The start of our journey...

14 53
Avatar for Ellen.he
1 year ago

Hello, my dear friends and family, how are you? I hope you are well, your heart is full of hope, and your lips are smiling. You don't know how much I miss you. I hope you have not forgotten me.

Last time I told you about our travel plan. Yes, we started our journey safely by plane, we arrived in the beautiful country of Turkey, and these few days I was not here, I was busy with routines of life here, because as I said before, we are going to stay here for one to two months. So some things had to be done upon arrival. I will share some of it with you today.

Just let me first thank my dear supporters, subscribers, voters and visitors and special thanks to my dear Rusty for their constant support. I thank you for still standing by my side, believing in me, and supporting me despite my irregular presence these days. It is a great blessing to have you. I thank God for your existence.

Sponsors of Ellen.he
empty
empty
empty

Our plane ticket was on Saturday morning at 9:30. The night before, my mother came to our house, to sleep with us, and to take us to the airport in the morning with her car. It was 6 o'clock in the morning when we left the house. Mom dropped us off at the airport, and it was time to say goodbye to her again. Saying goodbye to mom is always the hardest and bitterest thing in the world for me, even when I know this distance won't last long. I hugged her tightly, kissed her, and said goodbye to her.

Like I said before, I'm always scared of flying, but luckily the plane we flew on was great. The plane was new, and the pilot was experienced and very skilled. For this reason, thank God, I did not experience much fear during the flight. I took these photos for you during the flight.

After almost three and a half hours of flight, we arrived at our destination. Istanbul Airport is one of the biggest airports in the world, and we always have to travel a long distance to check our passports and get our luggage.

Finally, we boarded the airport buses to go home. Again, the beautiful and pleasant weather of Istanbul, with its cool breezes that blow from the sea, caressing the skin, and those green and beautiful landscapes that can be seen everywhere.

We had to get off halfway, and get on the metrobus to get home. Our luggages was very heavy, because as I said before, we brought heavy things for my husband's aunt to deliver to her, and because it was too expensive for us to take a taxi, we had to carry this heavy load with us by bus and metrobus. It was a heavy strain on both of us, because of the weight of the load, and thank God we finally got home.

We reached the house we left almost 9 months ago. During this time, we had entrusted the house to one of our friends, to live in it, and to pay the house rent instead of us. He returned the house to us much better, tidier and cleaner than we had delivered it to him. And we were grateful to him for his trustworthiness.

We stepped into a house again, where our lives were spent for the entire two years of the Covid-19 pandemic. What days we saw, and what hardships we endured. Sometimes it was very hopeless, sometimes we thought about the end of the world, and sometimes at the height of the quarantines, we thought about giving up everything and leaving the future that was waiting for us. But today I am happy that we endured all those hardships away from our homeland and family. Enduring all those conditions was worth it. And today we are seeing the result in my husband's career success.

This house and this country were lucky for us, and we are always grateful to them for welcoming us with open arms, and helping to improve our lives with their hospitality.

I will be back very soon. I love you, take care of yourself... πŸ’šπŸŒΎ

All the images captured by my phone.

13
$ 0.27
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 7
Sponsors of Ellen.he
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellen.he
1 year ago

Comments

Oh how I miss traveling. Glad that you have arrived safe and your friend is trusted friend indeed for keeping your house in shape.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad that you arrived safely my dear Ellen. Take care of yourself there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So happy knowing that you arrived there safe my dear friend. take care and keep safe always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wonder how it feels like to watch the clouds from an airplane's window. It is good to know that you had a safe trip, my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love that you're back, I definitely missed you. Returning to your home will always be of great satisfaction, it's good that your friends took good care of your house, that's a lot of luck. happy start of v life!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its good to hear you arrived safe to your destination...Ive never been on a plane before, I wonder how does it feel 🀣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you very much my friend... ☺️ Being on a plane is really scary for me. The feeling that you are so far away from the earth and the sky is under your feet is terrifying. But if you believe in the plane and the pilot, this fear will disappear... πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, the looks are great. It is a good thing you arrived safely, welcome back.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks a lot my dear Balikis, big hug my friend... πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😚😚 well received.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad that your travel was great since the plane was new sis, enjoy!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks a lot my dear Cleophia, yeah luckily plane was good and the pilot was great so I had a peaceful flight... ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was happy to know that your travel was safe and you didn't feel scared that much. Sometimes we could found best opportunity outside our own country, we just needed to sacrifice being away our love ones.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much my dear Jenny, yes thank god everything is great so far. And it is absolutely true, sometimes enduring some difficulties will make us face a better future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago