Memories are the war between our mind, our heart and our tears.

16 19
Avatar for Ellen-he
2 years ago

Greetings, how are you, my dear friends and family? I hope you are well, and have a good weekend with your loved ones. Thank you for always being here by my side. Thanks to read cash for giving me this great opportunity, and for introducing me to all of you, my dear friends. Thanks to Rusty for accompanying me with every article so far. Thanks to my dear supporters, who are always by my side, and support me. Their presence warms my heart. Let me hug you tightly. Take my love and respect... 💗

Sponsors of Ellen-he
empty
empty
empty

Today I want to talk about some moments, moments when something suddenly takes us to some memories and to some people in our lives, we miss that moment, our minds get involved, maybe a hatred will catch us, And may even turn into tears and flow from our eyes.

These are very emotional moments in our daily lives. That is only the war between our mind, our heart that beats again with the feeling of that strong memory, and our tears. These memories are something between us and ourselves. Sometimes these memories suddenly come to mind, and sometimes a song or a smell reminds us of it. Now, what makes them suddenly come to our mind is my subject today.

https://pin.it/70RBhHq

Our first and most important stimulus in remembering emotional memories in our minds and hearts is listening to certain songs. The songs that we listened to in our childhood in any way, the songs that we listened to with a certain person, the songs that we listened to at a certain period of our lives. These songs have souls, these songs seem to suddenly hit a special moment in our face, they throw it in our mind, our heart starts beating fast, and sometimes a sweat sits on our forehead. That old memory is amazingly emotional, and now we just miss it. Like many of the songs I used to listen to with my brother as a child, these days when those songs are suddenly played, I feel sad that my brother exists, but he is no longer the same as in the past. Now he is miles away from where he used to be, and I can only be happy with the old memories.

https://pin.it/7C9knny

The second and most emotional stimulant are smells. Some smells are very strong, Some smells suddenly, in a strange way, remind some memories. When we pass by a person in the street, that person's perfume suddenly takes us to an old point in our life. Or the scent of a soap takes us to an old period and full of memories in our lives. The smell of some foods takes us to a place and a special date in our lives. Just yesterday that I was cooking in the kitchen, the smell of my food took me somewhere about 23 years ago, to my friend's house, while I was sitting waiting for her to get ready and go to school, her mother was cooking in their kitchen, and this smell intoxicated me there. On that time, I regret that my mother is never at home at noon, so that the smell of such delicious food can be smelled from our kitchen. Sometimes some smells are strangely cruel.

Lead image source

12
$ 1.08
$ 0.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.05 from @Irene1
+ 7
Sponsors of Ellen-he
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellen-he
2 years ago

Comments

My dear friend you are right, specially the songs. Whenever I heard those songs that my father used to sing every time we have a karaoke bonding, those songs really break's my heart as I can imagine him singing those songs, I can even hear his voice from that songs and it's really sad as it made me feel missed him.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh dear Garreth, this can be really upsetting, you are right my dear, as you described it, my heart burned for your grief. May your kind father's soul be at peace. Take care dear... 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Already we want to survive. We spend our whole lives holding on to some memories. Some memories linger in our minds.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly dear Mazekin, some memories will never be erased from our minds... 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Memories will be in our heart and mind my dear Ellen. Even you missed someone, you can still reminisce it with your magical brain. That's our best gift being a human. Thank God even memories we can feel them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're right dear Jean, sometimes memories comfort us when we miss our loved ones... 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah right my friend, listening to some songs can hit special memories in us. Whenever I heard the Ordinary Song, it makes me remember the person who used to be so close to me but now she remained a memory already

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks my dear, exactly, ‌ Some songs can play a lot with our emotions... 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah you're right my friend. Sometimes those songs makes us happy and sometimes emotional

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We live by memories, we are made of memories. There are some good ones and some that we don't want to remember...but they were. They are like bright flashes in our memory. And the more those memories, the more intense our life is.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly dear Belozoriana, how well you said. We are made of memories... 👌 Thanks, my friend... 💗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Memories can act like healer of our wounds and killer of our heart, so always choose the first one. I guess you're suffering from old memories but I think you should not think about those things too much coz it will only hurt you. Sometimes some people are meant to be changed, we can't do anything about them but we can accept them as the way they want to become. So don't worry Sis. I believe we should not memorise those memories which hurts us as we too deserves the happiness which we want to share with others. Be strong and brave

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My dear Irene, thank you for being so kind my friend. How well you say it, we have to accept that some people may change. Thank you, my friend, for always giving me hope and strength, having you is a great blessing my dear... 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry Sis. Just give your all priority to yourself and those people who truely loves you. Don't think about those people who doesn't even think about now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Too good dear. You just put a smile on my face. Wow! Liked it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you dear Lucifer, you are always kind, I appreciate you... 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago