EXTRAVAGANT: When Wants Becomes Needs

25 47
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

The world is changing to RESET; the life we normally knew becomes different. Even the food we take sometimes just wants and the thing we hold becomes our need. How to take the risk for changing humanity? Are we needed to take the old ones or need to invest in new ones?

https://unsplash.com/photos/blOLCO2K4M0

I grew up in a family that chooses the needs over wants, that my father won’t buy new clothes for food and supplies and my mother prefers to buy the cheap and local things to make the budget more elastic. That’s what stays in my head on choosing whether the thing is really a need or just a wants. But sometimes we don’t limit the thing that the wants become our needs.

What is wants and need? It’s a tangible or not tangible commodity that either be paid or not. Need is the food, shelter, and securities while the wants become sometimes those extravagant.

What is Extravagant? Those are the things that are expensive or not everyone could afford. If you have something that can’t afford by your friends and neighbors that it will be considered extravagant. We have of course things that make us happy even without use or help for our daily life.

When Money Becomes Wants

Often we think that money is need, we need the Peso or dollar in our daily affairs. That’s what before. The world is reset once again and the money does. Now I don’t hold a large amount of money, but it doesn’t mean I don’t have one. We had a digital wallet nowadays and in one click we could easily pay and buy anything we only need data connections.

What within this? Noise and Read is the generous depositor to our wallets, I have seen people posting their extravagant to noise cash, and some of them often shown how much earning they had. I don’t judge those persons but sometimes maybe they need some reminders, that there are needs, and were on pandemic we don’t know where and when to end, and how we really need those soon.

Negatively, because they think they had a balance in their wallet they often don’t realize their needs instead they shop online that is labeled flash deals on Lazada or Shoppe. Are we sure that we will be still given a tip tomorrow when we need it the most? I always ready to think about it.

Today is abundance what if tomorrow is scarcity? Are you ready?

When Money Becomes Needs

Because we spend too much on our extravagant, we eat expensive food and drink Starbuck coffee we say this is need because it’s categorized as a food, we will realize we're wrong when we face the real consequences when scarcity strikes. When money becomes now our need.

I know not all of us knew this feeling when we felt you were going to explode because you don’t know where and what to do just to provide money. If you are not yet a parent and I am not yet too, it will always be problematic when she see the calendar and bills, you lucky yet but you can be matured too to think.

Money is all we want and the wants sometimes don’t really need it yet so save it for future use.

When Extravagant Becomes Really A Need

This happens also and we must consider it as an investment for our future. We need a car to ride, we need a phone to contact our family and loved ones, we need a laptop to become more productive in our actions.

This is considerable. Our wants become our needs. But changing the unit of your phone and computer because it’s in the list of threads doesn’t make sense right? If you really afford then go, but if you defending yet on others please plan is really nice.

I not judging those people instead, I am worried about them. People who choose to be thrifty is the person who already suffers from nothing and not to is labeled as “Kuripot”. Some people are a one-day millionaire that when they see their huge earning the thing pops in their mind is what thing to buy, not what help could give that earning to their family or home. Then they much need advice.

Extravagant is Just Extra

It’s really alarming for me to see those teenagers who posted they only use their earnings for their extravagant. I admired those students who say they using their earnings for the family needs, for their load allowance on the online schoolings. Those people are the ones who really pushing themselves just for tips to help their needs.

Why I am saying this stuff? I had been there. In college, if you will be smart enough you could be a student with a salary after the exam of every semester. There is a lot of scholarship out there that offers financial support and that’s what I come from.

Not realizing and too much excitement when our scholarship fund release we focus on extravagant, foods and outing. Then a problem comes next, so I learned from my mistake and I am not happy seeing others in the hot seat situation that I experience. If you earning for yourself at these two different platforms maybe you should control your extravagant expenses and save them for future use.

Were under the pandemic, that expensive make-up wasn’t yet visible because we're wearing a facemask. A new shoe or dress is not yet a priority when you stay at home.

This is not to judge those people but to remind them about the crisis we're facing right now. If I were you, save until the generous platform gives, then let’s all pray to give them more blessing for what they gave us. Thank you BitcoinCash I achieved my June goal of 0.5 BCH last night. To God be the glory

Recent Articles

11
$ 22.31
$ 22.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.05 from @Zhyne06
+ 2
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I'm not that thrifty but I'm not also into impulsive buying. Maybe just in between. I only buy things if I really need them, and if I buy it, I want it to be a good quality that's why sometimes it's really pricey. But no worries since before I purchase things, I have already think hard if it is really worth it. So I think I'm responsible enough on this aspect.

Been here for more than 4 months already and almost all the BCH that I accumulated, I'm just hodling it since I'm not even buying things this pandemic, foods and internet are provided at home, now I've got some savings. Thanks to both read.cash and noise.cash :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bahala nang matawag na kuripot kung para din naman sa future nang anak ko ang dahilan..I also experienced being extravagant before and I also learned my lessons and be wise enough on the things I really need.

God Bless😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ako din napaka kuripot ko daw haha. Kahit na anong sabihin na nila haha di sila kasali sa budget ko whahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahha tama2 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, I am kuripot hahaha. Long time ago, aircon, internet connection and laptop/desktop are just wants. But nowadays, the three have become needs. Lemme vouch the aircon. Jusko parang sauna ang kwarto pag fan lang. Ayokong mamatay sa heatstroke 😭

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I feel you haha. Lalo na internet ngayun hahaha kakambal na ata natin yan. Mawala lang saglit iritado na tayu 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I sometime misinterpret the difference between the two. Oftentimes, my wants become needs. But knowing really the situation we're facing right now, I, little by little changed the habit of needing what I want. I'm able to understand the bigger picture. It should be needs before wants.☺️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Tama habang tumatanda tayu narerealized natin 😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Upon reading it , that's me .😁. I prioritize my needs over wants . My wants can be achieve when everything is okay.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That's right. Di naman natin ikakamatay na di natin makukuha muna si wants eh diba 😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga po .Hehe .Habang ok pa naman ang mga nabili nung una whats the use of buying new things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was in junior highschool days. Superrr gastusera talaga ako..Like, bahala na.. Basta, if want ko..Iipunan ko talaga para di nako hihingi kay mama at papa. Yun nga lang, di nako nag rerecess..Gutom inabot ko..Hahaha...Pero, pag tungtung ko sa senior high... Lol.. Ni piso ,ayoko nang gumastos.. Napakatipid ko na..Kasi, nakakahiya sa parents na sil nagpapagod tapos kami gastos lang ng gastos..Naka help din tong read.cash para maka help sa parents ko.. Salamat talaga sa Panginoon..We need to be practical in our needs and want sir...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Feeling ko writer talaga kayu haha ang hahaba comment niyo. CP kasi nahihirapan ako eh mas mabilis sa PC. Ang hahaba niyong magcomment 😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hala sirr...Hahaha...Cp lang gamit ko sir... Di ko ma open ang read.cash acc ko sa laptop...Pero, mas mabilis pag sa phone.Kasi, kahit nakahiga, pwede makagawa article..Hahaha..Pero, kagaling mo magsulat ng mga articles..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No to make my comment long. I'm a minimalist. That says it all lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Pati sa word usage minamal din hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Needs over wants. We should know the difference. Di tayo dapat walsas ng waldas ng pera dahil mahirap kitain. Buti napalaki kami ng parents ko na di materialistic. 😅 Meron kasi iba, di ko sinasabing mga pinsan kk pero parang ganun na nga hahaha, umuutang ng mga gamit gaya ng damit para may maipangalandakan sa iba. Pero sa totoo lang, halos wala na pala makain. Mas mabuti ng walang bagong damit basta may ipon at makakain naman araw araw at di puno sa utang.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha. Di halatang patama sa pinsans mo huh. Haha. Tama ka, lalo na ngayun na pandemic pa. Madaming walang trabaho.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha totoo naman kasi ehm mga bata pa kami ganun na sila, kasalanan din kasi ng tita ko bakit sila ganun. 😅 Totoo, subra hirap ngayon. Limitado lang galaw natin at di makaoag trabaho ng maayos. Buti nga nakita ko tong read eh 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noon nung nag aaral pa lang ako in college talaga I must admit na maluho ako when it come to foods, as in madaling mausob yung allowance for a week just because of foods, because I'm not also into material things, pagkain talaga ang umuusob sa pera ko noon kaya halata sa katawan, not thinking ahead na what if I need money for future something , yung may mas importanteng paggagastuhan.. And now when I'm a parent already I now understand that money is our needs kaya nga dahil sa maikli pa kita ko at wala pang stable na trabaho na regular talaga, natuto tuloy akong mag tipid ng pagkain ko pero not sa baby ko. Kasi baka un future may mas kailangan pa ng pera kaya habang magkapera pa tinatry kong mag save for future needs, in case.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And haba parent article na 😂. Kaya nge eh. Ako din noong college iba na kasi panahon. Pandemic pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga ehh pwede na gawan ng article hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same with mine. Our parents chose needs rather than wants. Grabe tipid ng parents ko basta di kailangan di talag binili. Maliban na lnv kung kailangan talaga tapos mga gamit namin sa bahay mga mumurahin lang pero nag long last naman. Kasi ayaw ni papa ko ng burara sa gamit kasi nga di madali kumita ng pera pambili ng gamit sa bahay, sapat lng sa foods. Kaya ayun, lumaki kami na do maluho. 😅 Ngayon lng ako maluho para sa baby ko. Iwan ko ba, adik ako kakabili ng gamit ni baby ko ehh.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ganon naman talaga sa panganay haha. ako kasi bunso ako sa tatlo so ako yung nakuripotan nila hahaha. swerte talaga ng panganay eh LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eh di rin. Panganay ako pero wala ako maalala na binilihan ako ng parents ko ng gamit sa katawan. Maliban na lng sa school supplies tapos kulang pa, but I understand kaso wala sila trabaho. Nung nagdalaga ako at kaya na kumita ng kunti, ayun nakakabili na bat never ako na spoiled sa gamit 🤧 Kaya bumabawi ako sa anak ko hihihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago