Weekend Blog: Before Saturday Ends

Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Wow. Almost three days of no articles published. How was I able to get through without writing for almost three days straight? Let me mention it: Thursday, Friday, and today (if it did not went through before 12 a.m. I don't care, I will title it as Saturday, because the day is still not ended as long as I am awake. LOL)

I am sorry in advance if again, the thoughts will be over the place. I am so tired today, even in the past two days, so let me release all pent up exhaustion tonight. Before Saturday ends.

Tomorrow, Sunday, I will attend the church service. That means I would wake up earlier than 9. Honestly, I would still want to wake up a little later, but I know recharging my spiritual aspect would help me as well.

I am sure that last Friday, I have planned to sleep a lot today, since it is my rest day. I observed the whole five-day work week, and I noticed there are similar times of the day that I just wanted to doze off on my table. I would just stare at the computer screen, still doing my thing, typing, and computing stuff, but my consciousness is drifting away to dream land. Okay, so I am telling this just in case. I sleep strictly at 10 or 11 in the evening these days. That is the early sleep time for me. I did not go past from that, but why do I still feel sleepy at work? Why?

Oh. 11:18 p.m. now. Why am I inactive for the last two days? I was not that busy, actually. And I still did visit here on and off, but I did not publish a single article. This is not so me. Forgive me. I know this will be an excuse to you, but this is my reason.

I decided to stay away from my phone a bit. I know writing articles only take me three hours at most (and that is still quite a long period), but reading articles and commenting on them enjoys me so much that I do not notice I take more than five or six hours on my phone. I enjoy doing it, yes, but my body would not lie. It would tell me if I was doing something wrong with it.

I am not a medical professional, but I looked up on the internet what eye strain is like, and it is not a surprise I experienced most of the symptoms. Eye strain, by the way, is when the eyes are tired from working for too long.

I got no choice but to stare at my PC, for that is the nature of my work. I know my sleep hours are shorter, because I still try to write in the evening. However, my head frequently ached, my eyes felt dry or itchy, and my concentration is affected. It is actually a good thing I only experienced mild effects, I read that others find it hard to open their eyes, or they become more sensitive to light, or their vision itself is affected. Of course, I don't want to experience the worst.

I knew I had to moderate my exposure to my phone, because it is the only device I have full control of using. That is why I was not that active. However, I missed writing again, so I came back, and shared this. I should be sleeping now, but for some reason, I could not. So I figured I must just write this, like I am writing a letter to a friend. Make sure you respond to this, okay? Just kidding, no pressure.

My drafts, right. They are here for a reason. Yes, to post them on the days I could not devote my time writing. But, dear, my drafts are a mess when I left them. They need proper editing, some more creativity, and quality whatsoever. I would not dare publish trash, like what I am doing right now. I hope you are still here, though.

I did not realize re-organizing my cabinet would take so much time, I should have started earlier. I started at 8 this evening and finished after two hours and thirty minutes. My eyes laid on the messy clothes piled up on our rack, so I did some similar stuff there, too. After some sweeping and finishing touches, I got on my bed and started rambling here like this. I know I would look back on this day, and read on how nonsense my blog sometimes is. This would be the last.

My, it's striking 12 soon. I should wrap this up, right? Wait, some few more rants, please.

My work is going fine, by the way. Despite these sleepy episodes on work, I have been doing pretty well, because I managed to find some ways to make my routinary activities fun. I also improved the quality of my work, unlike the past weeks that I lost motivation. However, there will always be that thing, that, you know, will always piss you off, no matter what.

I have been trying to follow up this one person about work stuff, but it is just so hard to get email replies from her. So difficult! Every Monday, I would email her about my requests and concerns, and wait for the whole week for her reply. Then I will follow up on Friday. This has been my routine for this particular person. My patience is really tested. I mean, why bother creating a business email of you are not even gonna reply?

I tried to understand; I know I am not the only one requesting some transaction documents from her, but is she the only one working in that department? To be that busy, that she can't reply to my emails for almost a month? What a hassle!

She would only reply once in a blue moon, and for that, I am so thankful (and mad). Imagine getting what you requested two months after. Tell you what, I have a concern that I would like to talk to her about. I contacted the local number provided in her email, but for the love of fries and nuggets, I was always directed to the wrong line. I made a formal contact inquiry through email, as her workmates won't share me even just her viber. Why on Earth do they expect me to relay my concerns through email, when she even does not freakin' reply on time?! Seriously.

Let me just finish my immature rant here. I was just annoyed by the fact that I am gonna follow up again on Monday, that is, if she did not reply again to my email yesterday.

Well, yesterday—wait, it's 12:03! Yesterday above means last Friday now. Happy Sunday, by the way.

I will do my best to become active again, as I have given my eyes some beauty rest already. I think, the strain has left, and I will be okay. I will just end this random blog on this note. Take care of your health as no one would take care of it better than we can. It is better to take a brief moment of rest, than to have an eternal vacation. Up there (or down below. LOL)


Thanks for being here. Please show some love to my previous works, as I work on my new ones. :) Have a good day today, God loves us all!

-Ellechim

20210627 00:11H

2
$ 0.32
$ 0.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.05 from @Bjorn
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

I have to admit that sometimes I spend a little too much time on my phone. When I feel my eyes are uncomfortable I stop and put it down. I should not wait until it hurts. I don't do it now. Health first. We could spend hours and hours to read here alone. Welcome back Elle.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am really sorry for just seeing this comment now. I don't know, I must have messed up my notifs that time. You are right, health first. Wealth is useless to owner if the owner is sick.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No problem. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you are not making yourself too stressful by having to write for read.cash. I hope too that you eyes will get better soon.

You know what, I also experience that having had a frequent head ache. That's the time that i was too dependent on meds jus to take the headache away fast. The reason was due to long exposure of my eyes to light like PC monitor, laptop or smartphone. Even if I would go out on sunny day I will still suffer headache at the end of the day.

So I visited a doctor and he told me that i should wear an eyeglass with blue light filter. I still have a good vision so I just requested an eyeglass with blue light filter and photochromic transition.

Now i don't have to worry of staring long in front of my PC. I have saved too for not always buying meds for headache.

Try to save a little and visit ophthalmologist near you. We have to take care of our eyes, it's kind of hard to loose one of our senses.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good eve sir. I apologize it took me this long to see and reply to this. I am grateful for these pieces of advice. My eyes have gotten a bit better ever since I had some rest, though I still sometimes have dry eye from time to time. I stopped stressing myself to write like what you said and just do it as if it's a leisure. That way , I would not be stressed. My PC and even phone is on Night Mode which means the blue light is reduced so I won't strain my eyes too much, especially because I stare at PC for long due to the nature of my work.

Thanks a lot gain, Sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God the strain is gone. I know how it feels when we are too attached to our phone. Or when we are on it for longer hours.

I also noticed that once I'm on read.cash, I don't want to leave at all. There'd always be articles to read. Welcome back. And Happy Sunday in advance

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww. thank you Queen. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago