What Happened to My 3 BCH on SmartBCH Network?

43 82
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: SmartBCH, BCH

I haven't been around the SmartBCH network for more than 2 months now, and today, I found the energy to check my wallets on MetaMask and to monitor all of the tokens I have bought about two months ago when I was still active on this side-chain of Bitcoin Cash.

So more than 2 months ago, last January 06, 2022, to be exact, I decided to try my luck in the SmartBCH network. I thought it was already about time to shift from gambling in the Binance Smart Chain (BSC) to the SmartBCH Chain (SBCH) since I noticed that the chain is becoming more profitable as the days pass by.

So I sold all of my profits from trading Portify (PFY) on Pancakeswap and used the money to buy 3 BCH, and I deposited it to my new "Talpakan Gaming" wallet on MetaMask intended for my trading, or more like my gambling wallet.

When I decided to do this, I kept reminding myself to control my greed because I won't be able to earn any profit if I will just be too greedy for earnings.

So the beginning of the journey was just smooth and things are going in my favor.

The first tokens that I bought were $Cats, $CLY, and BPAD, and I spent 1 BCH to buy each token for a total of 3 BCH for the three of them.

Then after a day of holding BPAD, I decided to sell it as I was already satisfied with my almost 0.035 BCH profit. I thought it was already a good profit since I only held it for 1 day.

Then I used the 1 BCH to buy another 1 BCH worth of $Cats again to have 2 BCH worth of $CATS already. And after more than 1 week of holding $Cats, I sold it immediately when I saw that the price of $Cats is slowly pumping. And I gained less than 0.1 BCH profit from trading $Cats. Since I wanted to secure my profit, I immediately withdrew it and sent it to my 2022 BCH Wallet.

Since I had 2 BCH lying in my wallet, I decided to gamble it again with different tokens on the SmartBCH network, but this was a decision that I regret making since it wrecked my whole portfolio.

On January 17, 2022, I decided to spend 1 BCH to buy 0.5 BCH worth of CST and SPICE Tokens as I thought they are already established tokens that may bring profits to my wallet. But on the next day, their prices were dumping, so I spent another 1 BCH to buy 0.5 BCH worth of CST and SPICE again just for me to cut down my entry price.

But the odds were just really not in my favor as the prices of the three tokens I was holding (CLY, CST, and SPICE) were all dumping so my "Talpakan Gaming" journey was put on hold.

Then February came and I couldn't monitor my tokens anymore as the place where I stayed when I moved out before had a very slow signal for Globe.

And because I became uninterested and demotivated in the crypto world, especially in the SmartBCH network, I didn't bother checking the prices of the tokens anymore and I just thought that my money already disappeared.

Today, as I was checking my papers related to my trading journeys in the crypto world, I saw my "Talpakan Gaming on SmartBCH" paper that I used to monitor my trades there so I decided to just check it already.

And after 2 months of not monitoring my tokens, here's an update about them.

CLY was one of the first batch of tokens that I bought for 1 BCH and today, 193,285 CLY is only worth 0.22 BCH already. That means I have an unrealized loss of about 0.78 BCH for this token.

I bought 1 BCH worth of CST after selling $Cats and 139 CST is only worth 0.28 BCH now, giving me an unrealized loss of approximately 0.72 BCH.

I bought SPICE at the same time as CST and I also spent 1 BCH to buy 1,180,410 SPICE tokens and today, it is only worth 0.64 BCH, giving me an unrealized loss of 0.36 BCH. Among the 3 tokens that I have, this is the one that gives me a slight hope that I'll recover my investment.

So from 3 BCH, I only have 1.14 BCH now based on the current price of each token that I have, giving me a total of 1.86 BCH unrealized losses.

And this is what happened to my 3 Bitcoin Cash on the SmartBCH Network.

While my losses are still unrealized, it's still a huge loss for me since it's so hard to earn Bitcoin Cash nowadays, especially if I'm just relying on blogging.

I still don't have any plans on what to do with my tokens, whether I should sell them at a loss and start to trade/gamble again using different tokens or I should just wait until their prices recover.

While it's all just profits, it's still a huge amount of money/Bitcoin Cash for me so what I can do for now is to hope for the best things to come.

This is one of the risks of buying or gambling on a token that you know nothing about and making rash decisions without thinking about it first so make sure not to follow the same mistake as mine if you don't want to lose your hard-earned money. Trade/Gamble safely!

23
$ 11.86
$ 11.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Meyzee
$ 0.10 from @zhoutong
+ 11
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: SmartBCH, BCH

Comments

Haarruuuhh ko po. Kalaki ng loss sis. Pero go langs.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sana mabawi pa. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung ako guro yun sis nag lupasay na ako 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no. This is a big loss. I sympathize with you, and I hope you can make your BCH back.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Of course. I'll just work hard again to get it back. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think Spice and CLY will recover. I don't know if the other will.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

1.86! Yung .12 na loss ko sa cst iniiyakan ko na 👀

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di naman ako iyakin. 🤧🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhaa ay ako lang pala iyakin dito

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouch, ang sakit nun sis. Pero wait is lang baka naman yumaas pa sis at makabawi kapa. Hold mo nalang muna. Kaya ako ayoko talaga nagtake ng risk ibili ko nalang ng food ng mga anak ko. Kaso.syempre nagabbakasali din lumago kaya okay lang yan sis kasama sa pagasenso ang pagkabigo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sugal po kasi ung ginawa ko. Hahsha! Tamang ibili nalang ng pagkain kesa isugal. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diko kere yung loss mo haha. Ako din nag buy din ako diyan sa mga ni mention mo pero konti lang Hahah di din kasi ako risk taker hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Laking lugi eh. Hahaha! 🤧🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a huge loss and I am sorry about that. I sincerely can't advice you on what to do with them because the losses are quite much already and we don't know how the market would turn out to be again... It's tricky.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah. Haha! I'll just hold for now and hope for the best. 😹

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's the best, my dear friend. 🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Experienced same thing in smart bch, what I learnt so far its better to hold BCH rather investing in smart BCH tokens, if you invest do trade means book a little profit and than exit , same way if you are in loss sell it. With little loss, that actually about spot loss. Just a random opinion, DYOR

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, it's better to hold BCH than invest in a random token. Thanks for the advice. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sad to hear about losses, i personally invested in some of tokens you bought and I'm in loss too

Currently within a month I've lost more than 70% of my portfolio and it's quite heartbreaking.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope we recover our losses. Lols! 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rug, rug and rug. You've lost so many BCH.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah. I hope I'll get it back. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talpakan to the next level ito.. ..you're too strong to take that risk huhu.. Maganda laro nung Cats and nung nakaraan na nagpump madami ang kumita ng malaki ..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Actually, sa Cats lang dapat ako tatalpak eh pero nabaling sa iba atensiyon ko. Hahahaha! 🤧🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakaiyak Yung loss mo . Jusko

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Iyak tawa nalang po. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would say don't sell them now if you don't have any emergency. If the tokens are real means real projects which will stay then there's high chance they will pump in the next bull run.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, I'll just keep them for now. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anlaki nga po ng loss nyo. But still hoping na kahit papaano ay mabawi nyo po ang initial investment nyo, sana tumaas po ang value ng mga tokens na hino-hold nyo or siguro nga po ay i-trade na lang po sa ibang tokens if ever na hindi na po talaga sila tumaas.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sana nga tumaas sila kahit half lang ng investment ko ung mabawi. Hahaha! 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh man sorry to hear. This is why I stay away from defi, I did this with cake and made a loss on it too...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My Cake is also on a huge loss right now. 🤧😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aw that hurts nga! but just wait, it might pump again and you will recover your losses

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, it really hurts. Hahaha! I hope it will. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe yun nawala sayo beh, jusko ang laking pera na nun.. Iba talaga kapag madaming nakaimbak sa baul..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga po. Hahaha! Naubos na nga nakaimbak e kakasugal. 🤧🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’ll advice you should wait for those tokens you’ve bought to rise so you can remove your actual money from it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope they will actually pump in the future. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Soon po pag tumaas na mabawi niyo rin yung losses niyo😊 Positive lang

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sana nga mabawi pa. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awtsss, grabi talaga binaba ng CLY and BPAD same sa CST, buti naka sell ako agad jan. Yunh sa umpisa ang ganda ganda. Pero nong tumagal na 🥲. Sana mabawinatin soon ang mg losses natin tsk

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga. Hindi ko kasi nabantayan. Hahaha! Sana mabawi kahit kalahati lang. 🤧😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bawi yan, siguro naman may ginagawa silang plano para ma endorse token nila 🥲

$ 0.00
2 years ago