This or That: Travel Edition

24 35
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
1 year ago
Topics: Travel, This or that

I have participated in the This or That: Food Edition challenge before, so I'm going to try the This or That: Travel Edition as well, since my mind is still lacking creative juices for me to come up with different topics to write on. I have come across this challenge before from another user on this platform, but I forgot who it was and I failed to save the article that I've read too so I just searched it up on Google and I found this template for me to answer.

I actually don't have that much travel experience yet but I'm an aspiring traveler who dreams to get to travel to different places inside the country and to a foreign land as well. Hopefully, someday, I'll get to visit my dream local and international travel destinations and make my travel goals come to reality.

Anyway, for this 'This or That: Travel Edition', I'm just going to choose among the options the best choice that will suit me best in terms of traveling.

Boats or Airplanes

  • I want to try traveling by boat but I have this fear that the boat will have the same fate as the Titanic (or maybe I'm just too paranoid) so I'd rather travel by airplane since it will be more convenient and I will be able to arrive at my destination faster than if I were to travel by boat. However, I also dream to try cruising in the future for the experience.

Airbnb or Hotel

  • I'm up for budget traveling so I'd rather rent an Airbnb than a hotel to save myself some travel funds, which I can just use to buy local and authentic food in the place I'm visiting or to pay for a local tour.

Beach or Snow

  • I'm a beach baby and the beach will always be the number one in my heart but if I were to choose between these two, I'd like to choose Snow because it's also one of my goals, to see and experience snow. Perhaps, I want to witness it in South Korea or Japan, or wherever my feet will take me in the future for me to make this dream come true.

City or Mountains

  • I'm not a fan of tall buildings and skyscrapers so I choose mountains because I prefer tall trees, fresh air, and green surroundings. I prefer to have a silent moment with nature than to be with a busy crowd.

Adventure or Relaxing

  • If I were to travel, I want it to be extra fun so that it will be more memorable so I choose adventure, like hiking in the mountains, island hopping, and other adventurous activities.

Local Street Food or Fancy Restaurant

  • I prefer to try every local street food in the place I'm visiting and spend my money on them than paying for food from a fancy restaurant. They say that you get to learn the culture of the place through their food and since I'm going to travel to learn about others' cultures, I'd go to local street foods. It will also be more budget-friendly than dining in a fancy restaurant.

Hot Air Balloon or Helicopter Ride

  • Although a helicopter ride seems more adventurous, I'd still choose a hot air balloon ride because I feel like it's going to be more memorable as I'm sure it will only happen once in a lifetime. I will also get to enjoy the view of the sunrise or sunrise when I'm already up there flying.

Backpackers or Resort

  • If I'll go on a vacation, I don't want to settle in just one place or say a resort, so I choose to be a backpacker who tries to explore different tourist attractions and destinations whenever I'm traveling.

Quiet Nights or Party Nights

  • I'm not really a party goer so I'd rather spend a quiet night just enjoying the view, and feeling the moment, while walking along the seashore or just spending my alone time in my accommodation.

Oceanfront Villa or Cozy Cabin

  • This is like making me choose between the mountain or the beach and just like what I've said, the beach will always be my first choice so I pick the oceanfront villa. It would be so nice to wake up and the first thing you see is the beach inviting you to go and swim already.

Glamping or Camping

  • As much as I like to go camping, I would still choose to prioritize my safety so I'd choose glamping where all I have to do is just find myself a good accommodation that could provide all of my needs already, like a room and other amenities. I would probably go camping if I have others to go with me, like my family or friends so that I won't be alone and be lost at some point.

And these are my choices if I were to pick between these options. How about you? Which among them are you going to choose if you were given the chance to travel and go on an adventure?

15
$ 4.60
$ 4.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @emily2u
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
+ 3
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
1 year ago
Topics: Travel, This or that

Comments

I never tried riding an airplane, helicopter or hot air balloon. I wanted to experience that one

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same. I hope we get to experience them one day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I understand you are adventure kind of girl :))) and a hundreds times agree about street food, duhh it is way better, tastier and of nice quantity compared to restaruant

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah. Adventures are memorable. And I agree. Street food is life. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Street foods are more times better than any fancy restaurants talaga, ahhh beach pa din ang pipiliin pero pede namn one time paexperience po ng snow sobrang init sa pinas. Taray quiet nights hehez ako kasi depende sa mood minsan party goer talaga pero may time din na world peace muna ang nais.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Gusto kong maexperience ung snow ng South Korea. Baka doon kuminis ang aking balat. Wahaha! 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gawa din akong entry as in now na haha

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Bilis niyo pong nakagawa ng entry. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyan Yung mga walang matopic haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Local street food are always the best 😋

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True! 😹

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ko pa talaga natry sumakay ng airplane sis. Di ko pa alam ano feeling 'nun. Minsan pag may napapanuod akong mga balita about plane crashes, parang natakot na din ako sumakay. Hanggang barkp lang talaga ako.😅

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Same po. Di ko pa natry sumakay ng plane. Bus palang. Wahaha! Mas natatakot naman ako sa barko. Baka magaya sa titanic. 🤧😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am keen to do this challenge also!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for taking the challenge!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will answer the boat or plane. I choose plane,hehe because I want to experience what is it feels like in the sky.But maybe I will feel afraid,since I never been on a place in my life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aww. Same here po. I haven't tried being on an airplane. But soon, I will. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I prefer Beach over snow Because I already enjoy the live scene of snow in my area but I never go to beach so wanna go on beach

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Let's exchange places then. I haven't seen snow while I'm just so close to the beach. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want adventure too langga. May mga times na gusto natin mag relax but more on adventure talaga nuh kasi masaya lalo na pag marami kayo kasi sobrang saya. Ang enjoy lang mag adventure langga. Quiet night is perfect din langga. Di rin ako mahilig sa party night.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

True po. Mas memorable din kasi kapag adventure type ung travel eh. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo langga sobra. Dami talagang memories langga. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Matry nga itong topic ate. Salamat sa idea hehe. Yung ibang term diyan di ko alam hayst haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sure. Try mo din. Haha! Same. Sinearch ko din meaning ng iba jan. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago