Top 5 Things I Want To Achieve and Have in Life!

38 70
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Goals

I am currently reading the book of Chinkee Tan titled "For Richer, For Poorer: Why the Rich get Richer and the Poor get Poorer". This was the first financial book that I've read 6 years ago, and since I'm reading it again, expect that I'll be writing more about money, finances, and dreams, and goals in life because this book has a lot of Power Exercises and questions in it, so I'll be answering them by making an article here on this platform. By doing so, I would be hitting 3 birds with 1 stone- I get to share what I've learned, I get to assess myself, and I get to write and earn some Bitcoin Cash. Lols 😹


All of us have huge dreams and great goals in life. It differs from one person to another. Some want material things, and some just want to acquire intangible materials and more experiences.

If you have been reading some of my articles, you probably would testify that I am indeed a dreamer. I have been writing some of my great dreams and goals on this platform and I will never get tired of writing about them until all or most of these dreams come to life.

I believe in the power of the Law of Attraction and that whatever you claim will surely be yours, especially if you set your mind to it and you do the right actions to achieve them.

In the book I'm currently reading, there is a question that asked, "If time and money were not an issue to you today, what would you love to do and what would you love to buy?"

And to answer this question, here are the Top 5 things I want to achieve and have in life if money and time are not an issue.

1. To Travel in the Philippines and throughout the world.

Judge me not but this is actually the first thing that came into my mind right after reading the question. Call me selfish who only thinks of herself but it is really my ultimate goal in life, to travel to as many places as I can, and as far as I could go. I want to experience traveling alone, and with my friends and family too. Just like what travelers say, "If traveling was free, you would never see me again."

If only time and money were not an issue, I would be constantly traveling, being a nomad, exploring unknown places, trying different water or air adventures, getting to know unfamiliar people, tasting local dishes, and learning about various cultures.

Who wouldn't want to have 7 day weekends and endless summers anyway? It would be very tiring but the physical pain would be so worth it if you will finally get to visit the places you've only seen on television or in the vlogs of popular celebrities and travelers.

I already have shared before the Top 5 places I want to visit in the Philippines and the world and if only I have a lot of money, I would take my time to enjoy myself in these beautiful places.

Related Articles:

My Top 5 Dream Travel Destinations in the Philippines

My Top 5 Dream Travel Destinations in the World

2. Buy/ Build My Dream House for My Family

I don't aim to buy or build a very huge mansion, but I also want to have a more comfortable house not just for myself, but for my family too.

I want a house where there are 4 rooms in it, 1 for my parents, 1 for myself, 1 for my brother, and 1 for visitors who want to sleepover in the house. Of course, there should also be a living room, dining room, kitchen, and comfort. rooms in each room and the main one. Before, I also dreamt of having a swimming pool in my dream house. Lols 🤣

If only I have that money, I would start renovating our house now and build the house of my dreams.

3. Start a Business

If only time and money were not an issue, I would dare to take the risk of starting a business. I have been thinking of some business ideas that I want to push through if in case I already have the capital and the guts to start. Most of these ideas are actually Food Businesses. Since I am a foodie myself, I want to put up a business that I would want to patronize. But because starting a business is not as easy as 1, 2, 3, I think it would be a little difficult to push it through even if I already have the time and money to start managing one.

4. Buy a car

I am not materialistic (lols) but if money is not an issue, I also want to buy a car. I also dream of getting to go wherever and whenever I want by driving my own car.

Of course, the car would not just be for myself but for my family too. We will use it whenever we drive to the city or have outings with our relatives. I would also want to use the car whenever my friends and I plan to go somewhere, like to go in the beach or to eat in a restaurant.

5. Become a Volunteer

If only money is not an issue or I don't have to work to make money for a living anymore, I would want to find volunteer programs in the Philippines and work with them. I want to become a volunteer for charity works or foundations just like when there are typhoons or natural disasters. I would also want to volunteer in foundations who care for children, or in any environmental causes.


In the book, there is a follow up question, which goes like this: "Why aren't you pursuing it?"

Obviously, it's because of Money.

The lack of money is the main reason why I don't get to travel in the Philippines and to foreign countries, I don't get to buy or build my dream house, I can't start a business just yet, I can't buy a car, or to become a full-time volunteer.

However, I believe that one day, money will never be an issue anymore and all of these dreams I have listed above will become a reality.

15
$ 6.72
$ 6.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 7
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Goals

Comments

Valid dreams my friend and I believe you can achieve them. We have almost similar goals and I am also trying to work towards first, leading the country so I can have a mind shift by exploring other places.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Aww. I hope so. Yay. I hope we can achieve our dreams.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely...we will, dear. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also wanted to travel to lots of lots of places around the world, and also yung sa dream house na yan hahaha since I was a kid yan na talaga ang goals ko kaya ko nag sisipag mag aral, parang ansarap lang kasi sa pakiramdam na may naipundar na at natutulungan na ang fam mo. Tapos yang sa car, target goals ko yan after college saka na bahay sasakyan muna hahahaha, ay gusto ko din mga volunteers lalo na sa mga bahay ampunan, nabisita kami ng mga friends ko paminsan minsan sa mgs ganyan.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Bkit kase kelangan natin si money, money, money😅. Kung d lng issue c lack of money then we could pursue it.. pro a gal like you na antaas ng pangarap and doing everything she could to achieve those is not impossible.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha! Sana libre nalang lahat kasi. Charot. 🤣 Halla. Sana nga po. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see that there are so many things you wish to do just like every man wants to. I pray that you get the strength to achieve all of them and I wish that your dreams come true.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Awww. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Claim it! I will tell myself to claim my dreams and aspirations too :) Kasi di ko pa nagagawa.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha! Yes po. I'm claiming it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cool!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganto din yung mga naiisip ko na gawin except for the number 5. Kasi naisip ko Instead of being a volunteer why not just build your own foundation to secure that the the is directed to those people you want to help ganun yung idea ko. Then yung sa number 1 di naman selfish na isipin yung sarili in fact yun nga dapat una natin iniisip.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Awww. That's nice po if you get to build your own foundation in the future. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If money is not an issue lang naman🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga po. Kapag dumating ung araw na money is no longer an issue, it would really be nice if you get to build your own foundation. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gagawa nga ako ng ganito ko haha. Basta u g question lang. Pwdng e prompt yan ee heh.

Anyway, yang nasa taas dream ko din yan. Build a house sana muna bago ang lahat. If only talaga no, money is not the problem. Kaso hangganh pangarap nalang yang money is not the problem na yan huehuw

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Trueee. Basahin ko yan. Hahaha! Kaya nga eh. Hayyss. BCH at crypto nalang pag-asa ko/natin para magkapera. 🤭🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yang volunteer naiisip ko yan kpg may napapanood akong movies or video about jan. Kaso. yan ata mahirap ko maachieve 🤣

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sameee. Hahaha! Kasi baka kayod for life din ako. Jusko po. 🤧🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice list! Though nowadays (ok maybe wait until corona has settled down) you can travel quite cheaply and maybe make some money with blogging while you travel?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah. That's actually one of my plans and I hope Corona will be gone next year already or even sooner. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually your dreams are my dreams too, I just can't pull it off into writings as I don't know if I can achieve all of it hahaha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha! Ako sulat lang ng sulat ng goals. Sabi din kasi yan ni Chinkee, what you think is what you will become daw. Parang Law of Attraction ba. Sana magkatotoo. Wahaha! 🤭🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga yun din nmn iniisip ko pero sinasarili ko na lang muna haha pareho talaga tayo pangarap hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahh. Sana maachieve natin. Baka naman, Bitcoin Cash na ang sagot sa lahat ng pangarap natin. Wahaha! 🤭🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Similar dreams Ive also wish you will achieve your dreams and I was also looking for a book to read and i heard about the one you mentioned so let me found it and start reading it

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yay. That's great. I hope you will achieve yours too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My retirement dream is to buy a caravan and spend hr night in another city. Watching the sun rise and set again in another city every day. Then another city. Of course, there are still years and years to retirement, but if I dream it already, my chances of getting it increase. I hope yours does too.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Wow. That sounds fun. I hope you will get to do it one day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, may all dreamers' dreams come true as long as it does not harm others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May you soon achieve your dreams...

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks. I hope so. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The first🥺👉👈. "To travel in the Philippines and throughout the world". Siguro kung ako ang sa sagot diyan, yan din ang pinaka una kung sagot. Yan talaga ang dream ko ei, to travel, but with MY PARTNER🥺. I am pursuing an Aeronautical course now because of that dream but matagal tagal pa, 2nd year palang. Gagasto pa ako ng maraming pera sa pag aaral . And hopefully matapos ko😇👉👈.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ayy. Sanaol po muna may partner. Hahaha! Charot. 🤭 Wow! Good luck with your course. Kaya mo yan. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe kakayanin. Pera lang ata mag hihirap😅 laki din ng tuition kasii

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lahat yan i like, plus i want to give more and serve sa God

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yayy. That's great po. Hihi 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago