Dolls, the best friends of our childhood...

48 46

Greetings, my dear friends and family, today is another day. Another blessing. Every day when I wake up, I try to remind myself that I have been given another day, and I try to make the most of every moment, because I am the hero of my own life. I want to thank my very dear supporters for their unwavering support. Their presence encourages me. Thank you for always trying to give good feelings to everyone. Take my love and respect.

Sponsors of Ellen-he
empty
empty
empty

Today I want to tell you about the best hobbies of us, specially the girls, in our childhood. Yes, I want to talk to you about dolls. I myself loved my dolls when I was a child, I chose beautiful names for them, and I sewed colorful clothes for my dolls. I spent my whole childhood playing and talking to them, they were the best friends of my day.

When I was a kid, Barbie dolls were just coming to market. They were very attractive to girls, and we all wished we had one of them. But because it was expensive, my mom never bought it for me. I always wanted to go to my friend's house who have Barbie dolls, and play with their dolls. The girls at that time were fascinated by the beauty, height, good looks, luxurious clothes, long and blonde hair of Barbie dolls. They have become a model of beauty for us. When we played with them as a child, we wanted to grow up to be beautiful, tall, and well-shaped like them. But the older we got, the farther we went from the standards set in our minds, the more frustrated we became. And our self-esteem dropped, we thought we weren't beautiful girls, because we were not like Barbie dolls.

And think about it, because of these beautiful dolls, so many girls were hurt. Because they didn't see themselves as in the dreams that came to their minds because of the Barbie dolls. But thank God the world realized this fact, and the doll making industry evolved to do less harm to girls.

https://pin.it/4wRmv8x

Now, not all dolls are made in good shape and tall. Dolls may be fat and short. And they can be of different races around the world. The dolls wear traditional and local costumes from different parts of the world. Dolls can wear simple clothes, and even have short and dark hair. Dolls can have glasses, or even have a defect in their body.

There are even dolls that have a variety of diseases, dolls that have Vitiligo, Albino, or even cancer. Seeing such dolls sometimes brings a smile to the lips of children suffering from these diseases. And it creates a glimmer of hope in their minds. When they see these dolls, they realize that they are still attractive and beautiful, and like other people, they can have a normal life.

https://pin.it/2pmsEG8

https://pin.it/41MIpvT
https://pin.it/5sEVF4
https://pin.it/61oxG1K

I think that the existence of dolls with different heights and sizes, of different races and with all kinds of traditional clothes, dolls with defects and all kinds of diseases, helps children today to understand that all children in any shape and size, of all races and ethnicities, or with any defects and diseases that are equal. And everyone is on the same level and position.

In the future, they will love their friends equally with all their differences and distinctions, and it is not a strange thing for them, because it has been in their minds since childhood.

Before this, many girls may have fallen victim to the old doll making industry, but thank God, this industry is accompanied by many beautiful slogans today. And the mental health of children is important to them. Wishing no child had any particular illness. And all children, especially girls, should love themselves as they are, and believe in themselves and their beauty.

https://pin.it/5cWKEKG

Now, can you tell me a little about your childhood dolls? Have any of you ever had a Barbie doll?

Lead image source

18
$ 2.27
$ 1.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 14
Sponsors of Ellen-he
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I did have a doll when I was younger.. I'm not sure if it was a barbie doll.. can't remember.. but it was really nice.. my cousin and I would always weave it's hair and make clothes for it πŸ˜… we loved beautifying the doll.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh what a beautiful memory... 😍 Childhood memories are really sweet and memorable. I wish those days would come back again...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just have paper dolls only hehehe. Not a real doll but I'm have a great fun that time my dear Ellen.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, the paper dolls were so cute too... 😍 Childhood memories are very beautiful, and we always miss those days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes and I always cheerish it. How I missed my childhood times.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

exactly, me too... πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember when I had as a kid, I and my doll where inseperable. I would even be talking to it in the dark and my elder sister feared that the doll had some mystic powers that had possessed me. One day, she threw it away. Lol. I was very sad and missed my beautiful doll. Mom taught it was best to replace the doll with a teddy bear .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh dear bilqees, you have been a very cute girl... 😍 So you also loved dolls. At that time, our dolls were our world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luckily I don't have any dolls,my dear, i only played mud and robot'sπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh dear Garreth, you have been a very sweet and special girl... ☺️😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dolls are the most favorite toy for girls in childhood. But as a kid, I used to play with dolls with my cousins. My dad bought me a red doll.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh you were a very special boy. Dolls have been very sweet childhood memories for many of us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a powerful message you delivered! The world needs more comfortable with the situation. We still fear to accept them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you dear Lucifer, exactly, thank God this industry is associated with good slogans today, and it targets all the people of the world and all sections of society...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love how people acknowledge and open to making dolls with different races and forms, not the usual perfe t doll that we can see. This move that they dif will surely give something in this world that we're living, a more accepting society.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly my friend, you have fully stated what I mean. The next generation will surely look at all people in the same light. And less girls will suffer from psychological damage due to being obese or having defects in their appearance...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you are right that dolls are your vest friend of your childhood.but girls as sacrifice for every time so when they reached at their puberty duration than they also have to lest her toys her Friend also doll ....very sad moments for her ...but i like your post very much Dear

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my friend, yes, exactly we girls, no matter how old we are, still love dolls. I still have the same feelings as a 14 years old girl... πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I have a dolls before but it is like a dog . That time was really funny because I do sleep with the doll on same bed . I will put the doll close to me when sleeping eating and doing anything I have really missed child hood hehehe . I am glad I am back to read your awesome stories

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh my friend, you must have been a very cute and sweet boy with that doll in your arms... 😍 Yes, childhood memories are really sweet...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really wanted a Barbie when I was a kid, but it was a luxury our family couldn't afford. Yes, we lived poorly at first, but we didn't starve. And I had a lot of toys (Soviet toys were cheaper). And in the end I had this Barbie, I received it for my birthday, but at that time I did not play more toys... that's such an irony of fate. Now there are all kinds of toys and a lot of them were invented by people who are "not friends with their heads!!!! For example, in your photo you have a doll with a hare's lip. Well, that's who it was created for? For perverts? What does it teach a child? Another interesting article. Bravo!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Many thanks dear Belozoriana... ☺️ Yes, Barbie dolls were exactly expensive, I always dreamed of having them too. While their presence for girls could cause more psychological damage. Now I think it is good to make dolls with all kinds of diseases and defects, because children understand that these are not strange things, and they become more familiar with the reality around them...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just had one doll given to me by my Auntie when I was a kid, it closes its eyes when you lay it down, it has a battery too but due to my curiosity I try to take it out from the back then after that, it never operated anymore. I play with my doll for some time but I preferred to play with my brothers outside running and hiding and climbing trees lol.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh dear Kendy, you have been a playful girl. I think you were very sweet as a child... 😍 I also had some of these dolls that closed their eyes when they lay down...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have never ever owned a doll you know.. But I love how the world is changing these days and brands being inclusive.. still a longgg way to go though

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My dear friend, I really sorry for that. I hope your daughter can enjoy them these days instead of you... Yes, fortunately at least our children are not victims of the doll making industry like in the past. And everything is for them on count...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would never buy a doll for my daughter hehe.. Have seen so many times girls getting so low on their confidence becase of the unrealistic standards of the doll industry.. But my daughter did get a couple of dolls for her first birthday... but never took out to play with them though

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh well done to you, that care so much about your daughter, I think your opinion is great... πŸ‘Œ The same dolls that were made perfectly for years sacrificed many girls...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many celebrities nowadays they tried to copy the looks of barbie dolls doing many surgeries, botox just to like a barbie I feel pity for those people as eventually, they ruin their bodies.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly dear Cleophia, and they are the same girls, who played with the same Barbie dolls, and when they grew up, the dolls had such destructive effects on them. Fortunately, now everything is changing...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dolls are my favorite when I was a kid friend. I remember everytime it was fiesta in our town. There were a lot of dolls selling at the street. I cried if mom didn't buy one for me. I felt so sad and cried.

Dolls give me a happiness. I always enjoying while playing it. I love arranging the clothes of the doll. I have a lot of memories of dolls my friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

What beautiful memories... 😍 I have always loved my dolls, they were part of my family. What a beautiful and sweet time, the memory of them still warms our hearts...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a boy and I only watch my friends girls while playing those paper since barbie dolls are expensive before. We have dolls inside our house that was owned by our grandmother when my grandma died the doll looks like having life and it brings terror inside the house that's why we decide to burn out the house together with the doll so that the curse that reside in the doll will stopped.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, Barbie dolls are really expensive... Oh, so your grandmother's doll must have been very old and antique. How terrible... πŸ˜–

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really great that they made dolls nowadays more realistic so that children will be more likely to know what is really different people looks like so that they won't think someone's appearance funny.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly my friend, this helps a lot to develop the personality and open mind of children. And the next generation will be people who will no longer judge anyone by their appearance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was a kid l loved to play with dolls it was my favourite game even now whenever I get a chance I start to play with dolls with my nieces. We even used to make dolls, beds, materials with clay, those memories are worthy to remember.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh dear Irene, the memories of your childhood reminded me of my own childhood. I played the same games with my peers. And I loved playing with clay... πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In our childhood we did not care about hygiene or sickness,those memories are really worthy to memorise. I just wanna ask you one think, I hope you would not take it badly__Are you too from Phillipines?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly dear Irene, we made everything we could look like dolls and played with them... I am from Iran... πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sad, i haven't played doll when I was a little. Playing outside was what we usually do

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My dear friend, did you know that playing outside the home and with other peers is very effective in cultivating children's minds and intelligence... πŸ˜‰ Playing outside the home as a child has been a great gift to you because it has helped you become more social, and more intelligent than many other children, whose only playmate as a child was their dolls... ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But mine is opposite my friend. I am not a sociable instead, i am too shy with others. I am only confident when i am with my siblings

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But here you are awesome, and in my opinion on this platform, you are one of the strong and smart girls, who can be a very good role model for all of us...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh thanks for that beautiful words my friend.. Honestly one of the reason why I failed in my previous ID's is because I'm afraid and shy to socialize with others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm like you, but we realized that in order to be successful, we must not be shy, at least not here... πŸ˜‰ Hoping for more success, my friend... β˜˜οΈπŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah my friend, that failure taught me to socialize in here but personally I'm still the shy type person, but that's okay. More success to us my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago