Chilling with the Homies.

28 80
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

10/24/2021


I slept as late as 12 a.m. last night, so I woke up only at 10 a.m. today. When I got up, there was this good feeling that it's gonna be a happy day.

Source: Unsplash

It was such a relief that I am fully awake when I fixed my bed, no more grace period to get more hours of zzz, because I got exactly the rest I needed.

As if the heavens heard my tummy, the breakfast I was craving for was served without any issue. Pancakes, with ample amount of maple syrup! And some chocolate syrup on the side, just in case I'd like to. Oh, my.. plus a cup of mocha flavored ice cream. The house maid did not miss any detail, she added the final touch, crispy fries with a yummy dip! It really made me satisfied. Yum!

I proceeded to get the clothes I'll be wearing for the day. First off, this pastel blue colored crop top with little 'BTS' embroidered on the top left part. It was paired with a gray compfy pants that are soft for my skin. I took a good bath using the products I recently bought, and the after effect was awesome. I see my face on the mirror, glowing and without any acne, my lips nourished, and not a single trace of dark eyebags. It has also been a week since I had my hair dyed with a red color, and I love how it looked on me. I smiled at the very last scar I could see on my lower leg. Just a few more days, and I don't have to see these scars anymore. There are no more bugs and mosquitoes in this big house, so I don't have to worry about scars and rashes anymore.

I got a text from him that brightened my day ultimately. He said he'd come over for a marathon night, because we planned on binge-watching the squid game later. Of course, I'd also love that. He'd come a bit later, but the girls were meant to come this afternoon. Yes, it's a homies' overnight in my place! Missed bonding with my friends and special one.

Of course, that's for later. For now, I gotta do some work. Good thing I was able to do majority of the article I wrote last night, so I'd just have to add some finishing touches, revise some parts, and have it published on the three blogging sites I manage. After that, I will upload my latest Kpop content video on Youtube, because I have a channel there dedicated for my favorite artists, and actors. Yes, I make compilatiom videos. I am also earning well in Youtube.

I gave a call to my assistant regarding a small clothes thrift shop I also own, and she said everything's going well in the shop, too.

Within two hours, I was able to finish majority of the work—publishing my articles, and blogs, uploading my latest Youtube video on a schedules time, and boom.. Work for the day, finished. I love what I am doing. I own my time, I don't have much deadlines that pressure me, and of course, I am happy with what I do.

I proceeded to the garden and watered the plants there before doing some simple housekeeping tasks. I have an amazing helper in the house, so I know it's always clean and smells good.

Came one o'clock in the afternoon, and the squad's here! They brought ice cream, snacks and barbecue to grill tonight! Oh, and how nice of them to buy a milktea for me! They know my favorite flavor, Okinawa. Let's not forget the Takoyaki, too, of course.

It has been lots of fun talking about lots of stuff until we finished setting up the place.

By eight in the evening, we finished binge-watching a Korean Drama that we really longed to watch together. We changed into pajamas, and started to cook the foods, prepare the beverages, and the movie to watch. I was now feeling a bit left out, because.. you know, my friends' boyfies have now come one after another, and they seemed to be teasing me for being that lonely one left out. I want to pinch their armpits so hard and just tell them I am kidding. LOL.

I heard a doorbell by 8:30 and we all smiled as it was the pizza we ordered. To my surprise, it was Dave, who has the pizza in his hand, and smiling brightly at me.

I gave smug looks to my peers as I came back with Dave alongside me. Dave has been courting me for almost a year now, and I am about to give him my answer soon.

Anyway, we started watching the Squid Game, and we laughed a lot with how scared some of us get on certain parts of the show. It was both a funny and wholesome experience. I ate lots of the barbecue, and majority of the ice cream. Yes, I just wanna share that fact. I love ice cream.

Dave was the only Korean guys in the squad, and all of the games played by the characters in the drama were so familiar and sounds ordinary to him, so in some parts, he slept a bit, and would just get woken up by someone else screaming or laughing. The best parts of his sleepy moments were whenever he leans on to my shoulder. He's so adorable.

Okay, I think I slept earlier than everyone, because I just woke up the next morning lying on the sofa. Everything's been cleaned up, and for sure everyone's in their designated guest rooms now, one each for the ladies and gentlemen.

It's early. I was surprised to hear Dave's voice greeting me a good morning to which I greeted back the same. He was wearing an apron and served me a nice breakfast along with a hot chocolate drink. We ate together and had a funny conversation. I loved it. I am so comfortable around him, like how I am with my other close friends.

I saw the clock blinking 7 a.m., and I figured I should start working early so I don't have to do it later. And just like that, I did my thing until 9:30, just in time for the others to wake up. We had a hearty breakfast together and had a mini-swimming party.

By the afternoon, it was time to say goodbye, and they left pair by pair, until it was just Dave and I. He had to get back to work this afternoon, so I prepared some nice sandwich for him to eat when coffee break comes.

Whew.. It has been a happy day. Now, I will prepare to visit my thrift shop.

Happy Sunday!

Here is a one of the MANY scenarios I have in mind, of what an ideal day looks like for me. Actually it ain't just a day, I somehow extended it. Ain't it ideal to just live a chill life, doing what we want, while making the most out of it? Creating beautiful memories with the people we treasure, and the special someone who makes us happy and complete?

Not that I am actually looking for a boyfriend now, I was just simping for my favorite Korean actor again, that I just keep thinking about him all the time these days LOL! Do you know who he is? I talked about him before. Lee Do Hyun. 😍

Anyway, this is my silly entry to @meitanteikudo 's latest initiative in his #promptfactory, the Ideal Prompt where we can tell a story about our own version of ideal something.. whatever that is.

Feel free to join this challenge, and don't forget to tag the mastermind (mentioned above), and submit to the community, "PromptFactory".

A little appreciation to all my sponsors here. I could not mention all of you, but for your renewals, and decision to start sponsoring me, (I saw new logos recently) I am always grateful and hubled. My top three spomsors, @JustMyRambles01 , @Bloghound and @Peter-Molnar , thanks!

Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for being here, lovelies. Until next time!


❄️ Read Next!


My sponsor block is excited to have your logo! Thanks in advance.

Start your read.cash journey NOW!

Oh, wait.. Do you prefer interacting through short posts? noise.cash is perfect for you! Let me know, so I could guide you through.

#Club1BCH

To God be The Glory.

13
$ 8.86
$ 8.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
+ 10
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Comments

I envy you,you know why? Because can't remember the last time I spent time with someone, always me and myself daily.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a stunning and cheerful minutes with your companions Ellehcim. It's the best inclination to have a bond with our companions. The delight and joy are a particularly precious. pleasant bond

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for loving this! Only fictional though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

back when I was younger, I was also idealistic... but then life is hard....

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, these ideas just remains alive in our imagination..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was awesome, I was saying well done on having a thrift shop, and then I saw your ideal day. That was fun to read what is your ideal day though!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tha ks for being here! I actually have mooore imaginary ideal day. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe you a wonderful and vivid imagination like me 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course you're tha master. 😄😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe am not so sure about that, pero salamat I shall take it as a compliment 😂😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahahaha! Go na po! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dave: Did someone order a pizza? starts stripping LOL (I just had to...)

And wow, what a day, even your ideal day is kinda packed up. You're so busy even in fantasy. :) But hey.. hope your Youtube channel takes off!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! I would live to start an active YT channel but I know I am short of resources to start.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

what do you mean resources?? You do have a smartphone right? What more do you need? hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Time! and brain cells? Hello?! 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Time? Capture what you do. And call it a vlog. Boom. Content

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha. Napaisip tuloy ako, may BF ba to si Michelle, parang wala akong matandaan sa mga articles nya. May youtube channel ba sya, kaya kailangan talaga basahin lahat ng nakasulat sa article. Yes, ganda ng ideal homie day mo. relax relax lang, happy happy, ganon.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Opo, mukhang di yata nabasa ng ib yung author's note, madam. Hahahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have an amazing and happy moments with your friends Ellehcim. It's the best feeling to have a bond with our friends. The enjoyment and happiness are such a priceless.

I envy you Ellehcim. I hope I will meet my friends too soon. I want to have a time with them. I want to have an outing with them. I missed them so much.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahhahaha, I would agree if this was true. However it was just fictional. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seems like you had a wonderful day. Unfortunately I cannot have ice cream, but I find my way for happiness. 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Am ideal day isn't it? I wonder when this becomes real. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It becomes real, when you want it to become real.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right. Thanks for the reminder. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did recreate an ideal time with friends. And I'm now craving for a barbecue and ice cream on a Sunday afternoon, lol. And I'll have to find some kdrama to watch on Netflix today, hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good for you, you have a Netflix to enjoy. I just find resources on internet LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow congrats to you. Hmmmp how wonderful it is to have your own clock. I envy those people who owns their time. Lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is just a piece of fiction! Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago