Shutter Click: Elle's Virtual Photo Exhibit

45 81
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

June is coming to an end. A new set of weeks going in as memories we want ro remember and keep to our hearts. Some unwanted encounters that we want to forget, but a whole month giving us reasons to be thankful, anyway.

What's new in June? Honestly, none much. Still the same, this damn pandemic enjoying its unwelcomed stay in this poor Earth. Some news of fires, a little bit of earthquake, and one or more typhoons passing by like seasons. Hmm, let me think of the good things that happened.

I am still alive, none of my loved ones are sick. We still can attend Sunday fellowships to strengthen our muscles of faith. I can still work, along with my older sis. We can still help in providing for the family amidst a challenging time. Still the same, New Normal, but the blessings are still knocking on our doors. I still have many reasons to thabk God for.

Anyway, the following photos are the ones I managed to capture with ny Oppo A5s Phone (that I honestly want to replace soon, LOL) This is a brief sneak peek to my June. More of like Elle's June: Highlights. (feat. some May 2021 shots, haha!)

  • One: A bright Tuesday morning

This photo is taken after I muttered my morning prayer. Not sure what Tuesday, though (laughs). Maybe last week? Yeah, maybe last week. The view outside at 5:53 a.m. This looks amazing that I can't just let it go. So I decided to capture it. The trees are thickening proudly, due to current rain showers in the past few weeks; it's a green, greeny view all around. It was so beautiful. It always is, with nature.

  • Two: Do you spot the black bird?

Taken on the very same day, I was fascinated by the black bird resting alone om the roof of a very tall house a few walks away from ours. I m not really sure if it was a crow, or just a dark colored dove. But I know, the size of it is definitely bigger than the normal morning birds I see everyday. It has to be noticed from afar. Have you seen it now?

I had to apologize, if the first couple of photos are kind of blurry or pixilated. My stupid phone could not upload a higher quality picture (which is the original capture, supposedly) so I had to send these photos to my messenger and download again, just to significantly decrease the quality. All thanks to my phone.

  • Three: A "Happy Festa!" Date with my lovely sister

This one was taken on the rainy afternoon of June 13, 2021. It was a memorable date. It was the debut date of our all-time favorite Kpop Group, BTS. That day marked their 8th anniversary. After attending the church service in the morning, we decided to go out. I treated her for that day, and we enjoyed one milk tea each, plus a delicious pizza. Her milktea flavor (and her favorite) is the winter melon. I love Okinawa.

We just let the rain calm down after eating and proceded to do some little shopping afterwards. It was a happy. I am craving for some milktea now, as I write this.

Four: The BTS Meal! As an ARMY, of course I tried it.

June 18 was the date I took this picture, also the same date the BTS Meal was opened nationwide in my country, Philippines. My excitement overflowed while I bought this after work. I did not mind the mild rain, or the queue, I just wanted to try the meal at the time. And I did not regret it.

I loved chicken nuggets since. The sauces are amazing as well. It is just too bad it is a limited time collab of McDonalds with BTS. I will definitely miss the dipping sauces.

Of course, I kept the packagings. For memorabilia purposes. LOL. It is the only BTS thing we can afford. The albums and other merchandises of BTS are not yet within our budget. (Well, for now. Who knows?)

Five: These fire-colored beauties are seeping through the glass window!

I honestly don't know what the name of this tree is, but I personally call it as a cousin of the cherry blossom tree. It's petals are small and beautiful when they fall to the ground. Before I forget to share, this is a photograph from the office. The one you can see is the window of the office where I work. We open some windows and let some air in whenever it is lunch time.

The view outside is so beautiful I can't just ignore. The air moved some of the portion of the curtain. I think it added to the photo's beauty.

Six: BE Photobook

A simple capture of my moment when I flipped the pages of this photobook for the first time. This is a photobook from an album of BTS, my favorite artist. The album name is "BE". This photobook contains, guess what: photos. The tracks' lyrics and sweet messages from BTS members are found at the ending pages. It consists of almost a thousand pages of the members' pictures in all the glory of their top-tier visuals. The guy you can briefly see at the left side page is Jungkook, the maknae, or youngest in the group. This is taken quite a while ago: Last May 28. Or in short, exactly one month ago.


Today, I...

Today is, well, Monday. It rained cats and dogs today. I got scared multiple times because of the loud, angry thunders that comes every five to ten minutes along with the raging shower. I wore my jacket going home because it got cold. The heavy rain did not go on for too long, but it stayed as medium drops only, still making the road slippery and wet for the next few hours. I am changing to backpacks because this smaller sling bag I currently use, forces me to bring another one for my foods, (or baon). It is a hassle carrying many bags. Mom even asked me to buy some breads on my way. Additional package. Goodness, I only have two hands.

Good thing, I was able to withdraw my salary today. A good day. I want to treat myself some milktea, but I know I gotta save some more penny. I did not open my BCH wallet for today, because I don't want to ruin the relatively nice day that I had. I know I will open this soon with big smile on my lips, and some dollar signs on my eyes. LOL.

Today, I was able to read, I think, twenty to thirty articles at most. I still haven't read to those that I missed four days ago. I am not yet done catching up, but these amazing writers I follow are adding more to my notifs screen. I am not complaining though. More reads, more fun. I will just manage my time being with my phone, though. My promotion segment will come back again soon, wait for it!

Today is not a bad day, not too good either. Probably due to rain that incovenienced me a bit. Other than that, everything's okay.

This is my entry to the third week curation duo by @wakeupkitty and @heartbeat1515. I think, again, a week has passed already, but I am thankful it is not exactly the deadline. If you want to join this one, visit the community where I post this, and subnit your own. The writers I mentioned are the admins/moderator of this SYT (or Share Your Thoughts) Community. This week is about smartphone photography.

Honestly, I want to upload more, but my high quality phone can't upload photos anymore. Internet's fault? Or phone's fault? I don't know, and I don't care. Just kidding. I had no choice. This is a set of memorable photographs for me, I hope you will enjoy this mini-photo exhibit captured by yours truly.

p.s. Lead Image above is my shadow!

❄️ Check out my recent articles:

Until next time!


Thank you in advance for supporting me in my humble journey. My sponsor block is always welcoming of new people to fill it!

Come start writing and earning here, if you haven't yet!

https://read.cash/r/Ellehcim

I am also on noise.cash. Same username, let me know and let's talk there!

https://noise.cash/u/Ellehcim

To God be all the glory.

13
$ 8.04
$ 7.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @heartbeat1515
$ 0.09 from @meitanteikudo
+ 9
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Comments

Love the photos especially the one with the trees through the window and the book. 👍🍀💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, thanks! ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really love the tree you got there! It's such a nice view from the window. That would be a lovely view from a bedroom.

And yey. You got the BTS meal. Which sauce you liked more? Haha

Also, you don't have to send photos to messenger and download them again just to reduce quality, you're on android and your photoviewer already has that capability, most times it looks like a "pen" icon, you press that to edit and then you click "advanced, more, options or the three little dots" and then resize image.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I honestly can't choose from the two, but maybe I will settle for tha cajun, since I would not always want to eat spicy foods.

And I will take note of the tip. Thanks a lot for always giving me pieces of advice. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha alright!

I love the fries tho. Hehehe

No worries. I'm glad to help... if I can. And hey. Nice to see the silhouette you again. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Again. Hahaha. I added a bit of color so it won't be that scary! Hahaha, I mean, the shadows. LOL. I remember not even combing my hair when I took the photo. XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha that's the great thing about shadows. Messy hair don't care. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very true! The shadows did the magic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoooraaaah for shadow magic. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Horay!!! Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

More shadowwws!! Hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not too much though. My beauty will be hidden so much. (LOL)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah well yeah yeah.. Just in moderation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have ordered pizza 3 times this month and it'd always Cheese and Spinach pizza. My housemates here are going vegetarian.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, vegetarian! I want to try being one, too! But I know my parents would be very mad! Haha! How are you doing? :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, they're not really vegetarian but almost.

I'm just a little sleep-deprived because of our hectic schedule these days. I'm still good, though. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No, don't stress yourself too much. Especially your eyes! I had to rest for two days because I had eye strain. Learned my lesson already. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. Thanks for the heads up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worries, Ayane! <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i have yet to try the bts meal..my niece asked me about it but since we have not been out yet, we will just continue to dream of it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh.. That's sad.. When you get the chance to go out, try it quick! I heard it is a limited time collab of mcdo and BTS. The budget will be worth it. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

will do.. i'll bring my niece with me.. i hope the branch here in jagna bohol would allow kids inside

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If kids won't be allowed, you can just order take-out. Hehe, just be careful with the paper bag if you wanna keep it (like I did, haha!)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i have seen some who had realy made extra efforts with the bag..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, others even made it into some bag designs and the like. ARMYs are so talented and creative!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the submission. I enjoy reading your journey in a day. It gave me an idea of what to write for the community. I have not drunk milk tea for a while. Perhaps I get one on my payday next month.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am thankful it was accepted to the community. :) I want some milktea, too. Actually payday is yesterday, but I can't spend yet because I have to cut my expenses. Maybe when I got some extra left. Thabks again for reading. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really think that the BTS army meal or whatever that is (sorry, I have zero ideas about anything k-pop), saved the day, huh? And of course, the milk tea :D Can't go wrong with food! Beautiful photos, sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello, Sis! Yes, this meal boosted my mood. I am happy as a fan that I was able to experience this. Thanks for coming by. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayee that's awesome, sis. Hope you had a great time!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really did! In fact, I bought a second round the next day! Hahaha! But I treated my siblings to eat out with me the second time. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How wonderful is that!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes! Thanks to some of my read.cash earnings, I sas able to treat them out. A happy Saturday, indeed. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parteeeey parteeey!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayiiehhh. Thanks sa pagsupport. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Photography contest? Really? Why didn't anyone tell me about it lol? I am crazy about photography whether it's of good quality or not, so far my phone can deliver a clear photo even if it may not be very sharp like professional camera and phones with good qualities, I am satisfied with whatever my own little baby can deliver lol.

You know the flower from your office window grabbed my attention the more. Maybe because I am a fan of K-dramas and they have a lot of such over there lol. It's always beautiful and I love how it rains flower petals lol.

Seems we have a lot in common. I love taking random clicks and just like you couldn't just let that lovely morning view pass you by after saying your morning prayers, I also don't. We just can't resist, can we? 😂 Most days when I get up from bed, I intentionally take my phone outside with me so I can capture the morning sun sky, birds, and trees lol.

I can go on ranting if you don't stop me hahaha. So glad to read about your day and this photography experience lol.

PS: I didn't know you are working considering that you are always active most days though lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh! Yeah, I am working so I post at nighttime. (maybe daytime right now in your country). I am honestly still struggling adding writing as part of my daily schedule but thanks be to God I always manage to pull through. We are the same? Yes, I think! I hope we can meet if fate allows and enjoy our likes together! I am a fan of Kdrama as well, in fact, I just finished Vincenzo Cassano over the weekend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I guess. Yes, it's still daytime over here. You are really doing your best dear. I don't even cover as many articles as you have.

Well, yes, I have been trying to battle sleep for the past two nights and watch one Kdrama I found online called "Witch's Love" but every time I start the series, sleep overtakes me and I end up waking up with the movie still playing hahahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, really? Don't sacrifice your sleep for Kdramas! They can always wait! Hahaha! Take care! By the way, about Hive Lol. I did not remember that one I read that much, but let me just start right away, okay? Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaham sure I won't do that though I used to do it before lol. Okay, is there any social handle you use often or most frequently? That could help since we both don't use telegram quite often

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have twitter! You could open my link at the bio part in my profile. I linked my twitter account here. I will try to reach out on your telegram tomorrow. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh Twitter has been banned in my country

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh that is sad! Okay let's just continie hanging out on Telegram then hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I am seeing a cock who is about to crow and not a bird. Definitely it isn't a bird as this is very big.

You have captured nice photos and I think your phone camera still looks good.

I think I also want to make up with visiting 20-30 articles for today so I can rest and move on to another platform.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, good luck with that! I did it because I was out for two days because I had to rest my eyes. But I think I better make this a habit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago