Plans and Unexpected Realizations

Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Let me start this article with an interactive question: How's your Wednesday, everyone?

Well, even if you wouldn't ask me, I feel so accomplished today. I was able to finish almost 75% of my mountain of work from the office. It has been a busy day, and I personally like it better than no work. I always have the urge to sleep or go home whenever I do less.

Moreover, it's the fact that I will only wait for two more days, and it's weekends again. I am so excited for rest days. LOL.

So what do I want to share again today? Oh, okay, I remember now.

Just earlier, coins.ph, my wallet for read.cash, notified me that I should get my account verified so I will be able to cash out, or send money to other online wallets. The deadline is May 20, 2021. Yes, fifteen days from now. The thing is, I am afraid I won't have a chance to verify it if I missed the set date.

This is a new dilemma, again. One after the other. Whew. To be frank, I don't have the valid IDs of all the list. I only have one—Philhealth, but it isn't accepted.

Now, my plan is to just apply for Police Clearance, one of the easiest valid ID to procure. And that means, I have to take another leave. Whoa, I've really been busy these days, huh?

Anyway, I also want to share that I suddenly thought of buying a new phone now. Don't get me wrong; it ain't a product of a luxurious desire or something like that You see, my current phone, which I just bought June of last year, only has 3GB RAM. This makes it hard for me to install more applications that I deem important.

It didn't even get to 1 GB. :(

And now that I am involving myself more in cryptocurrencies, I have planned on exploring on different tested wallet apps for my BCH. Just earlier this morning, my amazing phone prompted "Low on Storage" again. "Please delete unnecessary apps to ensure efficient use."

These are the apps I use as a beginner.

With a hopeless sigh, I uninstalled another photo-editing app that I love. Yeah, I said it in my previous article before. I love photography, and I also like putting my own touch in pictures I capture through editing.

Nevertheless, we all know that even budget phones still cause a lot, and we really have to separate money for this purpose.

I have added "Buying a new, high-end phone" on my wishlist, under the "Major" Category. Given my financial situation right now, I can't just randomly spend an amount for a gadget. Well, hopefully, soon. Who knows? Maybe my very first achievement through read.cash is being able to buy a new phone through just my articles' earnings alone. Wow, that's such a dreamy idea. I am suddenly more motivated.

To be honest, Samsung is my dream phone brand.

That's still not for sure though. My initial plan is achieving 1BCH, anyway. I really wish I can achieve that this year. 2021, please allow this to happen! In Jesus' Name! Amen!

Now that I shared a random wish of mine, let me share another thought. (Really, Elle? You don't run out of sharing. Nobody cares.)

Kidding aside, my mother just mentioned me in a comment from a Facebook post. It says, "Mahina ang Kristiyanong kulang sa pananalangin at hindi consistent ang devotional life." ("A Christian who lacks in prayer, and not consistent on his devotional life, is a weak one.")

This reminded me, that I am a human, and I have limits. I have reflected about what I went through in the past few days, and realized my faith is not really in good condition now.

I have focused and spent time on many new things recently, that I forgot to prioritize my relationship with God. Yes, I still pray everyday—many times a day, in fact—but my habit of reading the Bible and using a few minutes for devotion have eventually perished.

There are times I talked to God while my mind is exploring about other things; or sleeping before even praying; or forgetting to pray at the right time.

God is my strength. I have always known and said it, but until today, I haven't realized it has long gone not applied in my life. I have been accustomed of dealing with things on my own, and a little bit of prayer, not even sure if it's sincere. Writing this right now reminded me, that I have God behind me in every minutes of my existence.

Why have I been so unmotivated and unexcited about life? Why is there always something that I want to have, but can't identify what? Some dark, empty space has resided in my heart for days and weeks now, but I still wondered how I can fill that void.

No wonder I am getting weak as a whole. Like a soldier who has conquered many battles and is now exhausted, but refused to drink the water offered to him; I am the perfect representation of that soldier.

And through mom, God has sent me a reminder again, I should trust Him in everything that I do and that I should not lean on my own understanding. His strength is perfect for my weaknesses and He is such a loving God.

With this note, I am ending this sharing session early. I mean, it's already 10 p.m. here in my place. I am also starting to drift into sleep; I am tired.


Hello there! This is another non-planned article I decided to post before I actually sleep. Don't forget to pray and ask God for strength. With Him, nothing is impossible.

Thanks for reading up to here, you touched my heart with your kindness and generosity. You may want to help me with my humble read.cash journey. I accept sponsors, of course! Hahaha. Instant nonsensical promotion.

Be a read.cash writer now, and earn like me! Like all of us here!

Until next time!


  • Lead Image Source

  • All other photos are owned by the article writer, Ellehcim/ others are with sources directly linked to the picture. :))

5
$ 9.39
$ 9.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.03 from @noisytoothie
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Kuha na agad ng valid document, dali! Hehehe. Para di sayang ang pagcash out. Unless may kakilala ka kung saan mo isesend yung fund tapos siya mag cash out. Pero baka iyon ay hindi pwede habang unverified user?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay naku, halos bawal lahat ng cash out options hanggat di verified. Hay, dapat pala ibang wallet muna ginamit ko. :( Kailangan makakuha agad ako, di ko sure ano mangyayari pag lumagpas akong May 20. Ang hirap pa naman kumuha sa SS, HDMF etc. ng ID, kasi sarado due to ECQ. :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is not a really good day for me. It is not a complain just saying, that a big hail stone hit me while I was outside in my light spring outfit as it was nice and sunny when I went out.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh my, that must have been painful. I hope you aren't injured so much! Thanks for reading, I hope you will have a good day today. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No I was not injured. I was shocked at the time when I saw the ice hits my little one's face. I picked her up and put her face against my chest to keep her protected from the ice. She was ok too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know you are both okay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi. Just like you, I also want to have something new in me. If you want to have a new phone, I badly wanted to have a laptop. I really needed it in my academics especially that it's already online. I am also setting my goal of reaching 1BCH but I still have a long way to go. But I still believe I can do it.

I highly respect you for not fogetting God. ❤️ Thanks to your Mother for her reminder. I, as a church servant, am always visiting Him every Sunday, as one of my devotions to Him. I always make sure to visit Him no matter how busy I am. It's a good start to remember Him and put Him in your heart. May we all reach our goals, and the God's will may prosper! Amen. 🙏❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes. I personally dream of buying a laptop, too. But that is a bigger goal than a phone, so maybe next time. I want to focus on read.cash, too, and write blogs through a laptop for better graphics and features, as I am using phone right now. Let's join #Club1BCH soon! <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes yes yes!! We can do it soon. Maybe it's not our time yet. But sooner, in God's will, we can have it all. 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen to that! Thank you so much.. As always. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Join anytime. Write and inrtoduction article and put the hashtag in there and there you are. We have telegram groups for the community. You are welcome anytime. Have you heard about noise.cash? Come over there it is like twitter. You can earn there too. Tips are going straight to your external wallet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have noise.cash too, but I am not able to focus there all the time. I will start focusing there, too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just started to focus there now too. I follow you there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will follow you there, too. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago