How I Start My Mushroom Business?

32 97
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

How old are you now? I’m 22, did you ever think of a business venture that you may think suits you? Did you ever try to enter a business or any work-related that you will be the one who managed? If yes, I also do that. But for me something different. I want to earn while being learned so I am trying to establish my own business and research.

The photo was taken when I still doing a Trial and Error Answering

To be in Mushroom or any related business you will be needed two things as the starter. First yourself and second one your money. Unlike any other business, Mushroom is too complicated as it seems. Lots of training, tools, and equipment to purchase. Terminology for you to memorize, more problems and complications to solve, and money to be wasted.

But thanks to the person who had been wasted money and time because of trial and error answering maybe you will not be in that position anymore, and that’s me. Yeah, I wasted a lot of money and of time to have what information I got now, and I don’t have to regret that.

I’m proud to say that I learned everything from my mistakes, no mentoring and no other help. Not because I don’t want help but just no one believed that I could. Yeah, that’s right no one believed me until I have shown them the result.

I remembered during my college Tittle Research Presentation the first question that the teacher asks is that “Are you really sure you can do it?” looking at the history of student I don’t see any research works that are related to mine, that makes them doubtful if I could really make the study.

They called me brave or stubborn at that time, why I want to make research that will blow my mind, not because the topic is hard but the research area wasn’t yet established. No material is available at the school to provide, but they allowed be me to use the mushroom growing area that was abandoned a long time ago.

The great news now is that the school is planning to the extent of the research facility about mushrooms now, that’s the reason why I am doing my own research. One day comes this research will help many farmers.

Collecting My Research Specimen

This is a real challenge for me at that time, the collecting and gathering of the materials I used. I need these materials. Rice-straw, Cornhusk, Corncob, Water Hyacinth, and Banana leaves. When they approved my research title all rice straws was been burned in the school area, I want to give up that time. I think I going to submit another research proposal for the reason of the unavailability of raw materials.

I’m lucky that I have my friends, they help me gathered the materials from every other place, yeah different substrate material comes from every other location.

Money always a problem, I am not rich but I survived and fed my friends, later without noticing all my expenses had come back. Yeah, I sell the mushroom product in our school, even a teacher or high officials pay, no free taste because I gathering the Return of Investment as a data LOL.

Yeah, that’s really how I started, computing the return of investment. It makes me more interested to study more.

Return of Investment In Mushroom Is 1000%

You read it right, it’s not just 100% but thousand and more. But just like any other business, it takes years to complete and I think I been 50% in accomplishment

Here is the thing. You can start your business for only 1000 pesos, even with the lack of knowledge under the venture. It serves as your backbone to create the whole business. Some failed business about mushroom is because they been overheard the 1000% return in investment. If you will going to a seminar about the cultivation of this kind of business that’s will they tell you, but of course there is always a lie.

It is correct to get that highest return of investment but the guarantee of gaining that profit with the lack of strategic planning will always be ended up in a mess.

This is the motivation for you to start the business, and here’s some more. 1000% ROI in Farming alone, but their new ventured that had been established and that is the Mushroom Processing that could multiple the investment to 3 times the ROI in farming. Maybe you think I’m lying right now, but it’s the statistic.

How to start farming Mushrooms?

Of course, you will never get that within a day or month, and you can’t absorb it with just one read of my article but I will publish these papers here so you will have the idea I been doing right now.

I said earlier you can start at 1000 pesos or 12 USD, In the Philippines ready-made fruiting bag or the mushroom embryo that is ready for fruiting can be sold at the price of  0.50$ that is 25Peosos. So you could purchase 40 pieces of mushroom fruiting bag that will be good for 3 months of daily harvesting.

We could easily calculate your speculative ROI in that 40 pieces of fruiting bag, 1 bag can produce 300g of mushroom as mean average it could be higher than that. So you can have 12000g or 12 kgs that will be sold for 6$ per kilogram. Overall you can generate 72$ average income and 60$ of calculated Return of Investment. That’s only for 40 pieces, what if you had 40 thousand pieces of a mushroom embryo?

SEE YOU IN THE NEXT UPDATE LEAVE A THUMB LIKE IF YOU WANT ME TO CONTINUE OR NOT THANK YOU FOR READING.

My Mushroom Related Article

29
$ 25.04
$ 24.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @MicroReylatos
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Hmm inspiring and interesting, I also want to have my own business but I am still looking for something that suits on our place, the mushroom business is unique! That's cool 😎

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am 18 now. This story is inspiring for every youth out there. You are a dedicated worker. Dedication leads to success. So I hope you will successful be in your life. Best wishes for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are very inspiring! Managing ang maintaining a business is no joke and really requires consistency and hard work. Kudos to you po :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm impressed with your dedication and hard work. I am now 23 and haven't gotten any business yet, but I was planning. I don't what it could be, still thinking 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are a good example of your age on how you let your creative mind work. I may not know you personally but I am happy to read this this post. In life there are ups and downs. I want you to continue what you had started and just keep on believing in yourself. It might rejected with the other people but you just prove to them how firm you are to continue what you desire to do. I am praying for your success. I hope you can find consumers because it's been popular now days about mushrooms chips . Godspeed 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngayon lang ako nakarinig ng business ng mushroom. ☺️ Sana maging successful ang business mo po. Subrang laki na ng achievement mo in your age. Kasi karamihan sa mga ganyang edad na lalaki, di pa seryoso. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just proving them wrong is already an achievement for you. It amazes me how you we're able to push through this research amidst the criticisms that you are getting. Great job! 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all may business na. Meron kang mushroom na nilalagay sa beef steak? Hihihj. Masarap yun. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yun palang yung balak kung iresearch hehe Oyster mushroom palang ako madame

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ikaw na talaga. 🥰 Sana supportahan na ng government mga farmers nuh? Edu sana di tayo mahirap.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

may business nga wala namang bebe. kainis na buhay to hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Edi mas maganda nga yan para pagka na nagka bebe ka na di na sya magutom. Marami ka ma ipapakain na mushroom 😅🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is awesome brother that you are studying as well doing Business .. I am planning the same to do something near my area which is demand able here but will do this once my investment come out from the shitcoin where i have lost huge amount!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah but focus on your study bro business come next when your done at school and much easier 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Due to covid my study attraction decrease too much which you can not imagine bro !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im also speechless hahaha. Kasi youre breaking the stigma na walang pera sa pagtatanim. Kung yung national government natin is focus sa pagtulong ng mga magsasaka, isa sila sa mga mayayaman dito sa bansa. Kudos! Good luck sa mushroom business mo 💯❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah haha kung alam mo lang inis ko sa senador Binay na kung ipamukha niyang walang future sa agri at research whahaha. Ekis na siya..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lalo na si cynthia villar, yawa sya kaya bumababa tingin sa mga farmers eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope your mushroom business is successful. in business, do not forget to strengthen your mental health. When it comes to starting a business, mental health comes first, no matter what age. Age is not necessarily an influential variable here. It is also not a limiting factor when it comes to starting and growing a successful business or venture.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tama strategy and planning is essential in making a any business kahit and ano pang business venture yan 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kudos, ading. Galing!!! I'm speechless! Keep it up! Adda extra dita maipadigum? hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Whahaha.. Add a make uma payin ta inaldawin haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

makasidsidaak ti dinengdeng nga uuong ken parya, sagpawan intuno nga tinapia. Gimasen!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing! Nakakabilib that at a young age you ventured business. Ang galing, keep it up.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you haha,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

22 yrs old same here, buti kapa bro dami mo nang na achieve in that age. 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wala naman sa age yan lods hehe, Gods right timing 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha cguro nga, baka bukas payung sakin thanks sa upvote bro. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In that age marunong kana magbusiness. Sana lahat ng kabataan ganyan ang pagiisip.🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Pandemic eh, haha kaysa tambay lang 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabagay tama ka po dyan haha😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago