Update: Points Will Be Gone! Is It Something To Be Worried About?

42 118
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago

I just received a notification from readcash saying that points will soon be gone. And the only way to earn money on this platform is through the tips that @TheRandomRewarder gives.

According to the article that the bot published, it reads all of the articles that is being published on this site. That means if we don't get tips, our articles are not interesting enough for @TheRandomRewarder .

No tips for:

  • Articles about giveawayscontests;

  • Articles about "I'm new", "Subscribe me", "Support me" (use short posts for these, but I don't promise I'll tip those)

  • Articles that are questions, like "How do I get sponsors?", "How to get more upvotes?", etc... (Use short posts for these, but I don't promise I'll tip those)

  • Articles about points and/or how to earn more; 
    How to earn more? Write interesting articles! Avoid writing articles about read.cash itself. That's all you need to know.

  • Articles about faucets, scams, articles with referral links; If you are trying to make a quick buck using read.cash users - you suck!

  • Actually, most likely any article about read.cash. ("Why read.cash sucks" "Here are my 52 ideas on how to make read.cash better)
    Oh, I especially don't like when you talk about "RC fam". 
    Actually, I dislike it even when you call read.cash "RC" - are you too lazy to type 9 letters? It's read.cash (lowercase);

  • "Good morning", "Good evening", "God bless everyone", etc... Oh, seriously?! Do you even know what an article is?

  • Photos. Articles with photos as the main subject. Especially if you publish photos that aren't yours - after this I might not tip you at all;

  • Non-EXC content. Articles that were published somewhere else. Sorry, guys and girls, but for me it's original content or nothin'! 
    Post on read.cash first if you want my tips! 
    No "EXC" mark - no tip.

  • Stolen photos. If you post a photo that is not yours and claim that it's yours - welcome to my blacklist! No tips from me forever!

  • Article factories. If you post a lot of articles per day... I'm pretty suspicious.. How can one person write 10 articles per day is beyond my understanding. The obvious explanation is that you didn't write them, but took somewhere!

  • Spinning and transactions. If I catch you publishing "spinned" articles (where you send your article to a program that replaces all words with synonyms) or articles/new stories translated from other sites in other languages - welcome to my blacklist!

  • Cheating. Actually, any kind of cheating (like "sub you sub me back", upvoting groups, etc...) disgusts me, so I'll keep my blacklist nearby. Or, like, if you create a new account and upvote yourself!

Oh, and If your article's reading time is less than 3 minutes, you'll get about 10 times smaller tips from me, than people who write longer articles. 3 minutes reading time is about 600 words.

These are the types of articles that will never earn a tip from the bot.

So the question is:

Is it something to be worried about?

To be honest, I am a little bit worried with this new update as I am not so confident with the quality of the articles I am publishing. Perhaps, it will never meet the standards of the robot.

However, I received a random tip from him this afternoon, for an article that I published on my 2nd day on this site. It gave me a little bit of hope that I will still get a chance to meet his standards and expectations.

Thus, we should not be worried about it, as long as we are writing good and interesting contents, we're good.

So are you gonna stay, or leave?

22
$ 0.00
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago

Comments

It makes our stay here more challenging and we are here to accept it! Good luck to us😍 I hope there's a word counter here😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed it is very challenging so I wish everyone good luck. May we all be able to survive this challenge until everything settles down. Hihi

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes sis, and the update sis they are still testing it so maybe they will modify if they notice that they need improvement.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your own word count is about 200

The words that you quoted from the bot are about 400

The combined number of words is 600 for this post, and I'm excluding the ones from your images. I also have concerns, and I posted a link to my article about them on the bot's article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. Thank you for pointing that out. It really just means that I will no longer be tipped by the robot itself because I can't write longer articles. And yes, I have read your concerns already, and we share the same sentiments. :(

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am going to stay face it and do whatever it takes to progress

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yayyy! That is good to know. Let's all stay and prove the robot that we will stay here no matter what.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, lets do it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very confusing they would change so much.

Thanks for this!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will stay and continue working as I was doing ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's good to know, friend. Let's all stay no matter what. Stay strong to us. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The role of power users is finished, everything is with random rewarder. Up votes and comments are a passé.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is so true. And the only way to earn now is to please the robot. I hope all of the dedicated users will survive this challenge.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We have to adjust ourselves to the new development.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know if upvotes are passe, but downvotes play an important role now if you read the bot's statement. I hope this doesn't lead to abuse of the downvote option.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This move may actually make spammers exit the group. However It means that the human factor in awarding points will be gone. No matter how perfect a bot or AI may be it can never match the human mind or emotions. This is my only reservation will leaving all earnings at the discretion of the random rewarder.

$ 0.00
User's avatar M3i
3 years ago

That is so true. Haha So may the strong writers remain strong. As it is already a survival of the fittest. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really wonder how a bot can determine what a good article is. And how good it is, which will impact the amount of the tip that it will leave.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I received $0.17 for my THIS IS THE REAL ME article. I also checked my posts and most of them are contest-giveaway related topics, as well as tips.. so no more stuff like that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same here, ate. When I read the message, I immediately browsed my page and almost all of it are about my journey on readcash, giveaways and contests. Lol I will just publish articles related to myself next time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya time to level up. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is what the effect of being over. Hehe your lucky my dear you had a talent for writing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I actually am not confident with what you are calling "talent" for writing. I love to write but I am in doubts if I will meet the standards of the robot. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It only says robot but it actually readers lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay po. Huwag na galit. Awat na. Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha naunahan mo ako sa joke ahh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So from now on we cant get points through comments and the only way to earned here now is through writing interesting article. Let's see how it goes :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Exactly po. I am excited and a little worried actually. Haha! In random rewarder we trust. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ako hindi ko alam haha. Parang dipadin ako naniniwala 😀

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Nakakagulat nga po eh. Nung nabasa ko parang hala, katapusan ko na. Hahahah Bahala na. Basta magsusulat parin ako dito.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe you can still earn for up to 1$ per day since the there is 500$ to be tipped by the bot. Could be less than 1$ too. Just keep posting interesting posts and you can still earn through upvotes and sponsorships if I'm not mistaken.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There are 25K+ registered users on this site, so it is safe to say that there are more than 500 articles being published everyday. So to earn $1 per day here is kinda impossible, unless the robot likes your article. And I think upvotes won't work anymore, that is why they replaced it with the robot. I don't really know. Let's just see, and I hope readcash will clear things out.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Based on the announcement, only the points will be gone. They did not mention about upvotes which are BCH that are directly transferred to your wallet. At least that is what it looks like. I could be wrong.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh. You mean the upvotes that come with tips? That is actually how the random rewarder works. And that is how we will earn money on our articles. So it is not removed. But the points we get from the likes and comments on our articles will be removed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yep. But other users can also upvote your article with tips not only TheRandomRewarder.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's true tho. But only if there are still users who will upvote articles. Let's just see what happens next. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Let's hope for the best then. 👌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll stay,, still same routine's here in readcash,,reading and commenting for my friends here and other peoples articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. That's good to know. I will do the same as well. Let's stay strong. Hihi

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup let's stay and observed for now about this changes..(^_^)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya natin to! Let's just avoid the mga bawal na words baka kasi when they filter the posts, yung walang bawal na words lang ang mabibiyayaan.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yan din iniisip ko kanina eh. Baka may naprogram na silang words na hindi matitip. Kaya I will be conscious na din sa mga ipapublish kong articles. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago