You May Want to Have These Tracks in Your Playlist

Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Topics: Experiences, Life, Blog, Writing, Review, ...

You are probably reading this with earphones or headphones on your ears. Or maybe with an adorable speaker you use when listening to the music that you like. I have got some surprise for you.

Today, I am sharing to you a bit about my current playlist these days. I am a fan of various music genres, but mostly, Korean popular songs.

I will be giving you a sneak peek of the pieces I listen on repeat, and some reasons why you may want them to be added to your go-to playlists as well. Let's start!

1. Life Goes On - BTS

For people who prefer calmer songs to wake up to, you may want to listen to this song. There are no extra adlibs, nor high pitched background vocals that overpower the main melody, and the meaning is good, too.

Yes, you're right, it's a Korean song from the worldwide star BTS, and you may not be a fan of Kpop music. Well, I suggest you take a look at the lyrics of this song. Who knows, it might be your 'comfort song' like it is to me.

Here are some lyrics that I found remarkable:

There's no end in sight
Is there a way out?
My feet refuse to move, oh
Close your eyes for a moment
Hold my hand
To that future, let's run away

2. Speechless - Dan & Shay

Do you like a heart touching song that you can sing to your loved ones? This song is perfect for you! For sure, some of you may know that this is used in weddings, too. The lyrics give butterflies in my stomach from time to time (and for the record, I am single!)

I'm speechless
Starin' at you standin' there
in that dress
What it's doin' to me
ain't a secret
'Cause watching you is
all that I can do
And I'm speechless..

No worries, if you are single, you—WE still have a right to listen to this love song. You can imagine your 'oppa' or your crush singing it to you, plus with an imaginary guitar. Tell me how it went!

3. Blue Hour - TXT

Another Kpop song from my one of my favorite groups, Tomorrow X Together (I made an article about them, you can check it out, too!)

This song, unlike the aforementioned, has a lively vibe, one that can instantly get me grooving and moving. The melody is so wonderful to the ears, too! Trust me, once you had this song on repeat, the melody will always play in your head! I like how the lyrics talk about beauty of being together in some other world.

On the boundary between
the two worlds
I want to leave a trace
of you and me..

It's fun to learn its choreography, too!

4. Bad Decisions - Ariana Grande

To all Arianators out there! I bet you had this song on repeat, too! This song brings out my "singer wannabe persona", like I would just get a spoon and use it as a microphone, then try to reach the high notes and go with the riffs and runs that, unfortunately, only she can make.

Let 'em keep, let 'em
keep on talking
But it don't matter
what they say

But seriously, this song is a mood lifter. Try this out if you haven't yet!

5. Betty - Taylor Swift

Taylor Swift has never failed to give 'LSS' (Last Song Syndrome) worthy songs every. Single. Time. "Betty" is a laid-back track that goes on about this 'James' guy giving a genuine apology to 'Betty' after hurting her.

You heard the rumors from Inez
You can't believe a word she says
Most times, but this time,
it was true
The worst thing that I ever did
Was what I did to you..

If only I could play a guitar, maybe I would love to do a cover of this masterpiece.

6. Dynamite - BTS

Honestly, there's just so much BTS going on in my playlist. This group has such diverse discography that suits every mood.

Bring a friend
Join the crowd!
Whoever wanna come along..

Dynamite is a retro song, with English lyrics, and an overall, easy-to-learn melody. This is one of my mood boosters, too (and apparently, my current ringtone).

Have a listen and try not to move your feet from it's upbeat melody. You'll surely fail!

7. Cat & Dog - TXT

I'm sorry, what? A song about cats and dogs? Yes! You read it right. 4th Generation leaders Tomorrow X Together, released both a Korean and English version of this song (you can choose what you prefer!) which is about a person confessing to another in a cute, not-so-sensible manner (which makes it more adorable).

Come to me,
Yeah I like when we cuddle!
Come to me
When you get yourself in trouble!

This track has got many fans literally 'barking' in every stage performance. I want to try to experience 'barking' too, (lol!) I hope I can go to their concert in the future.

The beat and the choreo are so lit! You may find yourself dancing, too, as this song is such a lively one.

8. In My Blood - Shawn Mendez

You may have come to a point where you want to give up. Everything isn't going your way, or you seem to be alone in this cruel world.

This beautiful work of Shawn Mendez is what I consider my fight song. Giving up, being weak is not in my blood. This song, in addition, has expressed well a person's desperateness for help or assistance, thanks to Shawn's soulful singing.

I will spoil some "listen worthy" lyrics that will impact you more when you hear it from him directly:

It isn't in my blood,
I need somebody now..
Someone to help me out,
I need somebody now...

9. Paubaya - Moira De la Torre

A Filipino song from a well-known 'hugotera' artist, Moira Dela Torre. As a proud Pinay, this song is what I listen to when I want to feel 'senti' or just feel dramatic for no particular reason (haha!). I haven't experienced a romantic heartbreak yet, but this song just makes me feel those emotions.

Moira Dela Torre is known for making great love songs with mostly, sad meanings, that is so suitable for use as OSTs in Dramas.

I think you can appreciate this song too, even if you're not a Filipino. Music has no language barrier, anyway, at least to me.

Ako ang nauna,
pero s'ya ang wakas.

(I am the first one,
but not the one in the end).

OKAY! There are still more of them, and this list will never end, as I change my preferences from time to time.

Please note that while I put the Youtube link to direct to the songs, you can also find these tracks on Spotify.

If all or most of these tracks are in your playlist already, hi bestfriend! If you are planning to add the songs after reading this article, then, yay! Get ready to sing your soon to be favorites!

Until next time, beautiful people!

#music #playlist #songs

5
$ 0.04
$ 0.02 from @eve
$ 0.02 from @kingofreview
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Topics: Experiences, Life, Blog, Writing, Review, ...
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

yeyyy!!i know some of them especially the txt songs,and 'betty' one of my favourite song of taytay hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HI CO-MOA!!!!♥️ Yes! TXT discography never fails!! one more thing, Taylor swift songs are such a breth of fresh air!! thank you for checking out my article!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What we would expect to one of the queen in music industry.I think we will surely get along when it comes to music huh,i'm so happyyyy,i just found another co-music taste hihi.I would love to visit your articles since it seems to be worth reading.Anyways,stream fearless(Taylor Version)haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

YES! HELLO BESTFRIEND NA! 😆 thank u for taking interest in my articles! I post various contents, di ka magsisisi! Promise! Thank you ulit! ♥️ Pastream na din Blue Hour ng TXT! hahah! lapit na din comeback nila omg

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg blue hour has a special place on my heart,i will never ever get tired from listening to it!Bop!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

til next time! pag comeback nila, let's simp together!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi naman halatang big hit stan po kayo ate. In my blood lang yata pinakafav ko sa mga nasabi niyo hahahhhaa okay rin dynamite kaagaw lang ng hylt hahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha! Blackpink stan ka ano? hehe, madami pa dapat akong irecommend na kpop kaso baka di naman matuwa yung iba since di laht is fan ng kpop music. hehehe, thank you!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago