Dad(personal)

65 95
Avatar for Equator-2
3 years ago

Hi guys, sorry I am dropping this late...this is the first article for my giveaway, and I will be telling you about my father. But in case you have not come across my giveaway article and you do not understand how it works, please visit this link https://read.cash/@Equator-2/birthday-giveaway-e581c554 so now to my article

my dad is a jovial gentleman, a strict man who loves and cares for the family; always made my siblings and me happy and he is also a medical doctor who also owns a mini-mart. I remember very well during my birthday, my dad takes me out shopping and buy new stuff for me, it was always fun for me celebrating my birthday with my dad and it was during one of my birthdays that my dad bought me a video game which was the first I ever had...but as I speak to you today, this jovial gentleman (my dad) is no more...πŸ˜ͺ😒😒 a cause to cry

the most painful part is that I never got to talk to my dad a month before his demise, but I really appreciate what he left behind in my siblings and me...he left good virtues and characters in us before his death through constant discipline, and I think that is one of the best things a father can instill in his children before death...may his soul rest in peace

but then, all being said and done, live goes on, but these memories will forever be in my heart

this article will also serve as my entry to @Dangerous_Fly contest...if you are interested, please visit this link https://read.cash/@Dangerous_Fly/a-moment-to-remember-10-giveaway-update-16583ecb

78
$ 0.02
$ 0.01 from @esciisc
$ 0.01 from @Eirolfeam2
Sponsors of Equator-2
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Equator-2
3 years ago

Comments

I think I already left a comment here before. I just want you to know that your dad is and will always be proud of you if you keep all of the things he taught you when he was still beside you. Just keep pushing in life. God bless you. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amen, and thanks for the comment... I will take that as a food for thoughts

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your dad will be happy if you moving on.. i know your dad will love you so much.. and he is in the good hand now.. rest in paradise to your dad

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your welcome..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I subscribe you. Please subscribe back.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very painful story dear.. I subscribedyou please subscribe me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Life goes on for the living. But I'm sure it hurts a lot so please accept my sincere condolences to you and your family.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah , it hurts alot, and thanks for the upvote

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dad is my life. Wherever I go or in any danger, my father stays by my side like a shadow of a bot tree ... Thank you very much brother for sharing the words about father among us. Go ahead ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are most welcome dear...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It’s okay dear...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very painful. Dad's advice is unmatchable. RIP & feeling sad that you could not get time to talk to him for a mont. Prayers and blessings from all round..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you very much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

the most painful part is that I never got to talk to my dad a month before his demise, but I really appreciate what he left behind in my siblings and me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Soo Sad dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Am sorry about the lost... Like you said life must move on is the best option... Take heart

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My condolences to your family 😭😭😭 i hope you guys will fare well and try to live on with the virturs he left you guys. He seems like a father that truly loved his family

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes of cause he truly loved the family and thanks for the condolence

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In sorry for your loss, I can sense how good is your dad. I just wish I had a dad too but I don't have so I cannot relate much to your feelings how painful it is to lose him because I never had a dad since I came into this world. Thank you for sharing about your dad, I know he has left you good memories β€πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you, what happened, did your dad die before you were born or what really happened

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I never met my dad, he left my mom he left us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh, sorry about that, but have you asked your mum about him

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So sad... I'm really sorry about your dad... Please accept my condolencesπŸ˜₯

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for sharing your story about you and your dad. I realized that I am lucky for having my dad alive. I have a broken family anyway. I also realized that I need to take the time we have in this world while we're both alive. Thank you again!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you are welcome, a broken family is not a barrier for you to have good time with your dad, only if there is no love, but I am sure there is

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is really sad, I'm happy he left you with good memories and values too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah thnk you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

May his soul rest in peace and condolence to the family. Your very lucky to have such a good father..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes of cause and thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

am saddened by your loss at the same time glad that he has done the best he could to raise and make you live by his legacy. those teachings of virtues and discipline can never be stolen by anyone.. He is happy from the heavens looking down at you living by he had taught you.. may his soul rest in peace

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah, I know that he must be very proud of me...and thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really admire how your father raised you. He really embedded an indeed great values to you and your siblings. May he rest in peace and guide u along the way. Be strong.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

amen, thank you and I will be strong

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You should be. You are welcome, always!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your father might be gone physically, but I know for sure that he is just right there beside you, looking up to you. He is there even if you can't see him. You can find him deep down in your heart. A father's love is endless. They might be strict to us, but that is their way to instill good values to us, just like how your father did to you and your siblings. You are lucky you got to make memorable memories with your father while he was still alive, because those memories live on forever. And no one can take that away from you. I remember the first time I got to spend time with my papa. We are not that close but he sees to it that he provides our needs. And that is what Father's do. So cheer on, just like what you've said, Life goes on. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you so much, your words are powerful and strong enough to calm the storm in my heart, thank you so much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm happy that your father left you with good moral values. I know, if he can see you grew up and your siblings, he can be very proud of you. You have a good father, you're so lucky. Sometimes being strict is just their way to discipline and to mold you to be prepared in the future. The reality will always stick with it, they will left us here and we will face our own life. My father was different, he is still alive but he left us, he has his own new wife now. But he still visits us every Sunday. That's the only time and day that I can see his face again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah, my father did and I know he will be proud of me where ever he is...and why did your father have to do that, like what happened

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It was a long story my dear friend, and my family is messed up. But still I just continue to live my life the way I know what is right. 😊 I did anything when I was still a kid, just not to be affected on what happened in our family. Now, I'm fine I know I'm lucky somehow. ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

like I said in my article...all been said and done, life goes on

$ 0.00
3 years ago

RIP sir, really sorry for your loss😫😒

$ 0.00
User's avatar Vel
3 years ago

thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ™Œ

$ 0.00
User's avatar Vel
3 years ago

I feel bad about your loss .πŸ™πŸ»πŸ˜’

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh sorry, did I spoil your mood

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No it’s ok , I just felt sad about you .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sadly, may your father rest in peace.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

amen, thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I feel you, i think i had to create my own also.. Dedicated to my dad. They left us memories we can't forget.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah, they did, and sorry about your loss

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Likewise to you... ❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sundor

$ 0.00
3 years ago