl, well like pther teen ager before the pandemic we been excited at night for we could enjoy what isthey called teen-ager's life.

This was taken yesterday at the market. We went to buy goods with my uncle and night was the free time he had. I also mentioned to you that I had another parent that was my uncle, he was my financier and he treats me like his son, so I will just become a good one to him LOL. He just brought a phone for me so I must obey him when he says we go in the market even I am in the mood.

Night owl for we once was a teenager, behind those dark and black streets we have been laughed and even run for our life,

I remember my boyhood, of course, we wanted to walk and run at night for only one reason. To annoys the dogs.

In the Philippines when the Pandemic wasn't yet attractive, beginning of the last week of November we could hear some carols from children in the street. And once I was them.

But there is a catch, my parents won't be allowed me to be one of the lead vocalists, We are a group of children that had a gang member and leader, the leader will hold the rewards. I remember I will wait for my parent to sleep and I will join my cousins and some neighbour children.

The real challenge is dogs, stray dogs are everywhere and that is what we do. We annoyed them and we will run fast for us not to be chased. We just laugh at when some child won't run fast or some will just fall to the ground. Well, that was in my boyhood and I think you do it too haha.

At the end of the night, we hold 5 pesos each or $0.10. I think the leader of the Carol gang was tricked us that, who knows were innocent child haha.

>Photo own by Eunoia


That's all for a runt article friends, an apology for word usage and grammar mistake hehe. I had to move fast in writing so I could visit your works too, please be with me. Thanks for reading...

19
$ 7.54
$ 7.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 5
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Naalala ko tuloy noong kabataan ko, hinabol kami ng aso nga mga kapitbahay ko. Hahaha. Pumunta kami sa kabilang brgy kasi may disco nga. Papauwi na kami ng bigla tumakbo kasama namin, yun palan hinahabol na siya ng aso haha. Eh nangyari, nadapa ako ayun, muntikan na sa aso at ang laki pa ng sugat ko hahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku po whahaha, may scar ba? Remembrance? Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron tlga tayong memories tungkol sa mga aso na hahabulin ka sa hating gabi haha

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Buti pa aso, nanghahabol whahaha sana oll hinahabol 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are really people who take advantage of others. Di talaga sila mawawala, ano? Hindi uunlad ang buhay nila kung lagi silang mandadaya at manlalamang sa iba. Ang tawag dun, karma.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh, mas lalong yumaman ang mayaman yay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do you buy the face masks in packs or just one for $1.50? Here, we only buy for $0.1

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pieces Ms. Princess, that time was supply of facemask was very limited so they gives a high price 😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh! I understand. If the facemask was much then, they would have sold it for you at a lesser price so it can finish on time 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To continue to guard against this scourge. That photo looks shocking in the sky. I am sorry that your country is suffering from these typhoons.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, and we're lucky that we lived in a high rage. For some people flood was reach their houses under the typhoon fever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When typhoon Jolina exits, our rice fields are like a bay. Hahaha. Good thing it was just plowed and doesn't have any crops planted yet, or else I would have withdrawn all my BCH again to buy another crop and for the labour expenses.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ang aga namang anihan sa inyu?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo ganun samin. Haha, sumusunod kasi kamibsa takbo ng ulan kasi pag summer na, wala din tubig dun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang walang paparating na bagyo nung kinunan mo ng litrato ang kalangitan ahh ganda. Tagal ko na ding hindi nakakatingin sa kalangitan😌

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Busy na masyado no? Hehe musta kana?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang naman. Busy busy na. Heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda nun kuha mo sa ulap, yun may pa parating na bagyo, then kita pa yun kalangitan na walang namumuong bagyo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo pero my kaba din talaga baka super yung typhoon hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pero ang ganda talaga, actually yan pic na yan pwede mo yan ibenta eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang mura na nga ng per box ngayon ee tag 37 sa shopee hahaha. Samin din noon nakabili akong FS 60 isa yawit hahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Whahaha kaya nga eh. Yumaman noon mga mayaman whahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko noon naglakad kami ng gabi, para bumili ng tinapay kasi may lamay nun. Eh natulonv kami sa kabilang bahay, tapos nung pauwi na kami leche hinabol kami ng aso HHAHAAHA JUSKO DZAI NAGING RUNNER AKO NUNG ORAS NAEON MULA SA BAYAN PAUWING BAHAY KASE PAGDATING NAMIN SA KANTO AKALA NAMIN TITIGIL NA PERO MAY ISA PANG ASONG BIGLA RKN KAMING HINABOL 🤣 naiwan pa ng kasama kk tsinelas nya HHAHAHA

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Whahaha grabeness yun whahaha. Yung lalabas talent mo sa track n Field whahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago