Do you dare to approach people who behave badly?

23 60
Avatar for Ellen.he
1 year ago

Greetings, my dear ones, I hope you are well and spend a happy weekend with your loved ones.

I want to thank my dear supporters for their constant support. Thank you for always standing by my side, and believing in me. I hope I never disappoint you.

I want to thank my dear friend, @Talecharm for renewing her sponsorship. Thank you my friend, it is a great honor for me to be supported by you. You are a wonderful and capable writer, and you are always a very good role model for me on this platform. Thank you for your generous and kind presence, dear...

Sponsors of Ellen.he
empty
empty
empty

Today I read in my dear Talecharm's article about people who always compare themselves to others. That by doing so they only devastate their own life, their peace and their happiness. It reminded me of someone I met a while ago. Someone whose behavior was very strange to me. I want to talk about her with you and find out what you think about people who have such a personality.

Some time ago, my husband saw one of his old friends after awhile. He was a very polite, calm, steadfast and well-educated boy, and now he was really successful in his work, and he had been married for about 15 years, and now he had two twin daughters, about 6 years old, and his wife was in the last months of her pregnancy. My husband had arranged with his friend, that he and his wife and I would go out for dinner so that they could see each other better, and their wives get to know each other.

We saw each other in a restaurant. After the initial acquaintance, I became closer to his friend's wife named Jane. We were talking about our wedding ceremony. When Jane was talking about her wedding, she said that because her mother-in-law had insisted on taking her to a makeup artist for her wedding ceremony, and that makeup artist had made the girl ugly on her wedding day, from that day on, she has not had a good relationship with her mother-in-law for 15 years.

It was strange to me how, just because of a bridal makeup, one could blame someone for 15 years, and have a bad relationship with her all these years. And destroy the peace of herself and her husband and her life.

https://pin.it/4xG8NoM

She used to say that when my brother-in-law wanted to get married to his wife, I was constantly comparing his wife to me, and I wanted to be more beautiful than their bride on their wedding day, because I was ugly on my wedding day.

She was constantly comparing herself to her brother-in-law's wife. When she finds out where the bride wants to go for her make-up, she decides to go to a better and more luxurious makeup artist. She secretly went to the dressing tailor who sewed the wedding dress to see what her sister-in-law's wedding dress looked like, and she made a dress similar to her wedding dress. She even went to the place where they wanted to celebrate their wedding, so that their wedding venue not be much better than her own.

And finally, on the wedding day of her brother-in-law, she made herself like the bride and went to the wedding ceremony. While everyone thought she was his bride. She said proudly: "I made the bride cry on her wedding day. The bride's mother has spoken ill of me, and since then my mother-in-law has become quite hostile to me.

When she said all this, I looked at her in disbelief, wondering how a person could be so rude, and then talk so brazenly about her ugly deeds to someone she had just met...

She said from time to time, I pick up my mother-in-law's cell phone, see her messages, and send all the messages she says badly about me to my husband, so that he will believe that I am right and that her mother is a bad woman.

I was still shocked to hear such words from her. She talked about his bad and ugly deeds as if she considered herself the protagonist of her life story, all people are bad, and are condemned to torment because of her existence.

https://pin.it/79aaFxj

I feel sorry for her husband, who is a simple, calm and educated boy, who has been the victim of his wife's ugly behaviors. What a torment the poor boy has endured all these years because of his wife's quarrels with her mother-in-law. The girl destroys the life of herself, her husband and her family with her ugly behaviors for years. And that she is now the mother of three children, and with such a personality, how she can raise her children.

Hearing all this from a girl I had just met for the first time, and even is 4 years younger than me, was very heavy and indigestible to me. After that, my husband and his friend wanted to plan, meet each other again, but I tried under various pretexts to avoid further contact with them. Because, in fact, hearing such things from his wife scared me from having more contact with that girl. I am always afraid to get close and keep in touch with such people, because I am not willing to endanger the peace and happiness of my life under any circumstances.

Now, what do you think about that girl's behaviors? Do you think her words and behaviors were normal? Does such a person have a trustworthy personality? And do you dare to approach such people?

Thanks my dear ones for reading, I love you...

Lead image source

22
$ 1.96
$ 1.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Talecharm
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 20
Sponsors of Ellen.he
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellen.he
1 year ago

Comments

A kind of revenge I think my dear Ellen that sometimes the people been hurt the eager they perform a bad behavior. It really marks in her heart actually but I hope soon she will changed. I feel pity to her.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly, my dear Jean, she was very angry with those people in her heart, and she completely disturbed her peace with these behaviors. I felt sorry for her too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Full of hatred in a heart is hard to find a true peace of mind. Hope she can find herself to forgive to those people who hurt her.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, my dear Jean, I also hope that she will be able to achieve true peace through forgiveness. Thank you so much my dear. πŸ™β€οΈ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me , even though a person shows only his bad deeds but I know there's some point that he is good in nature all we have to do is to know him/her profoundly

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are absolutely right my friend, maybe in such cases it is better to try to get to know the other party better. Thanks so much dear... β˜ΊοΈπŸ™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope she finds peace in her heart sis Ellen, 15 years was quite long enough to not talk with her mother-in-law.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly my dear Cleophia, I hope for her too. With these behaviors, she does the most hurt to the peace and happiness of herself, her husband and her life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was a barbaric and coarse behavior displayed by the wife to her mother-in-law. How would you because of ordinary make-up behave to the mother of your husband like that? That wasn't good. Now that she has children, maybe her own daughter-in-law will do that to her too. She will now learn her lesson.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly my friend. In my opinion, karma is in this world, and she may see the result of her bad behaviors in different ways. Whether left alone, and having no friends or relatives, or someone repeating these behaviors with herself in the future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have met someone, a guy, and he was so kind. But then, his image changed because of his wife's attitude. Geez. Only if he met a kinder wife. Things would have gone smoothly in our friendship with him.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly, my dear. I have also seen many men, whose kind and good character has changed completely 180 degrees after marriage, and unfortunately this is certainly due to the influence of their wives on them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess the girl lived in an hostile environment during her growing up years, I can't necessarily say it's entirely her fault, it might be deeper, but then you made the right decision by trying to cut all ties with her. Evil communication corrupts good manners, so it's best to just stay away from those family. I really do hope she raises her children in a better way.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly, my dear Ella, I completely agree with you. She was fully encouraged by her mother and sister to do all of this, so it must have been because of her family background. Thanks so much dear...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Before a person can be chided of that ugly behavior,knowing her background matters, she might have grown in a place where all she did was term normal if she could have told you without batting her eyes. Knowing who she is matters before knowing how to tackle the matter rightly.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's absolutely right, my friend, and she certainly did it because of her family background. Because her mother and sister were by her side in all her works, and they encouraged her to do it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well the problem lies in her upbringing such a person can be helped it sure will take lots of work but if you don't have much time on your hand or her ugly character hurts you please do stay away

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh no! That girl really had a bad problem on her behaviour. However I can't also blame or judge her as maybe her behaviour has also a deeper reason behind. she just can't tell to anyone about it as it maybe bring a lot of pain to her to remember. A person somehow developed a bad behaviour because of the kind of environment he/she grows. Maybe she never felt being appreciated by others and so she developed a bad insecurity for others. Because from the story she is not just comparing herself to the bride but she also show some insecurities to the bride as she makes sure that she will get all the attention of everyone in her own wedding and felt some satisfaction when she successfully did it. However I still won't consider that what she did is right. It was definitely wrong as she tried to ruins her own husband's relationship to it's own family.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much my dear Garreth, you explained very well. Exactly, we can not blame her, because maybe her behavior is rooted in other problems or even family backgrounds. Because she even said that she did many of these things with the help of her mother and sister. Certainly she would not have done any of this if she had not been encouraged by her family, especially her mother.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some guys tend to sell an image at first and then bring out their true face, I think that to avoid that the best thing is to analyze behaviors at the beginning, see if what they say they comply.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's absolutely right, dear Maria, we should try to identify people by their behavior, not what they say about themselves.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

we have to give them advice so that their bad behavior can change and don't avoid them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's right, my friend, but I'm really embarrassed to see someone for the first time, to advise her on her behavior. Maybe if we became more intimate later, I would definitely advise her.

$ 0.00
1 year ago