0214: A Letter for my 'Mahalima'

14 77
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Topics: Valentine's, Love, SB19, Sharing, Free, ...

02/14/2022


The Valentine's Day is not yet over, so let me take this day to write a simple letter to these guys who have been a source of happiness of mine for the past few weeks of stress and struggle.

From Unsplash

Dear SB19,

I know I am writing this letter with the fact that you won't be able to read this. You don't even know me. And that makes me more courageous to share my thoughts about you guys.

You guys came just in time to my life. I did not have any clue that I will grow to appreciate and treasure you within just a short time. Who can blame me though? You are so easy to love. You always give off that warm feeling, whenever I look at you.

You may think it's a romantic love I am feeling, but no it is not. First of all, I could not love all five guys in a romantic way simultaneously LOL. Kidding aside, you guys became my "Kuyas" that I don't have in real life. Okay, so I may have a crush on one of you guys, and the thing is, it changes from time to time. Nothing's permanent in this world, you know? (Was this necessary? LOL)

Anyway, this was supposed to be a heart-warming letter, not a funny one.

I want to thank you guys for being artists. I wonder in what way I could come across you if you weren't. I believe that God is really a wonderful God for bringing out five people from different places, forming them into a group that complements each other perfectly.

No one stands out. One's weakness is the other's strength. All the roles are always accomplished nicely, and this fact alone always inspires me to become someone who always wants to grow, too.

You guys are the reason I had this stronger will to become a better version of me, again. Through all these years, I feel like I am an empty shell, just going with the flow, and being happy when I have to, and doing the things I need to, because that's how things are supposed to be.

Through you guys, I was once again reminded that it's okay to choose myself first. It's valid whenever I feel like I am not happy despite being just okay. Because one can be okay, but not happy. One can be happy, even not okay. And you made me realize that the latter one is absolutely better.

Each one of you did not have it easy. I could go all day just telling the things I have learned about you, your struggles before you got to where you are right now. And I know it's impossible to not shed a tear. Looking back, I wonder how you guys made it through. You are so strong, after all. You cry, you got stones thrown at you, people did not believe in you, but you chose to still wake up each morning, and ultimately decide to keep going. It takes a real warrior to do that.

I have discovered how you endured name-calling, insults, and accusations from many haters, sadly, most of them being your fellow kababayans. I have discovered how some, or, most probably, most of you had thoughts of giving up, and leaving for good, because you felt like you are going nowhere. You trained for years, pursue the path, but you saw the little support you're getting. And it's a relief you pushed through. Thank God, you pushed through.

You continued this long, painful journey, and because of that, your flowers bloomed beautifully. Slow, yet stable. Isn't that the real meaning of success? You guys are the definition of what progress looks like. You guys are the epitome of this popular expression: "Started from the bottom, now we're here."

Who would have thought, right? Who would have thought you'll rise to fame like that? No one expected it, I bet you also did not. But God knows. He knows the desires of your heart. And He knew just the exact time to let your stars shine. He knew everything is not accident. He knew just the right amount of hardships you had to bear in order to enjoy the fruits of your labor. He knew. He always does.

I would never shut up on how you always give glory to God on your victories. On how you always acknowledged His help when you were at your worst times. You aren't just gems of OPM, but beautiful bearers of God's promises, an inspiration to everyone, to get to know God more. It's rare to find musicians like you guys, who always glorify God, and not yourselves. It's true. And that's why I grew to love you more.

Isn't it amazing how all of you are incredibly talented in your crafts? Dancing skills, singing, song-writing, creativity, you guys are adepts in all of those. Again, it seemed impossible for a group to have all of these qualities brought together, but each one of you guys are so talented that it's not a big deal anymore. I admire how hands on you are in the music you release, from the choreography, arrangements, creative direction, even in styling. How come you guys are so blessed with skills? Maybe it's true that you are also God's favorites.

You are genuine persons, and I could always feel that on your shows. You don't care about looking silly, or looking funny, because you are just the same on and off cam. It encourages me to be like that, too. Pretending is a tiresome thing to do, you know? Just watching you, even just virtually, helps me become me, little by little.

I hope that you'll continue to go towards your dreams. We both know that you still have a long way to go, achieving more milestones, and making yourselves and us fans more proud of you. Always follow your heart, and never give up. Don't forget that somewhere out here, someone is supporting you silently, always praying for your continuous success.

For this year, you are my Valentine, and I hope you don't mind that LOL. I hope I could meet y'all in my dreams tonight, and just have a fun date full of laughters and sharing! I'll make sure to take lots of photos.

I still have a lot to say, but let me save it for the next year. Lastly, of course, how cohld I forget it?

I love you, boys! My beloved five, or in our own language, "Mahalima".

Source: SB19 Official Instagram (I edited the photo).

Lovingly yours,

Elle ❀️



Happy Hearts' Day, everyone! I could not give you real hugs for now, so please accept my virtual flowers and chocolates:

🌹🌹🌹🌹 🌹🍫🍫🍫🍫🌹🌹🌹🌹🍫🍫🍫🍫🍫

Please let me know if you still want more, I have unlimited supply! LOL. Here is a beautiful song by the artist I wrote a letter to:

For non-Filipino readers, you can click CC for English subtitles.

Anyway, how have you celebrated this day? I simple got to work today and did usual stuff, haha! The good thing that happened today, and make my heart flutter, is PAYDAY! Everyone loves paycheck!

I was supposed to publish the continuation of my article yesterday, but this one's more timely. Please anticipate my article for tomorrow, too!

Officially, my second day of writing streak! Oh, I see this will continue for good na! In Jesus' name! 🀟

This outro has been long, please bear with me, and I will end this very quickly now.

What do you think about this article? Show some love! Feel free to leave a like, comment, and share it to your friends! If you want to support me in a different way, be one of my sponsors! This user loves sponsors!Β πŸ’―

Start worthwhile journeys:

❄️ Read Next!

#Club1BCH

To GOD be the glory.

  • Lead Image from Unsplash

14
$ 13.47
$ 12.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 11
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Topics: Valentine's, Love, SB19, Sharing, Free, ...

Comments

I'm not really familiar with them but just like you ..my girls classmates before really a fan of them.. Hoping they can meet them in person... hehe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I hope I can meet them, too!! πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Valentine's to you, I don't know sb19 but I hope filipinos will support them because they're creating musics for our country.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree! Soon, many Filipinos will come to appreciate them. 🀟

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe ka, ramdam na ramdam ko yung sincerity, suporta at pagmamahal mo sa kanila. I am hoping na ma meet mo sila in personπŸ’—

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ahahaha, thanks for this! Medyo dinama masyado πŸ˜‚ Pero sana nga mameet ko sila in person!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

whether I am listed in the figure of the letter above, I also do not know. happy valentines day friends. I will always remember your services because I can rise because of you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much for reading. I may be late, but Happy hearts' Day to you as well.:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are not handsome (sorry).. but I like their voices.. Happy hearts day madam hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They may not look like the typical idols with oozing visuals, but as I get to know them, they become so handsome in my eyes. πŸ˜„ Happy hearts' day din sayo marengs!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaaah Sb19, atin ka din pala ate hehe. Yes dami nilang challenges na pinag daanan but they still fighting. I love them! Nakakainspire mga stories nila and nakakaiyak din behind those sweet smiles may mga matindi pala silang naexperience. Lalo na si ken, nakakaiyak story nya about bday nya before.

I love them and their songs grabe sila bumuo ng quarantine life ko before

$ 0.03
2 years ago

All of them talaga :(( grabe din yung kay ssob Josh talaga , kaya gustung gusto ko talaga sya protektahan eh. He deserves all the blessings he achieves now. God is still planning for more good things for our mahalima. ✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy valentines Ms Elli, sorry not familiar with them wala me masabi but yeah I know them but that much hehe. Who knows someday you will meet your idol and had the chance to give them this letter. Nothing is impossible as they said.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ahahaha, sana nga. I would surely give them this letter of ever kasi I know I'll be out of words once I see them in person bwahaha. Thanks for reading!

$ 0.00
2 years ago