One of My Favorite Persons

Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Journey, Blogging, Story, ...

He has the most beautiful eyes I have ever seen. Those orbs always got me hypnotized. He has long eye lashes that emphasized his unique beauty more.

If you're gonna look closely to both of his eyes. One is a mono-eyelid while the other one is double eyelids. Sounds new? Well, this feature really exist.

Notice how the left side eye is monolid, while the one on the right side is double eyelid. :)
Image 1

I always try my best to not be drawn into his eyes. Those sparkling orbs can be as fierce and as scary when he wants, and, within a second, can turn into sweet ones that can charm anyone who looks straight into them. I also love how they are shaped like a crescent whenever he smiles or laughs.

About his nose, oh that nose. He has one that I consider one of the most perfect noses in the universe. The proportion in every angle is so fantastic I sometimes wish I could touch its tip personally.

One unique thing about his nose is the little mole in it.

Do you see the tiny black thing in his nose?

And of course, I can't skip talking about the lips of my crush. He has gorgeous, plump lips that are lightly arched down. Those are most beautiful when formed into a smile.

I could stare here for hours.

His overall facial features just suit together in a beautiful facial shape enhanced more by his jawline, which is sharp as my newly-bought kitchen knife.

He is tall at 179cm. I can say he has a nice, ideal proportion, and candle-like fingers. Any hairstyle would suit for him, though I personally liked it best when his majestic forehead is somehow revealed.

I wish I have long, and slim legs like him.

My crush has features that you can see mostly in fan fictions, or webtoons. He posseses those almost 'unreal' qualities that makes me not the only one who simps over his visuals. If he was a work of art, I guess the artist took time to create him.

A Beautiful Person Inside

His character is just as beautiful as his looks. He is a loving son, grandson, a friend, an overall companion.

He knows how to say the right words at the right time, and he has no time for lies nor sugar-coating of words. He is oftentimes misunderstood on being a real, 'no filter' person, but this is what I find the most likeable in him as a person.

In a world where your closest friend can sometimes betray you, I would rather have him who "tells me when my face is dirty." When he is angry, it shows. When he is happy, it is so obvious to the extent that it spreads into the place.

He is so expressive of his affection, whether through words or action. He believes that every time spent with our loved ones is precious, so we gotta make it count. Even I haven't experienced it yet, I am sure he has one of the warmest hugs in the world, one that can melt even the coldest ice in the winter.

How could my heart not flutter? I mean, he always makes songs for his loved ones. He makes the best love songs that comfort me in all seasons of my life. I always remember every single melody in my heart. Thanks to him, my world is not as dark as before.

A Fur Parent

He has a pet dog that I am always jealous of. I have witnessed how he has showered this dog all the sincerest love I can ever imagine; the dog must have saved a country in its past life. It's so lucky it has met my crush in this life. How fortunate it is in the place I long to be.

My crush has pets other than the one I am talking about. He loves all of them equally, like how a true parent should be.

His name is Yeontan.

You might be getting an idea who I am talking about. Just a few more clues, and you'll finally get to know my favorite person.

He Loves Genuinely

I know I had to make a separate segment for this because I want to emphasize, just how pure this guy loves.

Whenever he speaks to his loved ones, I can always feel his genuine emotions, from his smile that can never be replaced by any material thing, to his tears that directly hits the inner world in my heart.

He likes giving presents as one of his way to express his love. He always puts so much thought in every gift he gives, making sure the recipient will really be happy and satisfied.

I can never forget his words when he was once asked on 'Why he loves..'

"If there is a reason to love, that means the love changes when the reason is gone. I loved you without any reason."

This has been my love mindset, too, ever since. We really can't give a reason on why we love someone, as love itself, is something that can never be explained. It just happens naturally, without any warning, like how my crush has gradually took a very special place in my heart.

Image 2
Image 3

He is Talented

It us so hard to not be enchanted by his amazing dancing and singing skills. His soulful voice, among all his talents, is what I am most addicted to.

His voice is one of a kind. It has a wide range, and by that, I mean, not just something where he can do both really low and really high notes, but in a way that his voice does fit in any genre, and those who hear the songs will never get tired of jamming into it.

Some of the lyrics :) Title is "Four O' Clock"

I may or may not have mentioned it, but he has a knack for composing great, heart-touching songs. Those tracks always give me a 'This is what home is like' feel. I will always come back to these songs.

You may want to listen to one of them.

His Name

Now, of course. I would not end this without telling who he is.

The name of my ultimate crush is Kim Taehyung. Yes, he is one of the members of the biggest boy band in the world right now, BTS.

I didn't say this because "I am just a fan girl that just crazes over handsome guys from South Korea", or any other stereotypical thing people may initially think of me.

I made this article out of my pure love for Taehyung as a person, not as a popular artist, nor as a part of a famous group of musicians

I have seen his journey for almost eight years, and I have witnessed how he developed as a person. How he matured eventually, his love for his family, his pets, and the fans that always grew exponentially through time.

Source: Dispatch

Eight years, I think, are almost enough for me to know how great of a person Taehyung is. He has a big heart that never became arrogant even with immense fame and money.

Among all seven of them in BTS, he has a unique personality that every beginner in the fandom would call as 'somehow weird'. However, if you get to know him longer, you'll realize he is just being himself and this is his personal charm!

Taehyung has a different, but interesting perspective about most of things, but his ideas and insights never go unrecognized. He earns a high respect among his co-members and they are the number one witnesses to how unique and amazing he is as a person.

Here are some interesting facts about him, before I end this.

  • His stage name is 'V'. (It stands for victory).

  • Taehyung used to play saxophone before he debuted as an artist under BTS.

  • He has acted once in a Korean Drama as one of the lead characters. The title is Hwarang: The Poet Warrior Youth. He is a talented actor.

  • He can dance in high heels! LOL!

  • He came from a poor family of farmers before he become one of the top-paid idols that he is today. See more here.

Final Thoughts

I would say, I am not romantically infatuated of some sort with him, though I can joke about marrying him. (But I never take it seriously lol).

He is.. what should I call it? Some kind of a role model to me. I have always been inspired of his story that perfectly presented the quote that says "Started from the bottom, now we're here."

Source: @BTS_twt on Twitter

I have discovered that V used to think he will just grow up and end up being a farmer, if not because of a spark of a dream.

This made me realize that nothing is really impossible for those who try, work hard, and never give up. Hadn't V tried to audition out of curiosity, maybe, I wouldn't have known of an inspirational artist now.

And for that, I am so grateful. I am, and will always be, proud of Kim Taehyung. The guy I will always be cherished in my heart, even when I grow old. One thing I wish in this lifetime, is to see him in person, even just once.

Fate, please make this happen.


Here you go. Another sharing of a piece of me in the middle of the night (in my country, right now. Haha!) I hope you enjoyed it. ;)

Come start writing and earning here, if you haven't yet!

https://read.cash/r/Ellehcim

I am also active on noise.cash. Same username, let me know and let's talk there!

https://noise.cash/u/Ellehcim

To God be all the glory.

Until Next Time!

Lead Image Source: @BTS_bighit on Twitter

Image 1: BTS' V Eyes Analysis

Image 2 and 3: https://t.co/eJLKUgWXvB

Other images: Click photos for sources. :)

9
$ 23.41
$ 23.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @leejhen
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Journey, Blogging, Story, ...
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Wow! All these explanation about your crush and you talk about him as if you both are so close together. Lol I even took him to be Lee Min Ho because they kinda look alike. I think this crush is also a Korean artist? He is so cute.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes! He is a Korean Artist. Hahaha! Anyway, Lee Minho is one handsome oppa, too! :D And i hope I can really be close to him. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi! We both stan the same person. I love how he shows his innocence. I first saw him in Hwarang after that I can't get him out of my head. He is so precious. Not until my workmate introduced me to BTS and I was so shocked because I didn't know that he's in a band. So I've been standing BTS for 9 months now and it's all worth it. My life really changed with their music, because you see, they are not just pretty faces, they all have talents and they know how to inspire and communicate to people. We did not get any wrong about the group that we stan. Yes, I also dream of meeting them someday 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww.. I hope we'll both see each other in a concert someday. <3 V is a kind of person every one would want by their side. But there is only one Kim Taehyung in this world. :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truly is. If there could only be one thing I want to do in this lifetime, that is to thank them for inspiring me to continue living.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. I love the seven of them so much :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go girl! More. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha! Thank you so mucj for reading! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago