My Beautiful Butterfly (watercolor painting)

30 59
Avatar for Ellen.he
2 years ago

Hello, my dear friends and family, how are you? I hope you are in perfect health, and that life goes the way you want it to. May your lips laugh and your heart be full of hope.

I want to thank my dear supporters, who have always been by my side. And special thanks to my dear @GarrethGrey07 and @JanPat0204 for their sponsorship. Thank you very much my dear friends. Your support is a great honor for me. Dear Garreth, thank you for never leaving me alone on this path, and always giving me hope and motivation with your words. And thank you to my dear friend JanPat, because I think I am one of the first people that you support, and that's why I'm so happy and proud. Thank you very much my dear ones, may God bless you. My constant wish for you is increasing success.

Sponsors of Ellen.he
empty
empty
empty

I couldn't write an article yesterday because we were in my mom's garden on the weekends, and as I said before, the internet is very bad there, and last time, when I was having an internet disruption, my account was suddenly spammed. For this reason, yesterday I was very afraid to come read cash there and write an article with that Internet, for fear that I might have the same problem again.

As a result, I tried to spend my hours optimally in my mom's garden yesterday. And I started doing what I had wanted to do for a long time. Yes, after a long time I went to my painting tools, which had been stuck in the closet for a long time.

I picked up my watercolors, colored pencils, and brushes, and at my mom's house, after three years away from painting, I started doing my favorite job again. Something that always gives me peace and a good feeling.

I owe the motivation to start painting to my dear artist friend @daring-celt. Seeing your beautiful works made me miss painting, and I was motivated again to paint a little for myself.

Today I want to share the process of drawing my beautiful butterfly with you. I hope you feel good about my butterfly. After 3 years away from painting, I resumed painting by drawing this beautiful butterfly. I hope this butterfly is a good start for me with hope and motivation.

I got the idea for this painting from a photo on Pinterest. I don't know if this is a painting or if it was designed with a software like Photoshop, but I tried to paint it in my own way with watercolors and colored pencils. Painted photo link:

https://pin.it/4KnnYnv

And this is the final design, painted by me, let's see how I painted this beautiful butterfly.

Here are the tools I use to start painting, including watercolors, colored pencils, two small brushes, a white pen, and Ashtenbach cardboard. Usually, when working with watercolors, I take the cardboard at a higher diameter, so that the cardboard doesn't wrinkle too much due to working with water during watercolor painting.

To start painting, I cut my cardboard to 25 x 25 dimensions with a cutter and ruler, and then I start drawing the butterfly design with black pencil, very lightly on the cardboard.

For watercolor painting, I always start with light and pale colors, and gradually darken the colors step by step. So at this stage, I first try to get the brightest and lightest colors.

In the next step, as a background for painting, I cover the whole butterfly, which has light colors, with faint colors.

And then I start with a butterfly wing, to fill in the colors where they should be darker.

Then I paint the other wing of the butterfly with darker colors. In my opinion, the higher the contrast of the painting, the more beautiful the painting. This means that the painting, while having very light colors, should also have places with very dark colors, and this will make our painting look more attractive and realistic.

Now I go into a little more detail, I draw the butterfly tentacles, and I draw the lines on the butterfly a little clearer.

And in the last step, I draw the lines and patterns on the butterfly more clearly with my colored pencils. Also, in some places, I try to give the necessary texture to my butterfly wings by using them. Finally, with a white pen, I try to make some places much clearer. As I said, I love the contrast in my painting.

My beautiful butterfly is now complete, ready to fly on the fragrant and beautiful spring flowers. I myself always love the things I paint and create with my own hands.

I also made these beautiful mockups with the interior photo frames software, which is specific to Android. But I will draw more in the future, frame them all together, and share their framed photos with you again. I love you. May always be a butterfly in your heart.

Lead image source: The mockup that designed with interior photo frame software.

19
$ 1.69
$ 1.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @Big-E
$ 0.10 from @daring-celt
+ 17
Sponsors of Ellen.he
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellen.he
2 years ago

Comments

Oh friend, I really love your butterfly, it is very beautiful, good that you have taken up painting, and yes, I share the same as you the art of @daring-celt is wonderful and beautiful.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Many thanks my dear... you are very kind. ☺️ Yes dear daring-celt, is really professional in painting. πŸ‘Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have a talent in drawing but you did it my dear Ellen. They are so adorable. Love it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my dear Jean, I'm glad you liked my painting. If you are interested, you can get good results at painting with a little practice... πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And I'm just amazed with your art! You have an amazing talent dear.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much dear Lucifer, I'm glad you think so. I owe it all to my father, he is a painter, and this ability has always existed in me because of him... 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a great talent honey!!!! you are just so amazing. The painting looks so good and real

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much my dear, I'm so happy you liked it. I learned painting from my father, who is a painter... And this ability is inherent in me from childhood, because of my father. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She can't be a friend!!! But what my eyes have just seen, I don't believe it. This is art, poetry, beauty, oh my god, do humanity a favor and keep creating your art and share it with the world. For true, I hope you don't mind, but it's now your drawing the wallpaper of my phone

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow thank you my friend, this is a great honor for me. I am very happy to have friends like you who know the value of art so much. thanks God. Today, my heart became very warm with your words. I will definitely continue my paintings, and share them with you... πŸ™πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, this is really beautiful my dear. I wish I have your talent too. Nevertheless, keep it up and could you share more of your painting please😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Many thanks my friend, yeah I learned painting from my father who is a painter. I will definitely draw more from now on, and I will share it with you here, thank you for your heartwarming message my friend... ☺️❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. This is so beautiful and unique. As a matter of fact I'm impressed... Well,I can't even draw to save my life πŸ˜†

$ 0.01
2 years ago

What you said was very interesting, dear Bilqees... πŸ˜‚ Thank you for your kind and encouraging words my friend. I learned painting experimentally because of my father, who is a painter... πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ellen, you've amazing art style! i very like a combination of fluid watercolor and precise pencil strokes!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much my friend, I'm proud that you liked my painting. I learned my painting experimentally from my father, who is a painter, otherwise I don't know much in theory... πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That butterfly looks really great and I know it's hard to do it because you use water color and water is a paint that is really hard to deal with. You are such an artistic person my friend I also remember about the beautiful embroidery that you make with your mother it also looks so great.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you dear JanPat, thank you for your kind words my friend. ☺️ Yeah, I am very interested in art, and all this is due to my father, because he is a painter, and I learned painting from him as a child. Thank you my friend for your encouraging words... πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really really very beautiful painting you are great painter my friend I appreciate you keep it up

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my dear friend, your message made my heart warm... πŸ™β˜ΊοΈ Sure I will definitely continue again...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh dear i was really amazed with your painting. I was so surprised, you had an outstanding talent in painting. The butterfly was amazing and beautiful.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my dear Garreth, for your heartwarming comment my friend. I learned painting from my father, because he is a famous painter in our city, and this art has been in my nature since I was a child because of my father... πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the insight friend and that's a very beautiful piece of art you have out there. Was your painting skill learnt or a talent? Drawing is not really my thing, maybe because I don't have such talent.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my friend, for your kind comment. My father is a famous painter in our city, and I learned painting through my father. If you love painting, start with it, you will surely succeed. The condition for success in any business is interest... πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whoahh, what a nice butterfly it is my friend. I don't know that you are very talented my friend. You should pursue this talent of yours. It's really a nice gift from God

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much my friend, thank you for your encouraging words... β˜ΊοΈπŸ™ Because my father is a painter, I have a little bit of a mastery in painting because of my father, you are right, I think I have to start painting again. My husband and my family were also very happy when they saw that I was painting again... πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome my friend...Wow, that explains why you are good at it too. You inherit that great skill from your father. I hope to see more of your paintings soon my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many thanks my friend... β˜ΊοΈπŸ™ I will definitely draw more paintings in the coming days, and share them here. By the way, thank you very much for your sponsorship. God bless you dear, this is a great honor... πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome my friend. It's my pleasure to support you here coz you've been so supportive to me too. God bless you always my friend and I'll be looking forward to more of your paintings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much my friend, I appreciate your kindness... πŸ™ and I will definitely continue my paintings. 🀍

$ 0.00
2 years ago