The Notes: A Friend's Thoughts Pt. 2

27 67
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

This morning, I explored through my old diary these past few years, and my entries made me laugh. I had an eventful highschool life that started when our friendship was born.

Source: Unsplash

I guess meeting you is one of The Most Beautiful Moment in Life of mine. Bullying ended, boring days were finally over, and I found colors in my dull world. It must teally be true, that one instance I shouted "I Need U" when we were riding a roller coaster on a field trip. I did not cry, because it was supposed to be a joke, but I saw your eyes welling with tears while you smiled. It was as if we forgot we are both in the air, because back then, you did Hold Me Tight, and continued crying. I found it hard making you stop back then. You just said you were deeply touched. That felt Dope, when you told me I was your first best friend. You're my first friend, too.

You introduced me to things I've never experienced before. We did hang out with other girls, and some Boyz with Fun, not all boys are scary after all, I thought. Because I always met the bully ones. We wore matching Converse High shoes when we went to our favorite places, and created many memories together.

Moving on, I never expected a time will come that our friendship was tested. That one night I got really mad when you told me that your Love is Not Over yet. Yes, that relationship with your highschool lover that only hurt you in the end, turned out it has no ending yet. He told you he wasn't the father of the baby, that he was just forced to marry that girl but he ended it. And you believed it. What a fool you were, indeed! You believed that good for nothing cheater, even I stopped you a hundred times.

Your Youth love story that ended, eventually had a second chapter. You apologized to me until I gave in, so our friendship continued, while I remained full of resentment to that guy you madly loved. What could I do? He's the one that gives you A Good Day, and all I could was Wishing On A Star that he won't fail you again. Let ne repeat it again, I only accepted him because of you. I would never forgive him, if it were not For You.

I planned on investigating him, but you stopped me. You said you trustes his words, so I was like, "Okay, Never Mind. If he hurts you again, friendship over. You did not listen to me." I would still give him the face whenever I Run into him. I don't know, I hated him so much.

While reading these diary entries, I saw a Butterfly wandering around the garden. It is a pastel violet color, and I know you love this color. Have you visited Ma City? Why aren't you contacting me? It has been half a year already. On my table, I stared at the Silver Spoon you gave me, where my name is engraved. Out of all things, a spoon is what you gave me. It's because we both love food. And the weather, we both loved autumn. You had the best fashion sense whenever autumn comes! You always amazed me, girl!

A few Autumn Leaves started falling and I miss you more. We haven't completed this House Of Cards we both started to build out of boredom. It's lonely now.

These past few weeks and months, U just always postponed our meetups. Is work really making you busy now? Perhaps the Fire of our bond is being cold now, because you don't seem to miss me at all. I could Save Me some time just to see you, but don't seem to wanna meet me. How I wish we could be Young Forever, so we won't have to work and work to live. Like the good old days that we had lots of fun.

Everything has changed. And I understand that.

Our last chat was twenty eight days ago. I know that many responsibilities have occupied your time, so even just some of it, I know you can't Give it To Me. I also had my own things to be busy of, so I could not spare you a call. The Last attempt of mine to contact you failed, because your account seemed inactive for weeks now. Just now, I felt and accepted it. Now, you are So Far Away.

But if someone will ask me about a person I treasure so much, I would answer without a second thought. Because for me, It's Definitely You.

I hope this notes would reach you somehow. I wonder where you are right now.

Second part is done.

Hello, everyone! How's your Saturday? This article started this morning but I had some distractions, so I could only finish it by afternoon.

For new readers, this is the continuation of my own entry regarding a #PromptFactory challenge of a fellow writer here, meitanteikudo. A story using the songs of an Artist. I chose BTS, of course, and in this one, I incorporated a total of 26 BTS songs, fewer by 10 compared to the last one. Started from BTS' "The Most Beautiful Moment in Life Pt. 1" Album last 2015, up to "Hwarang OST Album" in year 2017.

Hope you enjoyed the story in this one, and please anticipate the next parts that I am working on right now. Thanks for being here, until next time!

❄️ Show some support to my old articles:

I am excited to see your name on my sponsor block. Thank you in advance!

Be a writer in this amazing platform right NOW! Register HERE ❤️ and let me know so I could guide you through.

Let's hang out on noise.cash! I also go by the name username.

To God be the Glory.

12
$ 10.37
$ 9.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bjorn
$ 0.10 from @Eunoia
+ 11
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Comments

You really made it flow nicely. Well done on this!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, Lee!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouch grabe yun, yeah I also met some ladies that just nod even thou they knew it was hurt them more than twice. Kay di na me naniniwala sa forever eh whahahaah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha, wala naman kasing ganun! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy ang sweet nmn kaso sad ending... Pwede bah happy lang walang ending hehe! Galing din, dami songs!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dudugtungan ko naman sya. Don't worry hehehe 👌 Thanks for reading!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The newspapers have friendly memories. And it is eternal. Remember is to live again. 👌

$ 0.01
2 years ago

What a grateful writing! Praising one.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is huge. I'm enjoying this! You sound like one who loves good music.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello there, again, Prisca! I am happy you visited here. I hope you'd anticipate for the future parts. ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I long to write this kind of writing prompt but I have been putting it off for weeks now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Now is the sign! Do you have an artist in mind?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahh, ang galing talaga. Kaso mo kalungkot naman 😥. Bat kelangang mag end ng ganito. Di ba pwdng friends forever 😥

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Syempre, itutuloy ko yan. Di nman ako papayag na ganyan nalang matatapos. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know it's from the prompt factory haha.
I love the story.. But I guess hndi ko pa nbsa yung part 1 kya d ko maconnect ang story 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes connected sya sa first part, kaya pwede mong basahin din yon, if u want lang naman hehe. Nakalink naman sya duto sa part 2 . Thanks for reading lodi!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a draft similar to this, but it's Fireboy's album "Apollo" i used. I might just convert it to the prompt

$ 0.01
2 years ago

OMG, so excited to read yours!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seriously, I enjoyed the story using BTS songs. Damn, you are too good to combine those tracks to suit your story and it fits perfectly. Kudos to you my friend.

Also, I really appreciate your Sponsorship renewal 🥰🥳🥳

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks a lot! I just had to make the story make sense using the song titles, because it's fun!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never knew that BTS has a lot of songs, Mich. Thanks! The story is nice with the BTS song incorporation

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, they have a lot! More than 200, I think, because they've been in the industry for more than eight years already. They even have their own solo songs that are not in the album.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala ka! Napaka outdated ko na talaga ang dami na pala nilang kanta

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, kahit ako di masyado updated sa.kanila,.pero.hanggat kaya ko, inaabutan ko mga latest release nila. Napakinggan mo na yung collab ng Coldplay with them?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuti kapa, Mich. Ako di na talaga nakapag update

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oks lang yan, lagi lang naman naghihintay yan na balikan mo. 💜

$ 0.00
2 years ago