Bitter myths behind Disney stories (2)

15 53
Avatar for Ellen.he
1 year ago
Topics: Mystery, Cartoons, Story, Disney, Kids, ...

Hello, my dear friends and family, how are you? What's up? Again, I came back to you very soon. I hope you are well, and in perfect health. And had a good week. And go to a memorable weekend with your family and your loved ones.

Let me first thank my dear supporters, subscribers, visitors and voters for their constant and unwavering support. Thank you for always supporting me in my articles, and for warming my heart with your kind presence. I wish success, happiness and health to all of you.

Sponsors of Ellen.he
empty
empty
empty

If you remember, two days ago I wrote to you in one of my articles about the real stories of some Disney cartoons. In this article I told you that the sweet, happy, beautiful and memorable Disney stories are inspired by some old myths and legends, each of which has its own bitter and horrible aspects. But Disney has removed those bitter realities that were inappropriate for children, making them beautiful and memorable cartoons for children of different generations. Today I want to look at some of these cartoons and the behind-the-scenes reality of the myths that inspired these cartoons from them.

https://pin.it/4V534u0

The main story of Sleeping Beauty is not at all something that can be told to children.

You must be familiar with the beautiful Disney Sleeping Beauty cartoon. The story of a princess who fell asleep to the touch of a spinning spindle, and later came back to life with a kiss from the prince. The main story of this cartoon is an Italian legend, which has almost the same beginning, but the continuation of this story is not something that can be told to children.

https://pin.it/2W73I8Y

The man who woke up the sleeping beauty was not a prince, but he is a king. And he did not wake her with a kiss, but raped her while she was asleep. The princess became pregnant after this incident, and nine months later she gave birth to twins. One day while one of her babies was sucking on her finger, the poison came out, and the princess finally opened her eyes.

After the princess woke up, she and the king fell in love, while the king was married. The king's wife ordered the princess children to be kidnapped, killed, and prepared to feed the king. But fortunately she did not succeed in carrying out her sinister plan. The king also burned his wife alive so that he could marry the princess.

Pinocchio is killed in his true story.

In the Pinocchio cartoon, Disney tells the story of a funny doll who wants to become the real son of the old carpenter who made him. Pinocchio becomes a real boy at the end of the Disney story.

https://pin.it/RynQzfn

But in it's true story, which deals with the "consequences of being a bad boy," Pinocchio is a real evil creature. He even kills the speaker cricket who advises him, with a wooden hammer. And because of his evil deeds, the cat and the fox hang him from a tree, and the story ends with Pinocchio's dead body swaying in the wind.

The sad ending of the Little Mermaid story.

The mermaid is another popular character in Disney stories. The story is about a young and good-sounding mermaid, who falls in love with a charming prince she sees on the deck of a ship. The mermaid enlists the help of a witch to reach the prince, to turn her into a human. And the witch accepts this request of the mermaid on the condition that she gives her beautiful voice to the witch. So far, the Disney story is in line with the true story of Hans Christian Anderson.

https://pin.it/HHbZi6F

But after that, the real story gets a little more terrifying. And in addition to the sound, the wizard also takes the mermaid's tongue from her. And while in the true story the witch makes another condition, that if the mermaid can not make the prince fall in love with her, the witch must kill the mermaid, otherwise the mermaid will become a fossil in the bottom of the sea. In the end, the prince falls in love with another woman, and as a result, the poor mermaid becomes the fossil in the bottom of the sea.

Final thoughts

The true stories of these cartoons, taken from very old myths, included bitter and unpleasant events. Disney cartoons made our childhood and many generations like us, more beautiful and sweet. We thought the world of adults was as beautiful as these cartoons, but when we grew up our lives were confronted us with bitter and terrifying realities, like the bitter side of real Disney cartoon myths.

I love you all, take my love... πŸ’—πŸŒΊ

Lead image source

13
$ 0.30
$ 0.04 from @Bilqees
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
$ 0.03 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 10
Sponsors of Ellen.he
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellen.he
1 year ago
Topics: Mystery, Cartoons, Story, Disney, Kids, ...

Comments

Another eye-opener of the disney plot twists!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks so much for your attention, my dear... πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Even though the realities are terrifying, this article was pretty interesting, I already had read your last part and loved it and as soon as I good notification for "this one", I just jumped on to this.

Good Work... Keep up I really loved it...

Note: "loved it" not because I'm a "psycho"(my username might be telling you are different story, lol) but because it was great and interesting

Stay Happy, Stay Blessed

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much my friend, your words were very encouraging. I am very glad that you liked my article. Thank you very much for your attention and kindness... God bless you... πŸ€—πŸ™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pinocchio a lesson because his naughty nose became long.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly my friend, how well you remember the story of Pinocchio... ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

only when I remember it while watching my childhood.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sleeping beauty is one of the famous Disney cartoons been watched by the kids. All of them have a bitter stories that we've learned it much.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly, my dear Jean, Disney cartoons have been very popular with children in different generations. And the bitter realities of their real stories tell the real world of us adults.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are also reasons why children should watch only the beauty of all the Disney princesses.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly, my friend, there may be special purposes behind everything that is prepared especially for children...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with you, my friend!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was so surprised with all the real story behind of this three movies. I used to watch sleeping beauty, pinocchio and the little mermaid when I was a kid but I didn't know that there's a bad story behind of every happy ending that Disney always shows us.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm glad, my dear Garreth, that you watched these three movies when you were a child, and found my article interesting. It was also a surprise for me to know their real story... πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
1 year ago