Would you rather?...

9 56
Avatar for Ellawrites
1 year ago

Just while contemplating on what to write and what not, I stumbled upon @Crazywrites_1 article and couldn't help but fall in love with the questions that were asked.

In Mr. Ola's voice and words: "Let's get down to brass tracks."

Would you rather sing in public or dance in public?

Quite tricky I must say, but then it depends. I don't mind showing off different dance steps in public if my twin brother is...and my close friends are present. I also don't mind singing both correctly and incorrectly if my friends are present.

It all depends on the vibes I get from either the music being played or my mood.

Would you rather have a secret admirer or be a secret admirer?.

It depends too though, I love being admired and I also love when my admirer isn't bold enough to tell me. I love to admire people secretly, I'm not the type of girl that would go all out; spilling emotions. Once you're able to strike me as a cute guy or girl; you're also brilliant, ah! you've surely earned my admiration.

But...

For the sake of this question though, I'd prefer to have a secret admirer.

Would you rather get an expensive gift or go on vacation?

Even though I've never gone on vacation before, if I were to choose, I'll pick going on a vacation over and over again, without mincing words. On the beach especially, I want to have that cozy feeling of watching the waves and calmness of the sea; relaxing my nerves with the calmness of nature's breeze.

One day, I know I'll be able to spoil and take myself out for a treat. I don't mind going out to get a massage too.

Would you rather adopt a dog or adopt a cat?.

I never really liked any of these pets, but then; my friend who has a dog, made me fall in love with dogs, especially the German Shepherd breed. My parents and the environment have made it quite forbidden to keep cats as pets. So yeah, you've got my answer right there, I'll adopt a dog.

Would you rather make a phone call or send a text message?

I don't like texting, so I'm opting for phone calls.

Would you rather have a road trip or book a flight?

Honestly speaking I love seeing planes, I love seeing them land or take off, I love seeing them so high in the sky, I get so fascinated every time I witness the view. I keep dreaming and saying: "one day I'll book a flight and enter a plane."

But in regards to road trips...

In fact ehn, I hate traveling or going out by the road, I only do so because I have no other option. Nothing is amusing in traffic jams, potholes, noises from here and there...oh! You name it. If I had a choice, I won't make use of road transport when heading out to a place; not so far from my house. I'll just keep booking flights even when the place I'm heading to is just a stone's throw. Lol.

Would you rather get up early or sleep in late?

Honestly speaking, I'd prefer both. I prefer sleeping in late especially when there's light. I'll also love to get up early and start with the chores and preparation for work.

Would you rather cook at home or order in a restaurant?

Oh well, if I could do the latter, I wouldn't mind but then I'm a lady, so I should go for the former. There you have it, I'll prefer cooking at home.

That's all for this awesome prompt, you can jump on it if you wish. πŸ₯°

Even though I've been less active here...

...I'm still used to saying:...

Till we meet again in my next article and yours.

Thanks for reading.

12
$ 0.15
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
$ 0.02 from @sj0820
+ 4
Sponsors of Ellawrites
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellawrites
1 year ago

Comments

I'd rather go to a vacation than to have expensive gift. In the nature of my work, I need to release my stress and unwind, and vacation will makes me better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let me have a secret admirer please. I've been crushing on Genevieve Nnaji and Omotola Jolade-Ekeinde all these years, where did it get me? Let me be admired too please ...so I can pepper others πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Vacation please... I want to sight-see and enjoy too...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I liked this set of questions and I think it will be the idea for my next article, I have almost the same answers except for animals, I like cats more even though I own a cat and a husky

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Order at the restaurant is something not helpful at all and also unhealthy foods.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I could not sing or dance in public. Because I am ashamed to do them. I like to eat outside food, so even if I don't know how to cook, I would like to cook and eat it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'd rather be cooked at home than eating outside,I really prefer foods which are made by me,so that I will know what are the ingredients of it. I don't prefer foods that are instant , but I'd like to eat foods with effort and takes time to prepare.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dancing in public: for someone that doesn't go out often especially to groovy areas, I don't knw how I'd react when it's time to dance to music...even though I know the steps. The only type I finds easy to dance is the live performance type of song because of church... yeah I dances in church very well.🀣

Admirer: Make I just dey admire you from afarπŸ€”

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well we lots of similarities that we can relate. Its really great to have someone admiring you secretly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice one from you dear, I would rather cook food too because I have so much time to do so. I've missed your posts, welcome back

$ 0.00
1 year ago